Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 101
  1. #61
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    berlin
    Posts
    10
    hmm don'T work

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essen - NRW - Germany
    Posts
    20
    you have to install expect, in witch way depends on your system.. apt-get works only on systems with deb files...

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    berlin
    Posts
    10
    hmm I tried with screen but then i get

    Cannot open your terminal '/dev/pts/0' - please check.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Essen - NRW - Germany
    Posts
    20
    This is because you switched with su to another user.. /dev/pts/0 is generated on login time, with rights of the user you logged in.. in this case, try logging in with the user who should run the screen session, or (yeah, red lights, security alert, but it works for lazy ones ^^) just run it as root...

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    57

    Thumbs up Nice work!

    Great job. Wors fine. Thanks, man !

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by /dev/null/ View Post
    I must check the Serverversion for the Updatefunktion, otherwise i cant diff the versionnumber. My idea was, read the serverinfo an grep this information out.

    But you can write a new script there ask for you password and write this input into the versionscheck.sh
    Why you doesn't use the command "version" instead of "serverinfo"?
    1. you needn't to select a Server.
    2. there are less data to handle.

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Whois
    Posts
    601
    I love the challenge and i can use more information for my own script.
    You can do this too!

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Don't Works

    I'm running Ubuntu lastest version with Teamspeak 3 Server beta 15 in the directory : /home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86

    PAT='/home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86'
    #( !Attention! Requirement / at the ends of the line )

    TITLE='What Else Teamspeak 3 Server'
    NAME='ts3'

    SERVER='ts3server_linux_linux_x86'
    LOADPLUGIN='dbplugin=ts3db_mysql'
    ( MySQL: dbplugin=ts3db_mysql )

    FILENAME='teamspeak3-server_linux-x86'
    DISTVER='x86-3.0.0'

    STATUS='beta'
    is over

    USER='ROOT'

    FTPPATH='[...]'
    Had try to change the file with vim (:set fileformat=unix)
    Still doesnt works :S

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    98
    Quote Originally Posted by R3v0LT View Post
    directory : /home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86
    Are you sure that the last part is not the "executable"? Or are you able to run "/home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86" ?

    btw. did you read all comments properly? I do NOT think so
    #( !Attention! Requirement / at the ends of the line )
    This means the path has to be:
    /home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86/

    (if this is your path)

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    LA Germany
    Posts
    8
    Hi I updateted my server to newest version 3.0.0 beta17, and the script is not working anymore, does anyone else get this problem too? I know the new start script from beta17 but, I love the watch and update function from this script.

    For any hint, thx ^^

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    2
    Solution for Beta 17:

    vi /etc/screenrc

    at the end add the following line, custiomized for YOUR environment:

    setenv LD_LIBRARY_PATH '/home/ts3server/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86'

    Save with :wq

    Now the script will work again.

    Regards,

    Ihon

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Ger
    Posts
    2
    One more information, instead of changing the global screenrc, you can also create the file .screenrc in the TeamSpeak3Server-Users Home directory.
    If Username is ts3server then create the file via

    vi /home/ts3server/.screenrc


    Regards,

    Ihon

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2
    Sorry i did a mistake in my quote, i have /home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86/ as path, and /home/teamspeak3-server_linux-x86/ts3server_minimal_runscript (or sth like that)

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Maybe /dev/null could update his scripts to reread the current status out of the original ts3server-startscript or to automagically adopt the new startscript with the information from the ts-guys?

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1

    Error

    root@allied1:/teamspeak3/teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64# ./startscript.sh help
    -bash: ./startscript.sh: /bin/sh^M: bad interpreter: No such file or directory

    I get that error and I am unsure how to fix. Any ideas?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [solved] i need some help with my ts server
    By rebelwarrior in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14-11-2008, 00:34
  2. Server stops responding
    By Xeroed in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27-09-2006, 04:08
  3. Friends can't connect
    By shadow127 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 86
    Last Post: 01-01-2006, 20:45
  4. Server
    By lars-andre-petersen in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 70
    Last Post: 26-09-2005, 11:54
  5. Scheisse habe QDSL alles geht nur keine REG
    By Creeper in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 29-08-2002, 09:06

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •