Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Belgium ( Flanders )
    Posts
    7

    Thumbs up How to join/talk on Multiple Teamspeak-servers at the same time ( no tabs! )

    1.
    Go to C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client and duplicate the client.exe ( in my case "ts3client_win64" ).
    Name the .exe-file whatever you want, it doesn't mather.

    2.
    Open Notepad and copy/paste the following code:
    Code:
    @echo off
    rem Teamspeak 3 - 1
    cd C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client
    start ts3client_win64.exe
    rem Teamspeak 3 - 2
    cd C:\Program Files\TeamSpeak 3 Client
    start ts3client_win64 - kopie.exe
    exit
    Save the file as Teamspeak3.bat to your desktop.
    In some cases ( 32 bit windows or other install-directory ) you have to edit the code a little bit.
    I think it's pretty obvious what has to be changed...

    ------------------------

    Voila, now you can launch Teamspeak 3 two times and join and talk on 2 different servers.

    I came up with it because I play Trackmania with one clan and Battlefield Bad Company 2 with another clan, and this way I can let the one clan know that I'm playing with the other clan when they join teamspeak. It's recommended to use Text-To-Speec notifications so that teamspeak lets you know on wich server people leave and join

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Somewhere on this planet :3
    Posts
    7
    That's actually quite handy I can use this for the game tournament I'm working on.
    Thanks dude

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    4,188
    or you could just append the shortcut with -nosingleinstance


    http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=faq&c...lient_multiple

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Belgium ( Flanders )
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by poisonpanik View Post
    or you could just append the shortcut with -nosingleinstance


    http://www.teamspeak.com/?page=faq&c...lient_multiple
    Yeah, but still requires two dubbleclicks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Or you can create 3 capture profiles (for 3 servers for example) and you can use and talk on 3 server tab.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1
    Here is a bat I created you will need to change the name of the exe in the bat file to the name of the real exe on your system. then create a shortcut to the desktop
    Code:
    @echo off
    set /a NUM =0
    set NUM=
    set /P NUM=How many TS Clients: %=%
    
    :LoadLoop
    
    if %NUM% LEQ  0 goto End
    ::Replace ts3client_win64.exe with the correct name
    start ts3client_win64.exe  
    set /a NUM = %NUM% - 1
    goto LoadLoop
    
    :End

    This will allow as many ts you wont up at the same time
    you will need to close all of them if you wont more then you have


    Edit: had a bug if a value is less then 0
    Last edited by Lomeront; 04-12-2010 at 00:15.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 2 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 2 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Listen and talk in multiple channels
    By Booster87 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17-07-2011, 12:05
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14-07-2010, 10:11
  3. Instructions to set up TeamSpeak 2.0 client and server
    By {nUg}DankRider in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 496
    Last Post: 05-06-2010, 07:57
  4. Help with talk power and join power grants
    By HakuAnime in forum Permission System
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 19:35
  5. Join 2 teamspeak servers?
    By scarecrow82 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23-05-2008, 01:01

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •