Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14

    Teamspeak 3 : Cant set icons :(

    hi

    i wanted to set icons on my server , but it does not work.

    i right klicken on the server , but the "set icons-button" i cant choose .

    Does anybody know why i cant klick on it? or does anybody has the same problem?

    i hope u can help me

    regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,185
    Have you been granted the permission b_icon_manage?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14
    hmm sry i dont know this

    but i am serveradmin-- does this answers your question?

    regards

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    even as a serveradmin you need to enable the b_icon_manage permission, you need server query admin to enable it for your servergroup.

    here's how to do it http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?p=230270
    Last edited by Sorax; 16-04-2010 at 15:53.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14
    hmm thanks 4 your answer , but am i right if i say this is something with server querys? if yes sry but i even dont know what server query etc. is

    can somebody help me?

    regards
    Last edited by para bellum.27; 16-04-2010 at 19:26.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    23
    Quote Originally Posted by para bellum.27 View Post
    hmm thanks 4 your answer , but am i right if i say this is something with server querys? if yes sry but i even dont know what server query etc. is

    can somebody help me?

    regards
    Hello para bellum,

    Server Queries are commands that you can send to your TS3 Server, for example via telnet (port 10011) or if you press Ctrl+Shift+V in your TS3 Client.

    As a Server Query Admin you can make any changes to your server as you wish but you need the password for this (it was created and shown to you in the console window after your first server start).

    If you have forgotten or lost your password, you can restart your server with the parameter "serveradmin_password=new_password" to set a new password, for example:

    ts3server_win32.exe serveradmin_password=d72jd2ks9


    Eddy

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14
    hmm kk

    but if i type ctrl+shift+ v and then write serveradmin_password=new_password + klicking the green arrow i get an error

    is this normal? or does this mean that i am not server query admin?

    regards

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,185
    You have to use more than just that line.

    login serveradmin {password}

    use sid=1
    Those commands come before the command you want to use.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14
    sry now i am confused :/

    can u write line for line what i hav to type in?
    or can u do this on my server if i give u sa ?

    regards

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,185
    Are you trying to reset your serveradmin password or grant permissions for icon management? If you are trying to reset the password that is a command that has to be run on server startup and if you use windows there's a handy post about how to do this http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255

    If you are trying to use the server query from within the client you need to do so like the example shown below.

    login serveradmin {password}
    use sid=1 (or whatever server number you are logging into)
    servergroupaddperm sgid=2 permsid=i_needed_modify_power_icon_manage permvalue=1 permnegated=0 permskip=0

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    Are you trying to reset your serveradmin password or grant permissions for icon management? If you are trying to reset the password that is a command that has to be run on server startup and if you use windows there's a handy post about how to do this http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=48255
    but here the problem is that i did not created the server, i just got my server sponsored.



    login serveradmin {password} which pass i need to type in here?


    REGARDS

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,185
    If you are renting you will have to ask them if they will allow serverquery access. Most, if not all, 3rd party hosts will not give this info out. You pay for x number of client server and if you have SQ access you can change that to whatever you want. If you need access to the icon management permissions you will need to request your host grant them to you.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Solved?] Channel icon display bug?
    By damaboo in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 14-04-2010, 15:38
  2. TeamSpeak 2 Anti-Flood Daemon
    By ScP in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Addons & Scripts
    Replies: 193
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 19:27
  3. Server will not remember
    By Pappy in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 17-12-2007, 19:47
  4. Help please! I'm lazy. Tell me in detail how to set up a Teamspeak Server
    By jackass1203 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 27-05-2006, 00:14
  5. TeamSpeak RC2 and Freebsd 5.3
    By NeonLibra in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23-05-2005, 12:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •