Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7

    Smile Teamspeak 3 server, Banner

    Hello all.

    I made today my Teamspeak 3 server and i really love it!
    I only have a question how i can add a picture/banner on the right side. I know how to do it in Teamspeak 2, but not in Teamspeak 3.
    Oh and where can i configurate what someone with SA or CA can do..?
    Can someone help me please?
    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    31
    To add a banner you need to load it to a place that the server can pull from. Preferable a website that you control. But an image hosting site would work to.

    The two top boxes is where you want to put things.
    URL: = the website you want it to take people if they click on the banner
    Banner Gfx URL: = the location of the image

    On the permissions you simply need to read through the permission groups. Decide what you want for your server. And set the groups.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    7
    Ah ok isee, Thanks

    And where can i configurate what people with CA can do?
    And things like that.
    Because in TS2 we just need to log in the website!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by evendco View Post
    To add a banner you need to load it to a place that the server can pull from. Preferable a website that you control. But an image hosting site would work to.

    The two top boxes is where you want to put things.
    URL: = the website you want it to take people if they click on the banner
    Banner Gfx URL: = the location of the image
    i did what you said, and it works great!
    but what does the Gfx interval do? i tried changing it, but saw no affect.
    thanks,

    mark

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Omaha, NE
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by markgm5 View Post
    i did what you said, and it works great!
    but what does the Gfx interval do? i tried changing it, but saw no affect.
    thanks,

    mark
    If I had to guess, I would say that you can specify just a directory with a bunch of different banner images and the interval is some sort of rotation timer. It is just an educated guess, but it is the only thing that makes sense to me.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Daheim
    Posts
    3
    Hio

    How do i add an swf file as banner ?
    I added the swf file link from my homepage in the virtual server but it doesnt show up in the ts


    Greez

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Germany, Bay, Würzburg,...
    Posts
    3,156
    A banner can't be a swf file, only images are allowed!
    If swf files would be allowed, I won't use TS anymore, because these just suck ^^

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Daheim
    Posts
    3
    a pic banner sucks
    swf banner 4tw

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    44
    the GFX interval is a caching controller. As you might know in ts2 was the banner only one time and lifetime cached on the client ( if the user wanted to see a newer one he had to delete some files in his userdocs)

    The new intervall says how often the user should automaticly reload the banner

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    11
    Can a banner's URL be an FTP?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3

    Question kein banner / no banner

    Hilfe...

    ich habe meines erachtens mein banner richtig eingestellt (siehe screenshot). aber leider bekomme ich nichts angezeigt . Eine Änderung des Gfx Intervals hat auch keine Auswirkung. Kann mir jemand weiterhelfen? Danke.

    Help ...

    I have setup my banner correctly as of the information in the thread (see screenshot). But unfortunately, I get nothing displayed . A Change in the Gfx Interval yields no results Can someone help me? Thanks.

    TS Client: 3.0.0-beta7 Win64
    TS Server: 3.0.0-beta10 Linux32
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    186
    You mixed it up. Just exchange the Banner Gfx URL with the URL and vice versa.

    --

    Einfach die URLs vertauschen und es sollte klappen.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Oregon, USA
    Posts
    1

    Question Banner without WWW

    I tried the above suggestions and it worked fine, when you have the webpage format of http://www.website.com/#######. I have a free webpage with Verizon and the URL is formatted http://mysite.verizon.net/#######, which the program appears unable resolve, unless it is a "WWW". In TeamSpeak2 I was able to successfully use my Verizon address and the banner would work.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Birdie View Post
    You mixed it up. Just exchange the Banner Gfx URL with the URL and vice versa.

    --

    Einfach die URLs vertauschen und es sollte klappen.

    Danke hat geklappt. Die Bezeichnung ist aber auch zum verwechseln.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 25-11-2008, 10:16
  2. [solved] i need some help with my ts server
    By rebelwarrior in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-11-2008, 01:34
  3. »»» FAQ - TS 2.x Server
    By Michael in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 14-05-2007, 13:08
  4. TS-Server auf MySql umstellen (Hilfe)
    By Rocketwulf in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24-01-2007, 09:18
  5. Server Issue's When PC Reboots
    By gokub27 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-09-2006, 22:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •