Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Voice Changer

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3

    Voice Changer

    I was woundering if I could use a voice changer program with TS. This way no one can recognize my voice. If so what voice changer programs work with TS? this one says it can work for the lame Roger wilco and Game voice
    http://www.audio4fun.com/ but will it work for TS?

    Night

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    226
    I have played with VCS and it works lovely. Google it!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Thx jdawgg!! I see some are quite expensive. Anyone have one that isn't expensive or have an id# I can use. Unbelieveable what these ppl charge for a simple software. Might have to pay a visit to Kazza .

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,140
    Quote Originally Posted by Nightcrawler572
    Thx jdawgg!! I see some are quite expensive. Anyone have one that isn't expensive or have an id# I can use. Unbelieveable what these ppl charge for a simple software. Might have to pay a visit to Kazza .
    Tsk, tsk, tsk. Announce it, will you?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3
    Hahahha oh well. I figure if they still offer it I'll still use it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    private
    Posts
    2

    ?

    I tried to use that program with teamspeak and everybody seaid that my voice sounded the same . could anybody tell how to get it to work with teamspeak.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    226
    Well merely running the program cannot make your voice change. You need to also click the "On" button on the dashboard .

    You also may have to actually select a preset voice mask or you can mess around with the controls and make your own voice. What I do to test it is I get Microsoft Recorder open and record my voice on various settings until I get it the wway I like it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    1

    Talking

    There are some problem occurign with someone but i use it well with teamspeak. Setting nothing, just turn it on and enjoy.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    5

    Another voice changer

    MorphVOX works great with TeamSpeak and they have a whole FAQ on integrating with TS if it doesn't work out of the box. Even the sound effects come through loud and clear.
    There a free trial at http://www.screamingbee.com


    EDITED: time to close, no need to discuss illegal use of copy protected SW (deleted threads below)
    Last edited by guldi; 12-04-2006 at 15:33.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Voice for annoynomous players
    By Toyler in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-07-2004, 03:07
  2. Private Voice & no voice over
    By BewareOfButtlic in forum [TeamSpeak 2] General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16-12-2003, 03:17
  3. Automatic Voice Access
    By ww981 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2003, 04:06
  4. Game Voice Hardware?
    By -Techno- -=o0=- in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-02-2003, 22:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •