Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 81
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,829

    TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0 available

    Hi all,

    today we released the 3.0.0 client in beta channel. Please report any issues or problems you might have with it, as it will become the stable "3.0.0" Client next week if no show stoppers are found.

    The biggest changes are a nice improvement to Voice Latency and much more powerful ClientQuery Interface.

    Changes:
    Code:
    === Client Release 3.0.0 01 Aug 2011
    ! Increased plugin API version to 13
    + Multiple improvements to Voice Latency (= the time it takes before what you
      say is heard by others). Among these also a tweak to the Voice Activity
      Detection which makes VAD slightly less accurate but removes 20ms of latency.
      The old VAD behavior is still available as "Legacy Voice Activation
      Detection" in capture settings.
    + Added "connectbookmark=<bookmarkUuid>" commandline parameter.
    + Changed the custom nickname character limit (no whitespaces), minimum 1 and
      maximum 30 characters.
    + Added getServerVersion, isWhispering and isReceivingWhisper to plugin API.
    + Added getAvatar and onAvatarUpdated to plugin API. See test plugin for usage.
    + Added that Push-To-Talk delay also affects Push-To-Whisper and whisper reply.
    + Showing a notice if a bookmark has "unresolved" properties to remind about
      who is using the defaults temporarily.
    + The keyboard-search in servertree has been improved. Holding down SHIFT while
      typing a character to search backwards. Custom nickname has priority.
    + Many new commands added to clientquery interface
    * If a timeout occurs while enumerating direct input devices, a dialog shows
      which devices have been found so far. It might will help find the problem.
    * SPECIAL_3D_TEST and SPECIAL_SOUND_TEST are always attempted to play from 
      default soundpack, even when "no sounds" is configured.
    - Fixed when switching to playback profile with a slash in its name a new
      profile was created.
    - Fixed whisper list hotkeys, individual use of "on key down/release".
    - Fixed that servernames in subscriptions dialog will be updated.
    How to get it
    (1) Wait until it is released to the stable channel (presumably ~1 week), and use the normal update dialogue.

    (2) Tell your TeamSpeak Client to check for updates from the beta channel:
    - Go to where you installed teamspeak. There should be (among other things) a executable called "update"
    - In this folder create or edit the file called "update.ini", after you are done with it the contents should be:
    Code:
    [Channel]
    beta=true
    - Save the file, start TeamSpeak and go to Help->Check for Update, it should report a new version available.

    Update 28. Jul: A few small fixes were added, biggest was to fix a problem with clientquery not functioning on MacOSX
    Last edited by Peter; 28-07-2011 at 16:50.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Secret Base in Arctic Region
    Posts
    1,499
    today we released the 3.0.0 client in beta channel...
    Should this mean, finally and lastly we will get a FR of Teamspeak?

    Will testing it later, thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by Alcazar View Post
    Should this mean, finally and lastly we will get a FR of Teamspeak?

    Will testing it later, thanks.
    Isn't there a 3.1 roadmap already?

    I'm testing it now. There's no obvious bugs I've found yet...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,572
    Quote Originally Posted by copper View Post
    Isn't there a 3.1 roadmap already?
    Yes, there is.


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    267
    I have received this message. Is this a problem? ???
    Code:
    7/26/11 11:48 AM	Core Audio	Debug	BufferFrameSizeRange = 14,  4608	
    7/26/11 11:48 AM	Core Audio	Error	pthread_cond_signal failed	
    7/26/11 11:48 AM	Core Audio	Debug	BufferFrameSizeRange = 5,  4608

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    31
    Thanks I will test

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    11
    Thx for release! until now, no more bug found

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    258
    You guys forgot about the credits.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,254
    Hi copper. I have 2 questions for you:
    1: Do you receive this error every time you start teamspeak?
    2: Could you supply a longer/complete logfile with this error?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    62
    When i first came onto my server everyone's voice was extreamly "wrong" Using Celt Mono 10 quality. 40ms. I turned to 20ms. Fixed the prob.

    Had a huge spam of
    27/07/2011 2:03:05 AM Decode Warning Could not decode CELT sound data, dropping.

