Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    37

    Picture on the server

    Hello,

    I have seen some other servers that have a picture on the right. To the right of the server name and all that. It is like a small picture. I have seen them on other servers and I would like to know how I can post something like that.

    Does anyone know how to do that?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by nickill2 View Post
    Hello,

    I have seen some other servers that have a picture on the right. To the right of the server name and all that. It is like a small picture. I have seen them on other servers and I would like to know how I can post something like that.

    Does anyone know how to do that?
    I just start my server and it works fine but i want to know same thing... i read the faq but i want some help with that.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    86
    Here is the FAQ again.
    Server FAQ: BAnner on server

    I think that it explains it all

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by Hdmas View Post
    Here is the FAQ again.
    Server FAQ: BAnner on server

    I think that it explains it all
    I add a picture to my ftp and i make that edit to my server.ini and server boot... IT WORKS thx

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    86
    Quote Originally Posted by KillerJoe View Post
    I add a picture to my ftp and i make that edit to my server.ini and server boot... IT WORKS thx
    Nice to hear that it works np ;>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Germany / Dortmund
    Posts
    1,299
    I hope that you use an anonymous login to your ftp. Otherwise every visitor will have the login data.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    37
    Okay, I put the code line in there and I still dont see the picture. I have taken a screen shot of my INI file and posted a link below, tell me if I have done something wrong.

    http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l87/nickill2/INI.jpg

    If anyone also has Xfire, could you maybe add me and help me out if you could.

    Xfire - nickill2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,027
    Quote Originally Posted by nickill2 View Post
    Okay, I put the code line in there and I still dont see the picture. I have taken a screen shot of my INI file and posted a link below, tell me if I have done something wrong.

    http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l87/nickill2/INI.jpg

    If anyone also has Xfire, could you maybe add me and help me out if you could.

    Xfire - nickill2
    You could have just copied and pasted the contents, and put code tags round it...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    37
    Ya, But I just thought this would be faster and easyer.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,027
    Quote Originally Posted by nickill2 View Post
    Ya, But I just thought this would be faster and easyer.
    How is downloading an image faster and easier?

    It means to test the url of the image for example, we have to type it out manually...

    And it would've taken longer for you to upload it then just pasting onto here...

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by nickill2 View Post
    Okay, I put the code line in there and I still dont see the picture. I have taken a screen shot of my INI file and posted a link below, tell me if I have done something wrong.

    http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l87/nickill2/INI.jpg

    If anyone also has Xfire, could you maybe add me and help me out if you could.

    Xfire - nickill2
    try
    Code:
    gfx url
    instead of
    Code:
    gfxurl

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,027
    Quote Originally Posted by xhriztjan View Post
    try
    Code:
    gfx url
    instead of
    Code:
    gfxurl
    Yeah

    As per the FAQ

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    37
    I did, It didnt work.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    37
    Anymore ideas?

    I looked on the FAQ, it says you got to restart the server. Do they mean the INTERER server or just shut down the TS server program and turn it back on?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,424
    Quote Originally Posted by nickill2 View Post
    Anymore ideas?

    I looked on the FAQ, it says you got to restart the server. Do they mean the INTERER server or just shut down the TS server program and turn it back on?

    Just the TS server.

    Would be awkward if you needed to reboot your server machine everytime you make some changes...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Router problems
    By bigteam0385 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 24-05-2011, 10:53
  2. How to Install TS & MySQL 4 Properly
    By DOMINATION in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 242
    Last Post: 15-09-2009, 01:24
  3. The novel lol
    By Plebby in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-01-2006, 12:24
  4. Clan server-Public server and admins right and others
    By waragent in forum [TeamSpeak 2] General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2005, 04:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •