Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 105
  1. #76
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,349
    Quote Originally Posted by Milithor View Post
    I have the server account where i've used the admin token from the start, but i lost the login and password, when i tried to create the server i says insufficient power blablabla...
    That means i NEED to have the login and password from the start? Because i can't do it with a new serverquery login...
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...word-Look-here!

  2. #77
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1

    Unable to change default voice port in ts3?

    Hi, I'm stumped and thank you in advance for your help. When I created my ts3 server it used the default port 9987. I tried using ts3server.ini to change the port but was not successful, nor did I have any luck using the server console through telnet:
    serveredit default_voice_port=9101
    error id=1537 msg=invalid\sparameter\scount

    Do you guys have any advice in how I can change the default port?

  3. #78
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Please read the documentation : TeamSpeak 3 Server Quick Start.txt and TeamSpeak 3 Server Query Manual.pdf
    You confuse the start parameter and query commands.

    So for that you have to use the query command :
    Code:
    login serveradmin <password>
    use <serverID> ("or" use port=<virtual server port>)
    serveredit virtualserver_port=9101
    serverstop sid=<serverID>
    serverstart sid=<serverID>
    Don't forget you have to use a tool (like Putty) and connected directly on the query port (by default 10011).

    Info:
    This question has been answered many times on this forum. Next time please use the search function.

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    5

    Server admin missing rights

    Hi, I want to create a second virtual server on my Windows 2003 server, but it seems that some permissions are missing. Of course I'm server admin.

    All the rights "Virtual Server Management" under the Global sectionare greyed, I can't modify them. So, I'm not able to activate the b_virtualserver_create right.

    http://i.imgur.com/XDcad.png

    If I try to modify them, I have the following message : insufficient permission modify power

    Server version is 3.0.0 RC1 under Windows 2003 32 bits.

    Please help me !

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation More than one server in machine

    Hi all.
    I'm new to the community.
    I have a Virtual Private Server.
    Where to stay My Team Speak Server.
    but I have some friends who need a Team Speak.
    I wonder if you can create more than one Server with the same IP. but with a different port.
    management is not a commercial.
    are created to "Sucubos Online" and "Combat Arms EU".
    Anyone who wants a room please Comunicarce Me.
    would appreciate the answer

    Operating System: Windows 2008 Server 32-Bit

  6. #81
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Please read the first message from this thread.
    Don't forget, before add a new virtual server you have to get a NPL license

    Info:
    Thread Merged,
    Next time please read the documentation or use the search forum function.

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Move Virtual server to another port.

    Hello everybody,

    maybe it's a simple question for you.

    atm i only have one ts running (debian 64bit), but i'm thinking about adding another one but the last one should have the default port.

    So, should i only change the port of the first and give the second one the default port? or should i do it on a completly different way?

    Thanks a lot.

    Edit by mod > Thread has ben merged, because the answer is the same
    Last edited by dante696; 02-12-2011 at 12:35.

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    12

    Problem with QueryCommands

    Why i can't delete the virtual server by commands serverdelete
    it reply error id=1539 msg=parameter\snot\sfound(40 ms)
    Total: 40 ms

    Help me please

    Edit by mod
    Thread Merged. Look at the top of this thread.
    Next time please use the forum search function
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 21-12-2011 at 12:51.

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Cant seem to apply the free license??

    I cant seem to get the license key to work to get me 512 slots. Its in the root where the server is sitting in. Its also in a few other places for good measure but no luck.

    I try to up the max slots using putty and i just get the 'max slots reached' error.

    I also cant find a file people have been talking about called 'server log'?

    Ive tried to search this error but cant find anything other than what I have already tried.

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1

    Privilege key in the second virtual server

    Hi all, I have just create a second virtual server but when I log in It request me insert a new privilege key.

    Where is this key? I can´t found! Can you help me? Please.

    I follow the next guide:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ver-Management

    THANKS YOU VERY MUCH!!!

  11. #86
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Thread Merged
    The privilge was provided as answer at the servercreate command.

    I guess you don't save it, so you can use the servergroupaddclient to add you in the server admin of this new virtual server.
    More information in the query documentation

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Port specifications

    Greetings,

    Since Windows 8s "svchost" sets itself to use the 9987 port, I then wish to change which port Teamspeak 3 server is using. I got it to work the other day on port 9987 but now that windows 8 is using the port for something else. So where can I find this ini file on where I can specify which port TS3 server is using?

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 05-04-2012 at 23:19.

  13. #88
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    no where
    Posts
    1

    Default voice port (UDP) change

    i need to know how to change the Default voice port (UDP) from 9987 to 10022 (UDP)
    how do i do this tell me every step im new to this kinda stuff

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 22-04-2012 at 06:41.

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    37
    When I try to use the code in the "top" box I get "error id=256msg=command\snot\sfound I know my server admin password and I have my npl license in my ts3 root folder. All I want to do is increase my max slots to 512.

  15. #90
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4,255
    right click the server name -> edit virtual server -> set the slots to 500 and hit ok

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Jdawgg's Guid to Starting a TeamSpeak 2 SERVER
    By JD in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 14-08-2008, 14:54
  2. Flooding ANZEIGE?!?
    By oehlie in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19-12-2007, 22:39
  3. »»» FAQ - TS 2.x Server
    By Michael in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14-05-2007, 12:08
  4. Can't enter admistration or my server.
    By TheSavior in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-06-2006, 22:48

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •