Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12

    Solved Problem with MySQL on TS3

    I have Installed Teamspeak3 on Debian Squeeze 6.0 64 bit with Tutorial; http://www.dermute.de/425-howto-teamspeak-3-mit-mysql

    Teamspeak created also the database in MySQL, but use not really?

    The Database is on standard configurations, and not used.
    Last edited by Siedler; 20-03-2012 at 08:50.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Hello

    Please post the ini files and the command that you use to start your server.
    Also please your server log.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    Hello,

    my ts3server.ini
    Code:
    machine_id=1
    default_voice_port=9987
    voice_ip=<ip>
    licensepath=
    filetransfer_port=30033
    filetransfer_ip=<ip>
    query_port=10011
    query_ip=127.0.0.1
    query_ip_whitelist=query_ip_whitelist.txt
    query_ip_blacklist=query_ip_blacklist.txt
    dbplugin=ts3db_mysql
    dbpluginparameter=ts3db_mysql.ini
    dbsqlpath=sql/
    dbsqlcreatepath=create_mysql/
    dblogkeepdays=90
    logpath=logs
    logquerycommands=0
    dbclientkeepdays=30

    my ts3db_mysql.ini
    Code:
    [config]
    host=localhost
    port=3306
    username=ts3user
    password=<pw>
    database=ts3
    socket=
    My command to start
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh restart inifile=ts3server.ini
    if i use "stop" and "start", a blank TS3 Server starting?

    Code:
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.625945|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.3 (2012-03-17 06:12:11)
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.627092|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.627152|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.627542|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793154|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793203|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793253|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 2012
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793291|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Wed Sep 19 00:00:00 2012
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793311|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.793325|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.807830|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.877252|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2012-03-20 10:30:11.877729|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011

    EDIT:

    I did follow
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop inifile=ts3server.ini
    then
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=ts3server.ini
    now it starts with MySQL Plugin.
    But when i now write

    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh restart inifile=ts3server.ini
    it starts with SQLite?
    Last edited by Siedler; 20-03-2012 at 10:44.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Try this :
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=ts3server.ini

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    Now it Works, thanks.
    But, how i can delete the other Server instances?
    My Server is running now on ID1.

    And, if i write "restart" instance 0 is auto starting.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Sorry I don't really understand you.
    Could you be a little bit more specific please.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    If i try

    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh stop
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh start inifile=ts3server.ini
    it works with MySQL.

    If i write
    Code:
    ./ts3server_startscript.sh restart inifile=ts3server.ini
    then server is starting without MySQL :s

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,369
    Ha yes it's true

    The easiest solution should be to add this on the COMMANDELINE_PARAMETER (at the top of the startscript file) :
    Code:
    COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS="${2} inifile=ts3server.ini"
    But you also can add this in the restart part (not recommended and this is for a specific cases )
    Code:
    restart)
                    $0 stop && $0 start  || exit 1
    
    BY
    
    restart)
                    $0 stop && $0 start ${COMMANDLINE_PARAMETERS} || exit 1

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    How add COMMANDELINE_PARAMETER?
    I dont know rly

    EDIT:

    Solved, Thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Mysql Problem
    By kanoso in forum Tools
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-02-2011, 09:44
  2. MySQL Problem
    By Trouco in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-12-2007, 21:52
  3. Problem with MySQL 5.0
    By cokotech in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20-04-2007, 12:37
  4. MySql Problem and Login failed problem
    By kelepirci in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21-10-2006, 07:52
  5. MYSQL -Problem
    By Komandar in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 18-08-2005, 20:44

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •