Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4,110

    TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.10 released

    We are proud to announce that Client version 3.0.10 has been released.

    Most notable changes include support for the Opus Codec in combination with the new server. Opus Codec will only be available on servers running version 3.0.7 or newer and is disabled on older servers.
    Please note that this client is required to be able to join servers running version 3.0.7 or newer.


    Full changelog below:
    Code:
    === Client Release 3.0.10 27 Feb 2013
    + Added Opus voice and music codecs. Requires server 3.0.7 or later.
      Please note that Opus Music is not intended for general voice chat and no
      preprocessing is done when opus music is used. This means that AGC, noise
      suppression, echo cancellation etc. do not work when using Opus music.
    * Updated Qt to 4.8.3 for improved Windows 8 compatibility.
    * Overhauled Audio tab of channel edit dialog for new Opus Codec
    * Updated client to use new permission list format as used by server 3.0.7
    * Restore size and position of Complains List and Permission Overview windows.
      Changed base class of both from QDialog to QWidget.
    * Added guiConnect, createBookmark, getPermissionIDByName and
      getClientNeededPermission to Lua API
    * Tweaked length checks in various text fields for client and channelname.
    * A spacer without a name will now be shown as an empty line.
    * If a playback- or capture profile was renamed or deleted every hotkey
      depending on this profile will be adjusted.
    * Changed hotkey dialog category spacer alignment to left.
    * Client template can now show the update channel used by other clients.
    * New option to autostart TeamSpeak on Windows startup.
    * Added optional "server_uid=<suid>" parameter to ts3server links. If an
      existing bookmark with the same server UID found, the bookmarks settings
      will be used for the connection.
    * Added context menu to notifications to select which sounds are important.
      The setting is global for all sound packs.
    * Added context menu entry in server list to copy server address to clipboard.
    * Added "Move Client to own Channel" in client context menu. 
    * Added notification icon to status bar if client has unread offline messages.
    * Added TS3_CONFIG_DIR environment variable to overwrite location of config
      directory.
    * Adjusted default size of some windows to adjust better to small and very
      large monitor resolutions.
    * Added message for outgoing pokes. Can be configured in Notifications Options.
    * Overhauled Tabs look on Mac OS X via default_mac.qss stylesheet.
    * ts3server links are again caught for the Collected URLs
    * Added confirmation when resetting custom toolbar settings to default
    * Don't show server update dialog while running a fullscreen application
    - Fixed upload/download slots if one slot was set to 0.
    - Fixed closing hotkey dialog even though keep open was enabled.
    - Fixed copy and paste client text.
    - Fixed client window sizes which now depend on the screen resolution when
      opening for the first time.
    - Fixed converting 3D sound positions into db.
    - Fixed offline message parsing error if message was empty.
    - Fixed that hotkey push button always adds in "all" hotkey profiles instead
      of the selected one.
    - Fixed resizing and centering smaller gif icons to 16x16.
    - Fixed that the setup wizard only configures the default hotkey profile and
      when having more than one hotkey profile a hint on the welcome page will be
      shown as a reminder.
    - Fixed bb-code of server host message when message contains newlines.
    - Fixed editing a hotkey but assigning the same action.
    - Fixed a direct input hotkey issue when pushing two buttons at once on
      different devices.
    - Fixed stuck PTT button when releasing the mouse.
    - Fixed "Edit bookmark" contextmenu in bookmarks menu.
    - Fixed some ts3server links issues when using cid parameter.
    - Setup wizard now always uses the Standard hotkey profile in case when
      multiple hotkey profiles exist.
    - Fixed UTF-8 characters in URL catcher
    - Fixed possible crash sending a poke to a meanwhile disconnected client
    - Fixed local mute/unmute hotkeys
    - Fixed passing onClientIDsEvent and onClientIDsFinishedEvent to Plugin API
    - Fixed crash when deleting a playback profile
    - Fixed crash when no default sound device is present
    - Fixed previously renamed onCustom3dRolloffCalculationClientEvent and
      ts3plugin_onCustom3dRolloffCalculationWaveEvent functions in test plugin.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    still a memory hole? same as beta version.
    if u have some animated gifs in a channel description the ram counts up & 25-30% cpu load.
    http://666kb.com/i/cc2bqn5bs5wbjy0t2.png

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4,110
    Quote Originally Posted by someone1 View Post
    still a memory hole? same as beta version.
    if u have some animated gifs in a channel description the ram counts up & 25-30% cpu load.
    http://666kb.com/i/cc2bqn5bs5wbjy0t2.png
    That only happens with broken gifs. We tried 10 different gifs in a channel description at the same time, no increased CPU or memory usage was detected (apart from the usual and expected margin).

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    our gifs are all working but different sizes. max size 300x300 or underlimit. i send u a pm with my gifs ;-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Germany / Hannover
    Posts
    139
    hmm no image to update?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    5
    I still can't open a server in new tab clicking the middle mousebutton in the favourites menu in os x. The option in the configuration is ticked. I get "Disconnected" and after that it connects to the new server in the same tab. I'm on Mac.

    A friend of mine has the same problem. I'm on mountain lion he is on lion.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    What is Opus Music used for?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by BusinessPony View Post
    What is Opus Music used for?
    I try to guess: Opus music is best for voice. And opus voice is best for streaming music. Im right?

    sorry, i cant resist on this question ;-)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4,110
    Quote Originally Posted by someone1 View Post
    our gifs are all working but different sizes. max size 300x300 or underlimit. i send u a pm with my gifs ;-)
    CPU and memory usage does increase, but only to a certain point. GIF rendering is expensive and will increase cpu load, how much depends on how powerful your cpu is. Memory and CPU consumption goes back to normal as soon as you select another channel (that doesn't have the gifs) or client.
    If you don't want all the resources being used you can disable the animated gif support in Settings > options > design. Untick "Enabled Animated Images" and you won't see the increase in CPU and memory consumption.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    austria
    Posts
    11
    nice sound & quality

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,307
    I've noticed with 3.0.10 (27/02/2013 16:08:47)

    Settings --> Options --> Playback --> If you change "Always set clients 3D positions when available", the "Apply" button doesn't activate but the action is done.

    For example, you are in a channel with OpusMusic Codec, listening a stereo playback --> if you "check" the "Always set..." the sound changes a mono directly but the "Apply" button remains grey, inactivated.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    @chris
    i unterstand that thank u, but why was it working on pre versions? :/

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    I don't see where you can change the delay for the codecs anymore.

    You use to be able to set the speex codec down to a 20 ms delay.

    How do we do this now?

    Also, does the Opus codec make the others obsolete? What are the pros and cons? Is Opus Music better than CELT for music? What is the exact different between Opus Voice and Opus Music?

    I've heard you can get Opus down to a 5 ms delay. How do you do this on Teamspeak? Just reduce the bandwidth? Can we get more details on this, please?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    4,110
    Quote Originally Posted by Meremoth View Post
    I don't see where you can change the delay for the codecs anymore.

    You use to be able to set the speex codec down to a 20 ms delay.

    How do we do this now?
    The delay setting has been removed as it doesn't save enough bandwidth to justify the decrease in sound quality. As such we decided to simplify the client by removing it. The delay is now fixed and cannot be changed.
    Quote Originally Posted by Meremoth View Post
    Also, does the Opus codec make the others obsolete? What are the pros and cons? Is Opus Music better than CELT for music? What is the exact different between Opus Voice and Opus Music?

    I've heard you can get Opus down to a 5 ms delay. How do you do this on Teamspeak? Just reduce the bandwidth? Can we get more details on this, please?
    Opus music is stereo and as the name suggests best suited for music, whereas opus voice is mono and should be the codec used for voice. As mentioned above, you cannot change the delay anymore.


    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    I've noticed with 3.0.10 (27/02/2013 16:08:47)

    Settings --> Options --> Playback --> If you change "Always set clients 3D positions when available", the "Apply" button doesn't activate but the action is done.

    For example, you are in a channel with OpusMusic Codec, listening a stereo playback --> if you "check" the "Always set..." the sound changes a mono directly but the "Apply" button remains grey, inactivated.
    That is a live setting, which is activated / deactivated immediately without the need to apply, hence the apply doesn't get enabled.
    Enabling 3D Positioning in channels with opus Music doesn't make much sense in the first place as all clients are moved to 0,0,0 by default which makes it pseudo mono.
    Last edited by Chris; 06-03-2013 at 08:53.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    4
    So how many ms is the delay for each codec?

    A lot of competitive gamers aren't going to be happy about not being able to get the lowest delay possible.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. TeamSpeak 3 Client Version 3.0.9.2 Released
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17-11-2012, 04:29
  2. TeamSpeak 3 Client Version 3.0.9 Released
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 25-10-2012, 07:14
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 16-10-2012, 15:24
  4. TeamSpeak 3 Client Version 3.0.7 Released
    By PeterS in forum Archive
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 07:33
  5. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 22-05-2012, 13:35

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •