Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1

    Teamspeak3 Crashed

    Hello, Today when I installed Teamspeak3 and wanted to connect to a server Teamspeak3 has come this error...

    "The Teamspeak3 Client has crashed, but has saved a debuf file which can be used bz the developders to fix the problem that lead to this crash. Please send the file "C:\Dokumente und einstellungen\Manuel\Eigene Dateien\ts3_clientui-win32-9525-2009-12-26-22_59_07.515625.dmp" to the Teamspeak3 developders

    ts3_clientui-win32-9525-2009-12-26 22_54_54.562500.zip

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    5

    -

    Same happening on my secondary comp, ts3 instantly crashes when trying to connect to any server.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    5
    I changed the old Athlon XP 1400+ cpu to an Athlon XP 2400+ and the problem dissapeared. Sort of weird since as far as I know the cpu's support the same instruction sets. Any reason for why the older athlon can't run ts3?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1
    Same problem here. Seems older Athlon CPU's (I have an Athlon XP 1333) are not supportet ???

    May we expect this bug will be solved or should we buy a newer CPU ?

    Is there a system-requirements-list for TS3 ?
    I only found it for TS2 (this version works fine on my computer).

    Beasley.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,180
    Happens if CPU can not act wit SSE, TeamSpeak3 was codec for SSE
    Last edited by dante696; 15-01-2010 at 15:55. Reason: Ooops not SEE

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    MB, Canada
    Posts
    16
    I'm getting a similar error message

    What is SEE? is that something that requires a video or audio card? (Considering I have neither) I do however have a brand new mother board, so I can't tell whats wrong
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,829
    dante means SSE http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Streaming_SIMD_Extensions

    This means currently you need either a Intel Pentium III or higher, Athlon XP and Duron (Morgan core) or higher.
    You think my answer is stupid ? Read This:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    In a world without fences and walls - who needs windows and gates ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,180

    Sticky SSE test tool

    If your client crashs, when you join a server.

    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showpost....0&postcount=98

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to register other players with Teamspeak3?
    By joker1266 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 31-12-2009, 02:48
  2. Teamspeak3 Linux-Server_x86 Beta5-->Beta6 ?How to update?
    By Galactica in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23-12-2009, 22:10
  3. Teamspeak3 Halts Shutdown/Reboot
    By speeker in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22-12-2009, 07:24
  4. The TeamSpeak 3 Client has crashed
    By rageback in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-12-2009, 17:57
  5. Bericht über den Besuch bei TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    By Cobra in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 14-09-2009, 20:37

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •