Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 60
  1. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    21
    Is it necessary to update the defaults.sql for ATHP's ? Also the download is down (http://teamspeak.netfire.com/literature/defaults.sql)

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    47
    Is there anything to do for this update or will be all done automaticlly by copying the new files ?

    system: whs 32bit

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    31
    Not working for me

    centos 64 bit

    i wanna start i get this info

    TeamSpeak 3 server started, for details please view the log file
    terminate called after throwing an instance of 'stlogic_error'
    what(): basic_string::_S_construct NULL not valid
    logfile

    2011-05-23 21:00:58.976408|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Server Version: 3.0.0-rc1 [Build: 14468], Linux
    2011-05-23 21:00:58.976958|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2011-05-23 21:00:58.976990|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
    2011-05-23 21:00:58.977260|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:00:59.181378|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:00:59.402598|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:00:59.623161|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:00:59.838696|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:01:00.090237|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:01:00.321902|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:01:00.548060|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:01:00.772119|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2011-05-23 21:01:00.996374|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    i hope u can help me

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    florida
    Posts
    261
    64bit server on win 2008 server. dedicated clan server

    32bit server on xp pro home server, also client rc2 pre1 on same machine.

    all seems to work well.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Barcelona, España
    Posts
    5

    Thumbs up Runs fine on CentOS

    Dear sir,

    Update runs fine on CentOs 5 server

    AuthenticAMD, AMD Athlon(tm) X2 Dual Core Processor BE-2350
    Linux 2.6.18-194.26.1.el5

    Greetings

    eserv.es
    ATHP 105211
    Last edited by eserv; 24-05-2011 at 06:06.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    11
    Debian 6 32bit here - no problem!

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Barcelona, España
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by CreiX View Post
    Is there anything to do for this update or will be all done automaticlly by copying the new files ?

    system: whs 32bit
    Hi,

    only copy and overwrite old files

    see this post http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...speak-3-Server

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Krün / Germany
    Posts
    1,964
    please make sure you overwrite ALL files, the output looks like an older build of the database plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Betaman2k View Post
    Not working for me

    centos 64 bit

    i wanna start i get this info



    logfile


    i hope u can help me

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8,606
    Can you guys please stop to discuss about normal things, like "Server.ini won't load" or "License problem after update"
    This thread is for real problems with the RC1 server > Everything else will be moved or deleted

    This belongs into the server section
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/forumdisp...Server-Support
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    5
    any chance for an inifile command line switch for tsdns so i can put the inifile in a different location like i can do with the ts3server?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8,606
    There is only 2 restrictions for TSDNS as far as i know.
    Restriction 1: TSDNS has to be started on the the same server, where the domain is running.
    Restriction 2: The binary for TSDNS & tsdns_settings.ini has to be in the same directory. It doesn't matter where your TSDNS was satrted from.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,513
    Quote Originally Posted by Dessa View Post
    any chance for an inifile command line switch for tsdns so i can put the inifile in a different location like i can do with the ts3server?
    Currently, the config file needs to be placed in the same directory as the binary. But a command-line parameter to specify the location of that file might be a good idea.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    24
    How about adding support for the SRV DNS Record instead of re-inventing the wheel? (TSDNS)

    Other then that, interesting update

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    brazil
    Posts
    55
    all good for me, centos x86 5.6
    now even less memory usage than last one.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    56
    i have server since beta 1 and this time with rc1 the first time this error in log:

    2011-05-24 23:37:46.808195|DEBUG |DatabaseQuery | | lock-counter: 1

    what means this?...a problem with the rc1?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19-10-2010, 08:58
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 07:47
  3. New Virtual Server problems (MYSQL 5 and Teamspeak server)
    By aceth in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20-08-2007, 22:44
  4. Clan Server listen in TeamSpeak Server list
    By Guddii in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22-11-2003, 08:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •