Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1

    Can't connect no privilege key field iOS

    I have an iphone 4s and im trying to get into a friends server, however the first time i got in via a PC he sent me a privilege key i used to access it, but now i see the app doesnt have a privilege key field. How am I supposed to connect? I succesfully imported my PC identity but it still says invalid server password; is there some way to check the server password from the inside? (if is has one).

  2. #2
    Ben is offline -= TeamSpeak USA, Inc. =-
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,344
    Hello,

    When connected to a server, from the actions menu at the bottom-left, choose "Use Privilege Key".


    Regards,
    Ben

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    8
    Sorry to bump such an old thread but I can't find any answers newer on this. Not every server owner gives out the server password for security reasons, hence why using Privilege Keys to gain access. In the desktop app, you don't need a server password but on iOS you do before you can connect to enter your key.

    Is this going to be addressed to make the app comparable with the desktop version?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    10,317
    Such server onwers can create temp passwords.

    The mobile client will (there are no plans yet) not have all client features.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Client : No Port field
    By RasterMan in forum Bug Reports
    Replies: 61
    Last Post: 16-10-2011, 03:53
  2. Field equivalence
    By OSE159 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-12-2009, 21:10
  3. Field b_server_active not found????
    By Klumster in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17-12-2005, 14:49
  4. nickname field to connect ts via a website
    By qcbadboy in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Addons & Scripts
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 29-01-2004, 18:13
  5. Large Discription Field
    By FuZe in forum [TeamSpeak 2] General Questions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23-10-2002, 18:54

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •