Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    france paris
    Posts
    31

    password chan and subchannel

    Hello

    Is it possible to put an option to put a password on the entire channel and sub channel at once.

    For now we can put a pass on the channel but also in channel but the problem is that lon must edit all one by one

    there is there an option or not provided

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,790

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    6

    [SUGGESTION] Passwords for channels

    Hi Guys

    I was thinking if you guys could use that thing in TS3 like it was in TS2.
    Its like if you make main channel with password all sub channels of it has that password too so you dont have to make passwords for each channel and if you join into that group of channels you only have to write password once.


    ex. in Attachments.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,185
    inheritable channel items is on the to-do list.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    32

    [Suggestion] Parent & Sub Channel Protection

    I would like to suggest a feature be implemented to give the option of Parent Channel password protection for group family sub channels.

    Currently when you set a password on a Parent Channel, is does not implement it on the sub-channels in it's group, you need to set passwords on every channel and keep entering it when you want to access another subchannel in that group.. Annoying at best..
    Example:
    Main Channel - Passworded
    Sub Chan 1 - Not protected
    Sub Chan 2 - Not protected

    What I'm suggesting is, that the option be added for Parent Channel passwors to be implemented on the subchannels in it's group and that entering the password in one channel would permit you access to all of the channels in that group, more simple..
    Example:
    Main Channel - Password Protected
    Sub Chan 1 -Proctected with Main Chan password but accessable once entered once
    Sub Chan 2 -Proctected with Main Chan password but accessable once entered once

    If you need me to explain it more please ask.

    I just think it would be nice to have that option there, as this was possible in TeamSpeak 2, why not 3?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,961
    this is something we got for 3.x in mind

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    217

    [PASSWORD] inheritance of a password from the main channel for all subchannels

    I do not know the rest, well, I think that the password should be only on one channel, as in ts2, and it was more competent. subchannels in the rough language of the children is the main channel - logically, they should inherit it. It is my opinion of course ... Well the only thing that was handy with ts2 is only passwords. ts3 else is better in every way. Think of the children. or at least from the?

    I propose to discuss this topic - if there is a sense.

    sorry my english (translate)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    Yes, it would not be bad. Since it was convenient.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by fisker View Post
    Yes, it would not be bad. Since it was convenient.
    thanks for supporting me ... I hope we will hear the developers)))

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    1
    mmmm .... fully support you, but hardly the developers will change the policy of the program. This topic has been discussed here, if I'm wrong but no harm in trying. try it.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Russian Federation
    Posts
    217
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilon View Post
    mmmm .... fully support you, but hardly the developers will change the policy of the program. This topic has been discussed here, if I'm wrong but no harm in trying. try it.
    Hi, um And could not throw off the subject, of course if it is raised.

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 20-02-2012 at 08:05.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •