Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    6

    Windows client version ts3 connections troubles with new TSDNS System?

    Im trying to establish 2 diferents servers and use the TSDNS, so the port is no more necessary.

    the config is something like:
    hostname.cat=ipx.ipz.ipy.ip:9987
    1.test.hostname.cat=ipx.ipz.ipy.ip:9988
    hostname.cat is recheable and pingable from internet
    test.hostname.cat is recheable and pingable from internet
    1.test.hostname.cat IS NOT rechable and pingable from internet

    I got the next problem:
    When running the TeamSpeak client 3.0.0-rc2 [Build: 14642] and I try to connect to the server 1.test.hostname.cat i got the error: Failed to resolve hostname '1.test.hostname.cat'
    The S.O. Tested so far are: Windows 7 enterprise and ultimate both 32bits and 64bits and Windows server 2008 R2 64 bits.

    So I ran a "netstat -b" to see what kind and where the connection was made by TS3
    There were my surprise, i could see that TS3 was doing a connection to: "81:41144"
    and the state is SYN_SENT, but it was not the typically 81.xx.yy.zz:41144

    the 81 is the first 2 numbers of my public ip.

    But when i do the connection like "test.hostname.cat:9988" and again i ran the "netstat -b" i could see correctly my 81.XX.YY.ZZ:9988 conection from TS3

    Again I made more testings, I tested to connect from client TS3 in the local lan to see what i get with the internal DNS of my enviorement, and it is too the local machine where the TSDNS is runing (not where the tsserver is running though)

    My surprise was the next with "netstat -b":
    - test:41144 SYN_SENT
    - localhost:41144 CLOSE_WAIT

    And the connection made succesfully. So what i get is when TS3 client does the connection, i dont know how it tryes to connect to internet thanks to the new TSDNS but it seems a bit odd, he tries to do something with the first part of the autoritative name or something.

    Do you know if it is a bug? Do you need more details? Thanks for your help, and sorry for my poor english.

    Additional notes: Yes my domain is ".cat" could it be a trouble with it?
    Last edited by eddynator; 16-06-2011 at 18:41. Reason: Adding information about operating systems

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    6
    Following the forum's rules I'm replying myself to get the post up after this week have past.
    Do anyone know anything about this? For now im telling my users to connect to secundary virtualservers with the iport

    Thanks in advance.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    6
    Following the forum's rules I'm replying myself to get the post up after this week have past.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Barcelona
    Posts
    6
    Rerepling to myself, another week have past.

    If you want a lab-test enviorement to test it, I can get it done and let you a windows desktop remote connection to it. (it will be a virtual machine for the test).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 1 client = 3 simultaneous connections
    By areyna in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-01-2010, 14:00
  2. Running TS on a windows NT file system
    By Pointblank in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18-02-2009, 22:37
  3. Windows XP x64 Client Version?
    By radde in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-10-2005, 11:03
  4. Windows 98 SE on Virtual PC [Windows Version]
    By Coolnat2004 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-04-2004, 00:52

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •