Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    26
    Thank you for the fast response.

    What is the best way to overwrite the serverpassword by using SID?
    I can't find it in the PDF manual.

    Only this, but no explanation:
    b_virtualserver_modify_password

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,964
    Quote Originally Posted by DieHardServers.com View Post
    What is the best way to overwrite the serverpassword by using SID?
    By telnet this way:
    use SERVERID
    serveredit virtualserver_password=NEWPASSWORD
    By client:
    Just edit your virtual server by right clicking the first channel tree entry or tools menu.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    26
    Thank you!

    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    By telnet this way:
    By client:
    Just edit your virtual server by right clicking the first channel tree entry or tools menu.
    Yeah, I know. But somebody changed his password and forgot it. So he couldn't access the server and change it inside the server .

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,540
    Then he should do it through ServerQuery as Stefan mentioned.
    If he doesnt have access to ServerQuery he has to contact his hoster to fix this.
    Also, as Peter said, by default at least SA-Group should have this permission "b_virtualserver_join_ignore_password".

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Posts
    26
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    Then he should do it through ServerQuery as Stefan mentioned.
    If he doesnt have access to ServerQuery he has to contact his hoster to fix this.
    Also, as Peter said, by default at least SA-Group should have this permission "b_virtualserver_join_ignore_password".
    Yeah, sure that's the default setting.
    But the customer also reinstalled his teamspeak 3 and was no SA anymore.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2

    Angry Please Help Me! Wrong Server Password! i cant enter!

    sorry if my English is bad, I'm Chilean and I have a serious problem, what happens is that a leaked power management on the server, then this guy erased everything and put password to the server, which does not allow me to enter.
    How do I fix this problem? I would appreciate a prompt response ... thank you!


    GOOGLE TRANSLATE RULZ.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,352
    Are you the server owner? or, your server is rented?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    yep i have server is my

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Please look at this post (you have to use it on the query port directly) : http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...099#post241099

    Don't forget to read the documentation or use the forum search function
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 25-01-2012 at 18:13.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Smile Server password?

    I have everything down pat pretty much i just can't seem to find where i make a server password. Can someone please help?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    238
    You can set it via right click on the first channeltree entry (servername) of your virtualserver or just use the clientmenu entry under "Tools" -> "Edit Virtualserver"

    If you can handle the serverquery:
    Code:
    use <yourserverid>
    login <yourlogin> <yourpassword>
    use <serverID>
    serveredit virtualserver_password=NEWPASSWORD
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 03-02-2012 at 09:14. Reason: The use command was forgot ;)

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    US
    Posts
    15

    Server Password

    Hi
    I forgotten my server password and cantt log into it. Can i delete the password in my server folder without deleting the whole thing and reinstalling?

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,352
    If you are the owner, you can use Telnet (port 10011), for restore your server password.

    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use sid=<server_ID> or use port=<voice_port>
    serveredit virtualserver_password=<new_password>
    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 26-03-2012 at 11:08.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Cannot edit virtual server
    By jse830 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 20-10-2011, 03:57
  2. [Resolved] Edit second virtual server when muliple servers used
    By lucmook in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2011, 18:49
  3. Web Server Listing - Turn on or off via Edit Virtual Server
    By markgm5 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-08-2010, 15:08
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26-12-2009, 18:23
  5. Virtual Server Admins can edit everything?
    By RogueT in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-12-2009, 09:42

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •