Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2

    Solved [not possible] static UDP Port

    Hi,

    the ts3 client uses random udp ports from 1024-65535 range for source port. how can i set this udp client port to static?

    thx

    turrican

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    754
    I'm fairly certain you can't.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    6,362
    Hello

    Effectively you can't.
    Do you have a specific need ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Yes. For the prioritization of the UDP ports on a AVM Fritz.Box

    http://help.avm.de/fritzbox.php?oem=...rSettings=0100

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9,027
    The idea is nice from Firtzbox, but you can't change the port it's an random and free port, that will be used.
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Please don't send me private messages with support questions as long I or someone else from Teamspeak Staff asked for it.
    Seriously > They belong into the forum and maybe other users have these questions/problems too.


    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? || Report and upload your Crashdump here
    NPL License (Registration)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Eastern NC
    Posts
    1,675
    Not familiar with this Firtzbox, but does it not support rules based on destination port? Are you not able to add a rule that if the source or destination is 9987 UDP make it high priority, that should cover incoming data from server to client or outgoing to the server.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Server with Static IP and no port?
    By Unboxermail in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 07:29
  2. Server with Static IP and no port?
    By Unboxermail in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 07:29
  3. Change Query Port Port on Windows Server
    By romaN1989 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2011, 22:38
  4. Frage wegen TCP Query Port u. HTTP Port
    By LLNasty in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-09-2008, 17:26
  5. Port 8767 wird bereits benutzt. Wie aendere ich TS Server Port?
    By saldoran in forum [TeamSpeak 2] Server Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30-09-2003, 22:18

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •