Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 22 of 51 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 316 to 330 of 752
  1. #316
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    2012-04-10 22:28:11.167015|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.3 (2012-03-17 06:12:11)
    2012-04-10 22:28:11.170015|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-04-10 22:28:11.170015|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-04-10 22:28:11.171015|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 2012
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Fri Sep 28 00:00:00 2012
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.391085|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.466089|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.687102|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2012-04-10 22:28:12.725104|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2012-04-10 22:28:16.165301|INFO |GetWanIP | | WAN ip: 75.162.96.27

    2012-04-10 22:28:12.686102|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9987

    those are the logs after several of my friends tried to join several times. nothing appears to have shown up

    and if i need to open a port on my firewall i dont know how to do it for mine. it is avast antivirus.
    Last edited by Dune Manta; 11-04-2012 at 00:45.

  2. #317
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    Your clients connection isn't even reaching the server so we can rule out problems there. The port is most likely blocked somewhere along the line. Verify that it is correct in your router and windows firewall. Unless you are paying for avast it shouldn't have a firewall.

  3. #318
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3
    can you help me with ports then? i have the following things:

    I have avast antivirus paid with unknown ports

    Quest PK5000 router with the following ports:
    30033-30034
    TCP

    10011-10012
    TCP

    9987-9988
    UDP

  4. #319
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    If you have avast! pro we can eliminate that. avast! internet security does have a firewall though in which case you will need to open that.

    windows firewall is pretty straight forward. just allow all incoming connections to the teamspeak server exe.

  5. #320
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    New TS3 Server - Cannot Connect

    Please help. I am attempting to set up a TS3 server on a Windows 7 Box. I am able to connect the client on that box to the server, but nobody outside can connect.
    I have a Cisco WRV210 and I have enabled port forwarding for UDP 9987 AND TCP 30033.

    Your time and efforts to help resolve this are greatly appreciated.

  6. #321
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    Check that that all connections are allowed to/from the teamspeak server exe in windows firewall

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 17-04-2012 at 08:53.

  7. #322
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    New TS3 and external users cannot connect.

    I have configured the router to port forward correctly. (ports 9987 and 30033 only)
    I have enabled TS3 in windows firewall in/out traffic.
    I have the WAN IP
    I have a static set on the Win7 machine
    I can, of course, connect from the client on that machine to the Server.
    I have provided clan with, WAN IP, server password and they cannot connect.
    I am willing to bet that it is something really simple and I am just missing it

  8. #323
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    8
    Still friends cant connect...

    i have forwaded the ports still friends cant connect, they get :
    18-04-2012 19:34:29 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

    Name:  portforward.png
Views: 209
Size:  81.7 KB
    tell me if i did something wrong

    p.s. the last 2 are for my other pc

  9. #324
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Question Server Address

    Hello

    First sorry for my bad english.

    *Edit*

    Hello, i created a new ts server. i installed the 32-bit server. After that i created a new bookmark, i put my ip adres in it etc. and after that i filled in my privilege key. But now a friend wants to join my Teamspeak, so i gave him my ip address and the password of the server. THe problem is he cant join. Can somebody help me?

    Bulseye

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 21-04-2012 at 23:45.

  10. #325
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7

    Unhappy My own ts

    I made my own teamspeak adress and if someone tries to connect to that adress it says failed to connect to server ... why ? my ts adress 192.168.1.100 password fubp

  11. #326
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,051
    1) This is no Bug!

    2) 192.168.* is a local IP Address which is only valid in your home network, noone else will be able to connect. Others need to use your WAN IP to connect. Also check out other Theads about Port Forwarding in the Server Support Forum

  12. #327
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    so what can I do so everybody can connect to my teamspeak adress

  13. #328
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,051
    Did you even read my Post??

    To repeat myself:
    1) Give them your true IP Address which is: CLICK ME!
    2) Read the following Thread: CLICK ME!

  14. #329
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    7
    thx ... but I tried and it still doesn't work so I deleted it Maybe someone that I know can do it by teamviewer ...

  15. #330
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    10

    Client connecting issues

    Hey guys -

    I host a TS2 server on my computer for my buddies and me. I wanted to upgrade to TS3 finally. Downloaded the server files and unzipped, ran the .exe, the whole deal. I can get on my own TS3 server, but my friends can't... Yes, I have forwarded UDP 9987, and then the two TCP 10011 and 30033 ports. They're connecting using my external IP, the same that they use to connect to my TS2 server. They also tried getting off the TS2 and onto TS3, but still no issue. Their error message is "failed to connect to server." I also started restarting my computer (because windows is lame like that sometimes), but still to no avail. This is quite upsetting! Any ideas on this? I guess what's confusing is they can get on my TS2 server just fine, and then even though I have my TS3 ports forwarded, they're having issues.

    Thanks in advance for any help.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Permit low-version clients to connect?
    By Polli in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-12-2009, 08:39
  2. Two Clients can't connect at the same time.
    By PGerringer in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29-01-2006, 02:30
  3. Another clients can't connect.
    By Veldrin in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-10-2005, 04:32
  4. Why can some clients connect and others can't?
    By trmentry in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-08-2005, 00:11
  5. ant suggestions on how to get clients to connect to my server
    By razorback in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22-03-2003, 10:47

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •