Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8

    Used serveredit to change the query and filetransfer, and they did not change.

    serveredit filetransfer_port 30034
    serveredit filetransfer_ip 0.0.0.0
    serveredit query_port 10012
    serveredit query_ip 0.0.0.0
    logout

    restarted server

    Nothing changed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    If you read the documentation , these parameters are not for a virtual server but for the Teamspeak Instance.

    Please use the instanceedit command or the start parameters for IP and port both.
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 19-03-2012 at 17:59.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8
    login serveradmin ********
    instanceedit query_port=10012
    instanceedit query_ip=0.0.0.0
    quit

    restarted server

    Nothing changed.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    I repeat myself:
    Please read the documentation (you try to use a start parameter with a query command. This is not how the system works) .

    If you want use a start parameter
    Code:
    Linux e.g.
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh query_port=10012 query_ip=x.x.x.x
    Click here : TeamSpeak 3 Server Quick Start.txt

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    8
    Just got done reading the whole thing.

    Why does this not work:

    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start filetransfer_port=xxxxx filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0 query_port=xxxxx query_ip=0.0.0.0
    But this does:

    Code:
    ./ts3server_minimal_runscript.sh filetransfer_port=xxxxx filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0 query_port=xxxxx query_ip=0.0.0.0
    I do not need or want it in the foreground. I tried appending & to the end of the minimal, but then it doesnt go to the background, so i press Ctrl + C, which stops server.
    Last edited by d.custer; 19-03-2012 at 19:29.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    If you open the startscript.sh you'll see that :
    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="${2}"
    That means the startscript can only read the second parameter
    Code:
    $0 => ./ts3server_startscript.sh
    $1 => start
    $2 => filetransfer_port=xxxx
    So if you want use more than one parameter, you have edit the startscript. So in your case :
    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="${2} filetransfer_port=xxxxx filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0 query_port=xxxxx query_ip=0.0.0.0"
    After that you can start your simple simply :
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28

    Stuck, trying to change default Query and FTP ports.

    hi there, I am stuck with trying to change the default query and FTP ports, voice port changed easily.

    I changed the voice port in puTTy using the command: serveredit virtualserver_port=51000

    and it worked fine, i found the other two port permissions in the quickstart guide and pdf and plugged them in.


    serveredit query_ip=0.0.0.0 query_port=51010

    serveredit filetransfer_ip=0.0.0.0 filetransfer_port=51010

    the SQ gave me an ok, i shut the server down and booted it back up, but it didnt work, the ports didn't seem to change.

    I specified the IP and PORT like the quickstart guide said to do so. But I am not sure where I went wrong. Any help you can provide would be great.

    Thx.
    -∆

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    This thread contains relevant information. In the future please use the search feature before posting.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...did-not-change

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    28
    Ahhh, i was searching using Serveredit in the search bar. thanks.

    -∆

    --- Merged ---

    is startscript.sh for Linux only, or can I use this on a windows machine?
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 09-04-2012 at 08:51.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    .sh is Linux shell. it's completely different in Windows.

    *** Thread Merged ***
    Last edited by florian_fr40; 09-04-2012 at 08:52.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Add information:

    For windows, right click on the exe file > Create a Shortcut
    Now Edit this one : right click > Properties
    In the target field, add the start parameter.

    Exemple :
    Code:
    D:\0-TEAMSPEAK-3\SERVEUR\3.0.3\teamspeak3-server_win64\ts3server_win64.exe query_port........

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] change query message in chat
    By Denniminator in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 25-01-2011, 06:37
  2. Change Query Port...
    By Rexikon in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28-08-2010, 22:41
  3. Change Query Port
    By angler2001 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13-08-2010, 09:28
  4. [solved] Change query login
    By burnacid in forum General Questions
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 00:04
  5. Change of query-port
    By Elger in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-03-2005, 07:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •