Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 119
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,829

    TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-rc1 available

    Greetings,

    today we release a new client version, called 3.0.0-rc1. As it is a client from the "stable channel" all users coming from beta36 will be asked to update to it through the auto-updater.

    For those of you that have not been keeping track of the development of rc1 by using a "beta channel" client (the 3.0.0-rc1-preX versions), there are many changes. The biggest and most invasive is the complete rewrite of the sound system, giving better performance and more possibilities in many areas. Also quite prominent to note is the updated sound pack (we are still working on the effect filter).

    If you have any issues, please report them in this thread so we can address them before our final version is released.

    How to get it
    Easiest way is just to update (click Help->Check for Updates). If you like you can also use an installer:
    http://teamspeak.gameserver.gamed.de/ts3/releases/rc1

    If you need to downgrade to the old version (beta36) from some reason, you can find the old installers here.:
    http://teamspeak.gameserver.gamed.de...eases/beta-36/

    Updates:
    Due to the high load on our update servers users are seeing some problem when updating. Keep trying, use a installer or or just wait a few hours...

    Full changelog from beta36 to Rc1
    Changelog.txt
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 10:15. Reason: Changelog added

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    48

    Solved

    Updated successfully on two systems, no problems so far...

    I assume the server version of rc1 will be available soon, too?
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:39.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    denmark
    Posts
    8

    Solved Mirror fails

    The mirror's is working again. and awesome work on all these updates =)
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:39.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    Similar problem

    Starting update process
    Download / check product ini
    Downloading client_win64.ini
    Downloading client_win64.ini finished
    Downloading client_win64.ini.sig
    http://dl-2.verygames.net/teamspeak/..._win64.ini.sig returned 302
    file client_win64.ini.sig timed out on mirror Eighth mirror
    file client_win64.ini.sig timed out on mirror Second mirror
    file client_win64.ini.sig timed out on mirror Eighth mirror
    Host teamspeak-mirror-1.ziomm.net not found
    Das Zeitlimit für die Verbindung wurde überschritten
    file client_win64.ini.sig timed out on mirror Forth mirror
    Last edited by Burnjack; 10-05-2011 at 18:22. Reason: Message Quoted

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    4
    and i got this

    Host teamspeak-mirror-1.ziomm.net not found
    Mirror Forth mirror failed too many times, removing

    So cant update.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    11
    updated after 20mins & xx times restarted

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Germany / Hannover
    Posts
    139

    Solved

    just updated .. no problems ...
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:40.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    28
    after upgradeing to rc-1 I started to recive complaints that I'd repeat myself. Starting a second client on another computer confirmed that everything I said was tansmitted twice with a delay of about 4 seconds, which sounded really strange.

    After downgrading to beta36 the problem disappeared.

    I'm using windows XP build 2600.xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158
    The server is running beta31 on Linux.

    Using a Bluetooth headset recognized as "Bluetooth SCO Audio".

    so at this state TS3-rc1 is unusable for me.

    edit: forgot to add, uninstalling and reinstalling the rc1 did not fix the issue.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    31

    Solved

    Good Thanks
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:40.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,700

    Solved

    Updated, Now I can finally give out my TSDNS addresses to my servers Thank you.
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:40.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    1
    When i updated i hear my friends as static and they hear me as static, yesterday without the update it worked fine, they dont have the new update installed yet.

    i run TS3 on Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit

    all other programs using a mic works fine.

    error in log is:
    "Decode Warning Could not decode CELT sound data, dropping." - when using CELT Mono 48 channel

    when using Speex Ultra wideband 32 channel i dont have a problem

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    16

    Solved

    Is there a full list of changes between this version and the last stable version ( 3.0.0-beta36 ) available ?
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:41.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    31

    Solved

    When i updated i hear my friends as static and they hear me as static, yesterday without the update it worked fine, they dont have the new update installed yet.
    yes he needs to update to rc 1 to hear you on the CELT that was updated and wont work with the old CELT

    Is there a full list of changes between this version and the last stable version ( 3.0.0-beta36 ) available ?
    yes goto the help menu and Change logs
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:42.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    9

    Solved

    the new lady sounds very nice much better than the old voice
    Last edited by dante696; 11-05-2011 at 08:42.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    8
    Hi,

    i have the problem that i doesn´t see the hostbanner anymore after updating to this version.

    greez

    Xabot

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 08:47
  2. help with teamspeak client please im new
    By shadowviper in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2008, 14:39
  3. MAC Client von Teamspeak!
    By TR-13 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 14:01
  4. Teamspeak 2 client and Teamspeak Overlay make my firewall use 50% CPU
    By Jetset in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-09-2007, 00:14

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •