Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 76
  1. #61
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,697
    Link to details of the different Socket Errors http://support.microsoft.com/kb/819124

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    new zealand
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by WalkaboutTigger View Post
    How To Fix The "Error getting network address for ".....". Cause: host not found (11001)"
    How To Fix The "Error getting network address for ".....". Cause: requested entry not found (11004)"

    An 11001 error means that the name you provided for a server in the client connection cannot be resolved to an IP address because DNS entries for that host name cannot be found. Try using the appropriate (internal or external) IP address for the server in the client connection string instead of the name.

    An 11004 error means that the name you provided for a server in the client connection cannot be resolved to an IP address because DNS entries for that host name cannot be found or connection cannot be resolved to an IP address because DNS entries for that host name are misconfigured (for example a CNAME record without an appropriate A record). Try using the appropriate (internal or external) IP address for the server in the client connection string instead of the name.

    If you need help determining your external IP address, from the TS server, bring up a browser and go to http://www.myipaddressis.com/ which will, after a moment, tell you your external IP address.

    If you need help determining your internal IP address, from the TS server, go to a command interpreter prompt (on WinNT/XP/2k3, select Start, Run and type CMD and select OK) and type in IPCONFIG (if running WinNT/XP/2k3) and press ENTER. You should see something similar to the following:

    Windows 2000 IP Configuration

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection 2:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 0.0.0.0
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 0.0.0.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : example.com
    IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.60
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.254

    which displays the IP address of this machine as being 192.168.1.60 which is the internal IP address.

    Walkabout
    An 11001 error means that the name you provided for a server in the client connection cannot be resolved to an IP address because DNS entries for that host name cannot be found. Try using the appropriate (internal or external) IP address for the server in the client connection string instead of the name.

    thx worked all good for me

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    united states
    Posts
    3
    when i try to help people join teamspeak the most commen problems they have to get socket errors is not putting : after the ip and before the port or not putting in the info right on quick connect they try to type in there stuff as if they are regesterd with the server

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    2,359
    Give them an URI to connect to server.. easiest way...
    I haven't tried but it is probably doable to have web login form launching the teamspeak if it properly installed.
    Something like

    Code:
    <form action="teamspeak://server:port/" method="get">
    <input type="hidden" name="...
    etc. Anyone have willing to test that?

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    italy
    Posts
    2
    but is it caused by the usb modem ?

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    1

    Angry socket error 11004

    man im a neebie wit computers! cant figure this out ne1 help? ive read everyones problems and fixs but i dont understand

  7. #67
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,697
    Try using the ip instead of the dns.

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Sandy City UT
    Posts
    1
    Me and alot of ppl play Ghost Recon in the same building and the same network but we have to talk over the internet and when we do talk over the internet it glitches and kickes ppl out i have team speak and server how do i makes so we can go over our network?

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1

    Socket error

    Ok here i am with the problem of socket error 11004 Again yes again.

    I want some other solutions to the problem, i use normal ip adress with port
    still get this error pls help me out on this matter,

    i dont think the posts above are usefull in anyway (to me)

    i have win xp64bit could that be a problem? is there a 64bit ts?

    i realy need help on this i have to talk to my clan again:P


    Ralf Jacobs

  10. #70
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,697
    Could you post a screenshot of the client before you click connect. So that we can see the address?

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4

    11004

    Alright, so I just started receiving the Socket Error: 11004 yesterday. I've read over almost all of the posts relating to this, and I've tried all of the suggestions to help fix it, but none of them have worked.

    When I opened up the Command Prompt, and typed in 'ipconfig /flushdns' it said that "The requested operation requires elevation." I have no idea what that means.

    I'm running Windows Vista 32bit, btw.

  12. #72
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,697
    Quote Originally Posted by Abyss2 View Post
    Alright, so I just started receiving the Socket Error: 11004 yesterday. I've read over almost all of the posts relating to this, and I've tried all of the suggestions to help fix it, but none of them have worked.

    When I opened up the Command Prompt, and typed in 'ipconfig /flushdns' it said that "The requested operation requires elevation." I have no idea what that means.

    I'm running Windows Vista 32bit, btw.
    What is the address that you are using?

    For the Command Prompt. Start>all programs>accessories>right click on command prompt and run as admin.

    Then run the command.

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    I've never had a problem before, as I'm using the IP address, which is 63.209.30:8773

    Don't know if that's what you meant, but there it is anyway.

  14. #74
    BHKai is offline -= Undercover TeamSpeak Fanatic =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    4,697
    You are missing a whole octet.

    regular ts ip 192.169.1.1:8767
    your ts ip -- 69.209.3:8773
    is it supposed to be 69.20.9.3:8773

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4
    I don't think so. That's the IP I was given, and have been using since April.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •