Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10

    Failed to connect to server.

    I am on a Windows 7 64 bit OS. Running the 64 bit client. Every now and then Teamspeak will give me the error of "Failed to connect to server." quite randomly and it usually goes on for several hours before out of the blue it begins to work again.

    When this happens I am unable to connect to ANY TS servers. There are no errors shown other then "Failed to connect to server" in the log.

    I have tried opening all ports, even putting it into DMZ. Disabled firewall, disabled antivirus, cleaned registries, uninstalled and reinstalled TS3, and even tried buying a new router and nothing seems to fix this issue.

    It seems others have had the exact same issue going on for quite some time now, has anyone come up with a solution?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Wow you tried several and radical thing (new router) indeed.
    Quote Originally Posted by artisan232
    There are no errors shown other then "Failed to connect to server" in the log.
    I guess you talk about the server chat tab. But do you check the client log (Tools > Client log) ?
    Are you in a specific network (school, corporate, etc) or in your home network ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    1/18/2012 3:16:50 PM Info Blacklist server resolved
    1/18/2012 3:16:50 PM Info Data sent to blacklist server
    1/18/2012 3:16:50 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    1/18/2012 3:16:50 PM Info Data received from blacklist server: 1,
    1/18/2012 3:16:55 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    1/18/2012 3:16:56 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    No just normal home network.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Please post the entire log.
    Also, when it happens, if you try to ping the public server do you get an answer (ping voice.teamspeak.com) ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    1/18/2012 3:38:05 PM Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.2 (2011-11-16 08:35:57)
    1/18/2012 3:38:05 PM Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {a176b34d-7747-49da-bfcd-8146e323d7a4} appscanner_plugin
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {943458ce-3640-4bcd-a578-ae29e458943c} clientquery_plugin
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/Tom/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Input Info Input device name: Mouse
    1/18/2012 3:38:06 PM Input Info Input device name: Keyboard
    1/18/2012 3:38:07 PM ClientUI Info Last update check was: Wed Jan 18 13:21:56 2012
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: ts31.gameservers.com
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Trying to resolve ts31.gameservers.com
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 8.9.4.38 9105 ts31.gameservers.com 0 0
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 8.9.4.38:9105
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Checking blacklist
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Info Trying to resolve blacklist server
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 8.9.4.38:9105 ts31.gameservers.com
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 882
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 882
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Info Blacklist server resolved
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Info Data sent to blacklist server
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    1/18/2012 3:38:25 PM Info Data received from blacklist server: 1,
    1/18/2012 3:38:31 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    1/18/2012 3:38:31 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    I get a failed to connect to server when I try to join voice.teamspeak.com if that's what you mean.

    --- Merged ---

    Odd I replied with full log but it didn't go through. Maybe because the log was very long. I tried joining voice.teamspeak.com but like all servers I get "failed to connect to server" at least if that's what you meant by pinging it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    No I talked about ping request

    press win+r > write cmd > ok > write ping voice.teamspeak.com

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    Yeah I ping it just fine.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    So according your first post, maybe you chould ask to your provider if there is some problem on your connexion...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    Tried that, forgot to add that was another part of my trouble shooting. They said everything should be just fine. From what I've read it looks like a multitude of people have been having the exact same problem at random times from random periods of times as well. With nothing in the logs to suggest what exactly is the issue. I have several friends who report the exact same issue as well.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    The problem is, it's is similar to the network problem or port communication (protocol).
    It's hard to find out the problem without any view

    One thing, what is your router model ?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    Actiontec MI424-WR Rev.

    --- Merged ---

    Update: I've tried connecting to Teamspeak 3 on all 5 others PCs in my home and all of them connect just fine. It's just my PC that is having the issue.

    --- Merged ---

    So I think we can exclude the router completely. As well as my ISP. It has to be something with my PC itself. Any ideas on things to try to get it to work? I tried to use regedit and fully deleting the TS registry after uninstalling Teamspeak and that didn't work.

    Oops just realized what I did, can a mod merge these please.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 20-01-2012 at 09:42.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Quote Originally Posted by artisan232
    Update: I've tried connecting to Teamspeak 3 on all 5 others PCs in my home and all of them connect just fine. It's just my PC that is having the issue.
    Good test. Now we better know where to search.

    What is your antivirus (I hope it isn't avira )
    Do you have the same anti virus on your others PCs
    Are you 100% positive that the Win firewall was disabled ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,395
    off-topic, so delete me

    Quote Originally Posted by florian_fr40 View Post
    What is your antivirus (I hope it isn't avira )
    I use avira for years and it works great :P

    Edit by Flo
    Off topic too, it will remove both
    You know that when we thing it turns off a little process is still present
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 20-01-2012 at 11:39.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    I use ESET same one I use on 3 of my other PCs. And I am absolutely sure my Windows firewall is turned off.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    10
    After several days of trying every conceivable way of trying to fix this issue. I have found only one way to fix it......

    Reinstall Windows 7. Possibly just a repair of Win7 would work too didn't try that.

    Hopefully this thread will help people with similar issues in the future, narrow down their problem and find an easier solution.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Failed to connect to server.
    By Lex1989 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19-06-2011, 17:17
  2. Failed to connect to server
    By sangami in forum Client Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 13-07-2010, 01:01
  3. Failed to connect to server
    By mhmd637 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-04-2010, 23:35
  4. Failed to connect to server
    By chadd in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-01-2010, 09:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •