PDA

View Full Version : -Authorized- Server Blacklisted?


NeoPhoenixTE
20-05-2006, 22:15
I'm a user of a teamspeak server on texas.tmspk.com, aka Texas Teamspeak.

My clan and I have recieved the message "The server you are trying to connect to has been blacklisted" and all that fun stuff. Now mind you, we've searched these forums and researched it. Many of the posts we found resulted in authentic blacklistings. Their hosteres had appeared on the BlackListed list that's located at http://sales.tritoncia.com/hosters.php?t=blacklist

Texas Teamspeak is not on there. Now here is where it gets interesting...

List of Authorized USA Hosters, taken directly from these forums by a member of the TS support staff: http://sales.tritoncia.com/hosters.php?l=1

Texas Teamspeak is on that list. Our server is an authorized host, and it's blacklisted.

A mistake? Please let me know.

bobbo8u
20-05-2006, 22:23
im in neo's clan, and we dont know what the problem is. one day we just wake up and find that our server has been blacklisted.....any information you guys could give us about whether it was a mistake or whatever could help us solve the problem, weve been hosting a dedicated ts2 server from the Texas Teamspeak guys for many years (were guessing 4 or 5) and weve never had a problem up until now, any help would be appreciated

CrazyDog1
21-05-2006, 01:02
tmspk.com may be blacklisted for not paying? i suggest emailing the sales team...

NeoPhoenixTE
21-05-2006, 21:42
Well, as mysteriously it went down, it's now back up. Guess it was just a server glitch or something.

TexasTeamspeak
19-06-2006, 15:31
Just want to clarify this "texas.tmspk.com" is not in anyway associated with TexasTeamspeak.com

From Whois searches we found that it does belong to battlesim.com and they are on the ATHP list. We have reason to believe they may not be paying for licensing on all of the servers they rent. That may or may not be the case but one thing is for sure, TexasTeamspeak keeps seeing there customers coming to us with servers offline. All we can do is inform them they are not hosting with us.

Similar to this thread because of the URL "texas.tmspk.com" it is making people think they are hosted with us and that is not the case. We use either direct IP's or ts.texasteamspeak.com ts1... etc..

Thanks,

TexasTeamspeak.com

NeoPhoenixTE
19-06-2006, 15:43
Well, that certainly changes things a bit. Both the guy hosting it and the rest of our clan thought it was TexasTeamspeak.

So much for that. After the blacklisting that prompted this thread, we moved on to a different host. Unfortunately, we came in just in time for that new host to become a hacker target.

Now we have yet another new server, but it's actually hosted with Texas Teamspeak. Even has the banner and everything in the client.



But it's interesting that someone would use that URL to dump their customer service problems off on you guys. May wanna make a mention of that in the FAQ. :cool: