Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7

    Can no longer connect

    I've been using TeamSpeak for about a month or so now and I've had no issues connecting. But recently, I can't connect to any server.
    The main one I use is Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk:10014
    A friend of mine has created a server of his own, and yet I can't get into that one either. I've un-installed and re-installed TS and still nothing. I have a really strong internet connection so this is really perplexing. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Please post your client log.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    This be my log (obviously recent)

    2/23/2012 10:09:53 AM Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.5 (2012-02-15 10:30:01)
    2/23/2012 10:09:53 AM Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2/23/2012 10:09:53 AM Info Registering plugin command id: {63bbf5e4-00a0-45bf-92bf-319df4701c0e} appscanner_plugin
    2/23/2012 10:09:53 AM Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2/23/2012 10:09:53 AM Info Registering plugin command id: {18e482b1-d4b3-4bfc-a642-740bb1209360} clientquery_plugin
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/EvilMachine/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM Input Info Input device name: Mouse
    2/23/2012 10:09:54 AM Input Info Input device name: Keyboard
    2/23/2012 10:09:55 AM ClientUI Info Last update check was: Wed Feb 22 13:23:19 2012
    2/23/2012 10:09:55 AM Info Checking for updates...
    2/23/2012 10:09:55 AM Info Update check, my version: 1329301801, latest version: 1329301801

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Ok but after testing a connection please
    Are you in a restricted network (school, corporate, etc) ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    I guess you can say its restricted, password protected, but its in my own home.
    (found out its not only me, but a few of my friends as well)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,419
    Hello.

    In post #4 Florian asked for the log of a connection...

    something like this:
    Code:
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: x.y.es	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve x.y.es	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14		Info	TSDNS found at "x.y.es" and queried successfully. Result: r.p.es:9987	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: r.p.es 9987 x.y.es 1 0	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: r.p.es:9987	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Checking blacklist	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14		Info	Trying to resolve blacklist server	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    23/02/2012 20:06:14	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: r.p.es:9987 x.y.es	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15		Info	Blacklist server resolved	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15		Info	Data sent to blacklist server	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    23/02/2012 20:06:15	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established	
    23/02/2012 20:06:20		Info	Blacklist check timeout
    Greetings.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    Oh...lol (i'm not very TS savy btw). Anway, found it unfortunately its faded meaning I can't even access it either.
    Note: I have client, not server

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,419
    Hello.

    Well, it was an example of the kind of content of the client log that "describes" the connection progress.

    In post #3 you have included a piece of your client log but it's previous to the information that Florian ask in #4 when he says:
    Ok but after testing a connection please
    As you see in the exemple, the lines of your log that describe the connection go from
    23/02/2012 20:06:14 ClientUI Info Connect to server: x.y.es
    till
    23/02/2012 20:06:15 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connection established <-- in your case this will "Connection failed" or similar.

    Greetings.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    ah, i gotcha now. hope its right this time. these are the results that showed up after I tried connecting

    (the one i mainly use)
    <16:03:02>  Trying to resolve hostname Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk
    <16:03:03>  Trying to connect to server on Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk:10014
    <16:03:08>  Failed to connect to server
    <16:03:12>  Trying to resolve hostname Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk
    <16:03:12>  Trying to connect to server on Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk:10014
    <16:03:18>  Failed to connect to server
    (then I tried my friends server)
    <16:05:22>  Trying to connect to server on 192.168.1.101
    <16:05:27>  Failed to connect to server
    <16:05:37>  Trying to connect to server on 192.168.1.101
    <16:05:42>  Failed to connect to server

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Come on please !

    Follow this step by step:
    1 - Open your client
    2 - Try to connect on a server
    3 - Tools > Client log
    4 - Copy paste the log here

    Please read our answers with carefully !

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    oh.........that helped

    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.5 (2012-02-15 10:30:01)
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {3b7b0a4f-7174-4b0d-95b6-ac412e3a8c56} appscanner_plugin
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {9e83b2c0-1a0d-4929-9988-9f71d5e81dff} clientquery_plugin
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {ce24e259-fe4a-478a-b572-12984eafd9b1} test_plugin
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/EvilMachine/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Input Info Input device name: Mouse
    2/25/2012 6:53:18 PM Input Info Input device name: Keyboard
    2/25/2012 6:53:19 PM ClientUI Info Last update check was: Sat Feb 25 16:02:57 2012
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Trying to resolve Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 31.132.0.60 10014 ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk 0 0
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 31.132.0.60:10014
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Checking blacklist
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Info Trying to resolve blacklist server
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 31.132.0.60:10014 Ts3.alpha-networks.co.uk
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 960
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 896
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 480 960 480
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Info Blacklist server resolved
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM Info Data sent to blacklist server
    2/25/2012 6:53:21 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    2/25/2012 6:53:22 PM Info Data received from blacklist server: 1,
    2/25/2012 6:53:27 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    2/25/2012 6:53:27 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Thumbs down Similar situation

    I'm having similar problems. I've tried re-installing, etc, but nothing works.

    2/29/2012 12:33:53 PM Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.5 (2012-02-15 10:30:01)
    2/29/2012 12:33:53 PM Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {1161d1d7-b5bc-42f7-83de-235de897ff2d} appscanner_plugin
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {be381f11-6385-462a-abf2-6b96f62494d7} clientquery_plugin
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Info Registering plugin command id: {78b2e578-0388-454f-99fa-b7f99b8c1038} dx_overlay_plugin
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:54 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:55 PM ClientUI Info Qt version: 4.7.2
    2/29/2012 12:33:55 PM ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:/Users/Brandon/AppData/Roaming/TS3Client/ts3clientui_qt.conf
    2/29/2012 12:33:55 PM Input Info Input device name: Mouse
    2/29/2012 12:33:55 PM Input Info Input device name: Keyboard
    2/29/2012 12:33:55 PM ClientUI Info Last update check was: Wed Feb 29 11:59:56 2012
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: 64.38.198.136
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM ClientUI Info Checking blacklist
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Info Trying to resolve blacklist server
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 64.38.198.136:9111 64.38.198.136
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 896
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 896
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    2/29/2012 12:33:58 PM Windows Audio Session Debug Got 2 or more rendering spaces in same loop 448 896 448
    2/29/2012 12:33:59 PM Info Blacklist server resolved
    2/29/2012 12:33:59 PM Info Data sent to blacklist server
    2/29/2012 12:33:59 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    2/29/2012 12:33:59 PM Info Data received from blacklist server: 1,
    2/29/2012 12:34:04 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    2/29/2012 12:34:04 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    2/29/2012 12:36:13 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: ts24.gameservers.com
    2/29/2012 12:36:13 PM ClientUI Info Trying to resolve ts24.gameservers.com
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 64.38.198.136 9111 ts24.gameservers.com 0 0
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 64.38.198.136:9111
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Checking blacklist
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM Info Trying to resolve blacklist server
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 64.38.198.136:9111 ts24.gameservers.com
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM Info Blacklist server resolved
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM Info Data sent to blacklist server
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    2/29/2012 12:36:14 PM Info Data received from blacklist server: 1,
    2/29/2012 12:36:20 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    2/29/2012 12:36:20 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    @All
    Do you get the same problem with another server (try with the pulic server : voice.teamspeak.com)
    Do you get an answer if you send a ping request ?
    (Press win+r > write cmd > write : ping <IP or domain name>)

    Do you check the windows firewall (to be sure that the client is not blocked) ?
    Do you try to turn it off ?
    Do you check your anti-virus ?
    Do you tryt to turn it off ?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2
    I can connect to the public voice.teamspeak.com

    I get this when I ping:

    Pinging 64.38.198.136 with 32 bytes of data:
    General failure.
    General failure.
    General failure.
    General failure.

    Ping statistics for 64.38.198.136:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss)

    it is not firewall or antivirus

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    TacoLand
    Posts
    7
    Well in an ironic twist, the server I usually go in changed the password, lucky me.
    So now the OTHER server I can get in is only available if hes home, and hes not really there most of the time. But it actually let me in once =D. So it just depends on him
    Thank you for all the help and I apologize if I gave you all headaches.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Improved Security Level - Can no longer connect to server
    By sniperfodder in forum Client Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 19-07-2011, 11:14
  2. [solved] Friends can no longer connect
    By Kiwidee in forum Windows
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-08-2010, 00:08
  3. Lost external Ip...Can no longer connect
    By shredder71 in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29-12-2003, 19:06
  4. server worked, i went to a lan and now i can no longer connect? help?!
    By ShoelessOne in forum [TeamSpeak Classic] General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 23-01-2003, 19:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •