Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27

Thread: SSE Error

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Deutschland
    Posts
    3
    AMD ATHLON 64 X2 4200+ 2.2GHZ
    Doesnt work either.. same error..

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1
    For useres, that are using a non sse cpu, like me (AMD GEODE LX 800), can use linux for Team Speak. With ubuntu 10.04 TS3 runs perfekt. Newer versions of ubuntu will not work, there is dropped support for cpu's older than i686. But debian ist also work fine.

    i use this Embedded PC to stream a audiostream to my server. needed power are 11 watt xD

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4

    Question TS3 and SSE problem

    Hello there,

    i have a problem with my Teamspeak 3! I get an error message after start ...
    "Your CPU not support the SSE instruction set. Teamspeak 3 will not run on your computer.
    If you are certain your computer does support SSE, you can disable this check with the -nocpucheck commandline parameter"


    What can I do so the error goes away?

    P.S. I have Windows XP SP2 ..

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    What CPU you have?
    You need: Intel Pentium III, AMD Athlon XP, or any newer CPU (recommended: 800 MHz or faster)

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    AMD Athlon (tm) Processor 1.10 GHz
    Is it sufficient?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    Quote Originally Posted by B22D3 View Post
    AMD Athlon (tm) Processor 1.10 GHz
    Is it sufficient?
    IDK if your CPU support SSE, but read this:
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696;218270 (15-01-2010)
    ...

    For all user with older CPU please check that your cpu can handle SSE.
    TeamSpeak3 needs SSE, there is no solution yet.

    This Tool checks SSE functionality Attachment 2357
    0 means SSE not available, 1 SSE available

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    "Have SSE= 0"

    Does this mean Teamspeak 3 can not run?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Catalunya
    Posts
    2,350
    You're right. TS3 can't run on this CPU

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    So I need a new CPU? Or are there any updates?

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,395
    Yes you need a CPU with SEE support.
    A change/fix our side for non SSE cpu's from would cause heavy load to all other cpu's. so the developers decided to leave it as it is.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Angry Please Help Me! with my ts3

    I have a problem with Ts3 when i start TS3 he gives me an error with SSE instructions set and i say me to put -nocpucheck in commandline parameter . But i put this value in commandline parameter and he don`t work :|.
    Please Help Me ! :| .

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,395
    So your current CPU does not support SSE. This is needed to run Teamspeak on your computer.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to connect to server
    By Jens88 in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30-12-2009, 00:49
  2. DBExpress Operation Not supported
    By LukeK in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-03-2006, 18:54
  3. Individual servers dying off
    By Randall_James in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 25-01-2005, 05:32
  4. Socket Error #11004
    By Lamewolf in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-07-2004, 17:22

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •