PDA

View Full Version : Fake Websites


mack
18-03-2007, 19:47
I don't use teamspeak anymore, but I do check back to read anything about TS3.

I've come to notice that there are several sites that are fake. I took the time to lookup the domain information for GoTeamspeak.info, and reported it.

Here is how you can do this.
Open your browse, type in the address bar: http://whois.sc/goteamspeak.info and press enter. Look for anything that has "abuse" or a administrative contact (in this case, the offender is the only person you can e-mail.. that won't help). You can see the domain is registered by DomainSite.com, so head over to that website. Find a "contact us" page and e-mail their support to let them know about the offending page.

That takes care of the domain. The next thing to do is find out who is hosting this website. Go to Start->Run->cmd and press "enter". Type:
Ping teamspeak.info

You will see Reply from (IP). Go back to your browser, and do a whois again:
whois.sc/213.239.205.36 Please note that I ALREADY reported this site and they have already been removed from the servers and that IP is their parked page. Usually you will see the name of the company the server is hosted by, or you will find "abuse@somedomain". In the case for GoTeamspeak.INFO, the e-mail was abuse@godaddy.com. E-mail them explaining the problem. This all requires research to do, and is not recommended for beginners... :p

I'm sure there is a easier way to do this.. I personally hate people that want to spread viruses just because. The more e-mails a company gets, the more likely it will be removed. GoDaddy did the right thing and removed it as soon as they got my email.

Reedy Boy
18-03-2007, 22:12
I don't use teamspeak anymore, but I do check back to read anything about TS3.

I've come to notice that there are several sites that are fake. I took the time to lookup the domain information for GoTeamspeak.info, and reported it.

Here is how you can do this.
Open your browse, type in the address bar: http://whois.sc/goteamspeak.info and press enter. Look for anything that has "abuse" or a administrative contact (in this case, the offender is the only person you can e-mail.. that won't help). You can see the domain is registered by DomainSite.com, so head over to that website. Find a "contact us" page and e-mail their support to let them know about the offending page.

That takes care of the domain. The next thing to do is find out who is hosting this website. Go to Start->Run->cmd and press "enter". Type:
Ping teamspeak.info

You will see Reply from (IP). Go back to your browser, and do a whois again:
whois.sc/213.239.205.36 Please note that I ALREADY reported this site and they have already been removed from the servers and that IP is their parked page. Usually you will see the name of the company the server is hosted by, or you will find "abuse@somedomain". In the case for GoTeamspeak.INFO, the e-mail was abuse@godaddy.com. E-mail them explaining the problem. This all requires research to do, and is not recommended for beginners... :p

I'm sure there is a easier way to do this.. I personally hate people that want to spread viruses just because. The more e-mails a company gets, the more likely it will be removed. GoDaddy did the right thing and removed it as soon as they got my email.


Thats rather useful for people who have no idea about the subject


Well done :)

mack
19-03-2007, 02:22
Thats rather useful for people who have no idea about the subject


Well done :)

Thank you ;) It's a good thing to know for any website that is used for hacking of such.

Some script kiddies hacked Abs PC's forums, and I helped that company track down all of their forums, and we were able to get the kids (16 year olds) arrested just by doing what I mentioned.. since they were dumb enough to brag all over their forums.

Their IP was a dedicated server, so I was able to go to each of their sites by changing the IP around. It was pretty funny. They kept changing hosts and I kept getting them shut down ;)

Reedy Boy
19-03-2007, 10:07
Thank you ;) It's a good thing to know for any website that is used for hacking of such.

Some script kiddies hacked Abs PC's forums, and I helped that company track down all of their forums, and we were able to get the kids (16 year olds) arrested just by doing what I mentioned.. since they were dumb enough to brag all over their forums.

Their IP was a dedicated server, so I was able to go to each of their sites by changing the IP around. It was pretty funny. They kept changing hosts and I kept getting them shut down ;)

Stupid Kids


Serves them right TBH

They should go and learn how to do it properly, rather than just finding crappy exploits and stuff

Gryphon
19-03-2007, 16:37
WTF, now it points to Ventrilo? lol

mack
19-03-2007, 23:45
WTF, now it points to Ventrilo? lol

What? Teamspeak.info? It was some German teamspeak hosting service :p

Plus, who cares about Ventrillo? Hehe.

Gryphon
20-03-2007, 00:38
It was parked on Ventrilo's website when I posted.

Bastian
20-03-2007, 08:25
What? Teamspeak.info? It was some German teamspeak hosting service :p

Plus, who cares about Ventrillo? Hehe.

It was parked on Ventrilo's website when I posted.

We are talking about GoTeamSpeak.info.

Gryphon
20-03-2007, 14:02
goteamspeak.info is parked on Ventrilo's website. I have no idea why the hell mack thought I would be replying about teamspeak.info in a thread about goteamspeak.info, I figured he made a typo.

maggy
20-03-2007, 15:26
gryph is correct, they did swap it over to a fake vent site.
they must read this forum. :)

Gryphon
20-03-2007, 15:32
It is the real Ventrilo site.

maggy
21-03-2007, 00:44
wow, thats stupid
lol

WolfStar76
21-03-2007, 03:31
/conspiracy theory on

See maaaaan? It's all about Ventrillo running scared and tryin' to frame you guys maaan! They're like, trying to release a bogus version 3 to make people think you are hackers, maaan.

They're like, runnin' scared man! Desperate to try anything, maaaaan!

/conspiracy theory off

Bastian
21-03-2007, 08:32
/conspiracy theory on

See maaaaan? It's all about Ventrillo running scared and tryin' to frame you guys maaan! They're like, trying to release a bogus version 3 to make people think you are hackers, maaan.

They're like, runnin' scared man! Desperate to try anything, maaaaan!

/conspiracy theory off
Sure. And my cat (see my avatar) is going to jump out of your monitor to eat you.

Look. It's alive. It's already watching you closely.

Reedy Boy
21-03-2007, 09:32
Sure. And my cat (see my avatar) is going to jump out of your monitor to eat you.

Look. It's alive. It's already watching you closely.


Is that your WoW Mount? ;)

Bastian
21-03-2007, 10:21
Is that your WoW Mount? ;)
No, it's my WoW pet. And you just got caught in one of my "off topic" traps.

Zalinass. Eat him!

Reedy Boy
21-03-2007, 10:21
No, it's my WoW pet. And you just got caught in one of my "off topic" traps.

Zalinass. Eat him!

Oh Sh**




RUUUUNNNNNNNN!!!!!!

Hdmas
23-03-2007, 01:10
Somebody really should lock up Bastian's kitty and this topic ;)

BHKai
23-03-2007, 03:12
Somebody really should lock up Bastian's kitty and this topic ;)

and go in for the kill! :D