    All good now though.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    267
    Hi, it doesn't seem to happen every time. I have only seen it once, before I connect to any server.
    Here's the log I got from .ts3client folder
    Code:
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.684359|INFO    |              |   | Logging started, clientlib version: 3.0.0 [Build: 14876]
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.831064|INFO    |              |   | Registering plugin command id: {82aaba63-aac3-4feb-8f29-d8d2946053eb} appscanner_plugin
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.881751|INFO    |              |   | Failed to load plugin: /Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3 Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.881899|INFO    |              |   | dlopen error: dlopen(/Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3 Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib, 1): Library not loaded: /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.7.2/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore
                                                              Referenced from: /Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3 Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib
                                                              Reason: image not found
    2011-07-26 11:48:16.922025|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | TeamSpeak 3 client version: 3.0.0 [Build: 14876]
    2011-07-26 11:48:16.922127|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Qt version: 4.7.2
    2011-07-26 11:48:16.922180|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Using configuration location: /Users/{hidden}/.ts3client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2011-07-26 11:48:16.998860|INFO    |ClientUI      |   | Last update check was: Tue Jul 26 11:46:38 2011
    2011-07-26 11:48:19.156387|DEBUG   |Core Audio    |   | BufferFrameSizeRange = 14,  4608
    2011-07-26 11:48:19.160055|ERROR   |Core Audio    |   | pthread_cond_signal failed
    2011-07-26 11:48:19.574220|DEBUG   |Core Audio    |   | BufferFrameSizeRange = 5,  4608
    But I did notice the following always appeared when I load TS3.
    Code:
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.881751|INFO    |              |   | Failed to load plugin: /Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3 Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib
    2011-07-26 11:48:14.881899|INFO    |              |   | dlopen error: dlopen(/Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3 Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib, 1): Library not loaded: /usr/local/Trolltech/Qt-4.7.2/lib/QtCore.framework/Versions/4/QtCore
                                                              Referenced from: /Applications/Network Tools/TeamSpeak 3
    Client.app/Contents/SharedSupport/plugins/libclientquery_plugin.dylib
                                                              Reason: image not found
    P.S.: If this is an issue of interest, I just upgraded to Mac OSX Lion last week.

    Quote Originally Posted by nwerensteijn View Post
    Hi copper. I have 2 questions for you:
    1: Do you receive this error every time you start teamspeak?
    2: Could you supply a longer/complete logfile with this error?
    Last edited by copper; 27-07-2011 at 16:21.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    205
    OK, now there is a final release. What about the Plugin-SDK-Documentation. I think there was a full documentation announced for final release. Will this also be released until next week??

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    US
    Posts
    267
    Quote Originally Posted by Master_D View Post
    OK, now there is a final release. What about the Plugin-SDK-Documentation. I think there was a full documentation announced for final release. Will this also be released until next week??
    But... Doesn't it already exist? (TS3Folder/pluginsdk/docs/client.pdf. You need to update to the newest (3.0.0, Aug. 1) TS3Client first.).
    TeamSpeak 3 Client SDK Developer Manual
    Revision 14876
    Copyright © 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011 TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    Table of Contents
    Copyright .................................................. .................................................. ................................................ 2 License agreement .................................................. .................................................. ............................ 2 Introduction .................................................. .................................................. ..

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Helgoland
    Posts
    23
    This new update is not working good for me i got this allocation problem again with my XFI Soundcard and cmss-3d headphones enabled. In the latest releases and with the change of the direct sound api it works fine for me using direct sound, but now i got this problem again very anoying.

    To describe the problem:

    You cannot for example hear music with the WMP and use Teamspeak 3 at the same time. In Teamspeak 3 the voice output of text to speech is delayed or the WMP is displaying that your soundcard isnt ready or a game starts without any sound.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by copper View Post
    But... Doesn't it already exist? (TS3Folder/pluginsdk/docs/client.pdf. You need to update to the newest (3.0.0, Aug. 1) TS3Client first.).
    What you mentioned is only a copy of the client-SDK-Documentation, and several functions are missing, so it is not a full Plugin-SDK-Documentation.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TeamSpeak 3 Client bug ( X64).
    By pureownage in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-07-2011, 15:01
  2. TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.0-rc1 available
    By ScP in forum Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-05-2011, 06:45
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2010, 07:47
  4. MAC Client von Teamspeak!
    By TR-13 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 80
    Last Post: 09-06-2008, 13:01
  5. Teamspeak 2 client and Teamspeak Overlay make my firewall use 50% CPU
    By Jetset in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19-09-2007, 23:14

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •