Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    395

    Force IP to servergroup?

    Is it possible to create a script that forces a defined IP / IP range into a servergroup?

    example:
    Script is set to put client with 95.32.167.4 into serveradmin group
    95.32.167.4 client logs in, script puts him into serveradmin group.

    Ex2/

    Script is also set to put clients with IP Range 76.50.0.0 - 76.50.255.255 into the " jail group "
    Client with IP 76.50.x.x connects. script puts him into Jail group

    Is this doable?
    Azzy

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,889
    Quote Originally Posted by azzy101 View Post
    Script is set to put client with 95.32.167.4 into serveradmin group
    95.32.167.4 client logs in, script puts him into serveradmin group.
    Big security hole for countries with dynamic IPs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    395
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    Big security hole for countries with dynamic IPs.
    its a poor example for serveradmins i am sorry, personally i am more interested in the Jail group idea. but i guess the examples are irrelevant, the technical question of if it can be done what is relevant.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,889
    Quote Originally Posted by azzy101 View Post
    its a poor example for serveradmins i am sorry, personally i am more interested in the Jail group idea. but i guess the examples are irrelevant, the technical question of if it can be done what is relevant.
    Currently it is not possible to see the IP address of clients with the telnet interface.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    395
    Quote Originally Posted by Stefan1200 View Post
    Currently it is not possible to see the IP address of clients with the telnet interface.
    thats a shame. it would be nice to see it implemented.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Kick List
    By FDCP_NEO (NL) in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-01-2010, 01:54
  2. Force client update
    By Gigant in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-01-2010, 17:05
  3. TS2 reboots & XP & Logitech Wingman Force USB
    By Terox in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-08-2002, 20:14
  4. Possible to force Guests to register?
    By DeLeyt in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28-08-2002, 17:26

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •