Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,391

    [Suggestion] Min Client Build in Edit Server

    How the Title said.

    I think this would be a great Thing to edit the needed Client Build in the Server Edit.

    2 Ways. Chooses your Best.


    1.) With an Box to write the Numbers by self (1,2,3,4,5, ..)

    2.1.) With in Drop-Down Menu (v1):
    Code:
    Beta26 (12040)
    Beta28 (12262)
    Beta29 (12268)
    Beta30 (12369)
    2.2.) With in Drop-Down Menu (v2):
    Code:
    12040 (Beta26)
    12262 (Beta28)
    12268 (Beta29)
    12369 (Beta30)

    Maybe to use this a new Permission is needed.
    b_virtualserver_modify_min_client_build or something like that.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    In final release ...

    Pending that, you have this option in some web interfaces in Addon & script forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,391
    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    Pending that, you have this option in some web interfaces in Addon & script forum.
    I know that, but it's easier with my Suggestion.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Yes I'm agree with you.

    It is true that begins to become impatient to see the final version

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,833
    I do not think setting the min client version is something end users should do much
    You think my answer is stupid ? Read This:
    http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-...ons.html#intro

    In a world without fences and walls - who needs windows and gates ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,391
    Therefore with an Permission.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    231
    Quote Originally Posted by SpWiRa View Post
    2.1.) With in Drop-Down Menu (v1):
    Code:
    Beta26 (12040)
    Beta28 (12262)
    Beta29 (12268)
    Beta30 (12369)
    Related Question: Is there some way to get the build numbers somewhere? They aren't in the announcements or changelog. I always download an older linux version to check which build number was the last version I want to allow, which is quite tedious. (I want my user to update their clients, so I only allow the last two or three betas. It's enough time to update without a hassle, but you are forced to move forward. )

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,391
    Quote Originally Posted by Baraan View Post
    Is there some way to get the build numbers somewhere?
    Klick on a User and look in the Description.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    231
    I'll take that as a no

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,391
    This is the only Way i think..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] [Suggestons] Numerous!
    By BattleLegion in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 05:46
  2. Need help using TS in BF2
    By Jeff_Slipknot89 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18-05-2010, 06:34
  3. Beta17 server hang, ERROR PktHandler
    By mavmike in forum Server Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-02-2010, 10:49
  4. Problem with few users
    By Albertopd in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-03-2008, 14:07
  5. HUGE New Flood Attack
    By livewiremaxx in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 26-08-2007, 17:09

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •