Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9

    SQL Syntax Error

    So I have a hosted web server running Debian Linux. When I run the following command, I get the output:
    Code:
    $ LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/home/*****/teamspeak.******.com ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    
    TeamSpeak Server 3.0.0-beta28 [Build: 12264]
    (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    
    Logging started
    2010-09-19 22:27:29.978011|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta28 [Build: 12264], Linux
    2010-09-19 22:27:29.979286|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    MySQL plugin, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2010-09-19 22:27:29.979317|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 1
    2010-09-19 22:27:31.369071|ERROR   |DatabaseQuery |   | db_exec() CREATE TABLE channel_properties (  server_id integer unsigned,  id     error: You have                                                      an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AUTOINCREMENT NOT NULL,  ch                                                     annel_parent_id  integer unsigned,  server_id        ' at line 1
    2010-09-19 22:27:31.369153|CRITICAL|SQL           |   | db_CreateTables() unable to create tables
    This user specified in "ts3db_mysql.ini" has full permissions/privilages on the database, and I know it can access it because it manages to create one table before crashing. Any reason it would be doing this?
    Last edited by kkotowick; 21-09-2010 at 09:52.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Hello

    If the mysql server is not on the same computer, be sure that the user is able to remote connection "%".

    Have you test if you can connect or/and create table with an database editor (like heidisql or phpmyadmin) ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9
    Like I said in the first post:
    ... and I know it can access it because it manages to create one table before crashing. Any reason it would be doing this?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    You can't use just the start parameter dbplugin.

    You must use dbplugin to specifiy the access database AND the sql command file with : dbsqlcreatepath and dbsqlpath

    In your case try with this :

    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh dbplugin=ts3db_mysql dbsqlpath=sql/ dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/ dbsqlpath=sql/
    to specifiy the mysql command (by default the server use the sqlite commands).

    The clean solution will be to use the ts3server.ini and with your ts3db_mysql.ini

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SCHandler Error Tried to send oversized voice packet
    By Dragonshadow in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-09-2010, 13:08
  2. [solved] Problem with TS3 on W7
    By Energystrom in forum Windows
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 21-07-2010, 20:27
  3. Error starting daemon. Aborted Problem
    By nabend in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 16-02-2009, 18:56
  4. DBExpress Operation Not supported
    By LukeK in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-03-2006, 17:54
  5. Individual servers dying off
    By Randall_James in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 25-01-2005, 04:32

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •