Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kent. UK
    Posts
    6

    Auto connect to default server on startup.

    Is there currently a way to make TS connect automatically to a defaut server?

    I host my own server for my corporation on Eve Online. Every time I switch on my PC, the TS client window comes up and I have to select the server and connect manually.

    This is a real PITA since I only have one server listed and I can't see how to make it connect automatically to it. It's probably that I'm just dumb and it is something obvious like right click something and select 'Autoconnect to this server on startup'. However, I've right clicked on everything and can't find it. Command line maybe?

    If it's not possible, maybe this would be a good feature to add.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,027
    Quote Originally Posted by Tryst View Post
    Is there currently a way to make TS connect automatically to a defaut server?

    I host my own server for my corporation on Eve Online. Every time I switch on my PC, the TS client window comes up and I have to select the server and connect manually.

    This is a real PITA since I only have one server listed and I can't see how to make it connect automatically to it. It's probably that I'm just dumb and it is something obvious like right click something and select 'Autoconnect to this server on startup'. However, I've right clicked on everything and can't find it. Command line maybe?

    If it's not possible, maybe this would be a good feature to add.
    There are command line options for starting TS

    A shortcut with these in should do it

    Code:
    C:\Program Files\Teamspeak2_RC2\TeamSpeak.exe serverip/nickname=nickname?loginname=loginname?password=password?channel=channel

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Kent. UK
    Posts
    6
    Thanks. That did the trick.

    Serverip in my case is replaced by 'localhost'. My final line looked like:

    ...TeamSpeak.exe localhost?nickname=NNN?loginname=LLL?password=PPP

    Also, by making it start minimised, it doesn't stay on the desktop after starting so it starts up discretely like most other apps in the systray.

    It might be an idea to add a right click to the desired server and allow others to autoconnect from there. There is no info at all in the manual about command line options.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    NY, USA
    Posts
    10
    yea, it would be nice if in the server list, you could just rite click on a server and select it to connect on the start or teamspeak.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server stops responding
    By Xeroed in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27-09-2006, 04:08
  2. Probleme beim Installieren (mit MySQL) ? HOWTO und Erfahrungsbericht...
    By Hector666 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 18-05-2006, 12:27
  3. Why dosn't this work...?
    By Tearlow in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2005, 22:23
  4. TS server and wn 98 probs ?
    By ghboom in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30-05-2003, 06:05

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •