Community Forums Today's Posts     Member List     Archive    
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    18

    Teamspeak 3 Failed to connect to server

    Hello, I created my own TS3 Server about 1-3 Months ago. 2 nights ago I was getting off TS3 for the night and went AFK in my channel, after I got up I got this error in the chat box:

    <09:45:49> Trying to connect to server on 75.179.27.17
    <09:45:55> Failed to connect to server

    I shut down TS3 Server & Client no dice and I restarted my computer, still nothing. I went into my TS3 Server file location and I went to the logs and found this:

    2013-05-11 14:27:35.005045|INFO |GetWanIP | | WAN ip: 75.179.27.17
    2013-05-11 14:52:18.350888|ERROR | | | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: 11001 (No such host is known. ) 11001
    2013-05-11 14:52:30.352574|ERROR | | | TS3ANetwork::ResolveHostName failed error: 11001 (No such host is known. ) 11001
    2013-05-11 14:56:10.664175|INFO |GetWanIP | | WAN ip: 75.179.27.17

    I can connect to other servers but I can't connect to mine. I run both Client & Server as Adminstrator and on my computer Im Adminstrator, I start Server before Client and I have a 32-bit Operating System. I'm not sure if I'm properly restarting the TS3 Server right but closing it out and running it again or just restarting my computer. If someone knows a better way to restart your TS3 Server I'd like to know. I used JAGTutorials to set up my TS3 server and I've forwarded all my ports. If theres anything else you need to know, let me know.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3,833
    Your system seems to fail to resolve the accounting server.
    It might be a temporary failure with your DNS server, make sure you can ping accounting.teamspeak.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    Your system seems to fail to resolve the accounting server.
    It might be a temporary failure with your DNS server, make sure you can ping accounting.teamspeak.com
    Thank you for replying Chris, but what is

    ping accounting.teamspeak.com ???

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Hi, I have the same problem. I'm not an expert, I've started to use TS3 just a couple of weeks ago...and recently I created my own server. No problem with that, it was easy to set and all.
    But 3 days ago my friends couldn't connect to my server, the message is too vague: "Failed to connect to server".
    I suspect it's something about my router, 3 days ago it was shutted down by case...I've notice the ports for TS3 that I created were cancelled after that. I did reopen the ports but still doesn't work. And of course I've tried to restart OS, reinstall TS3, and in the end I've used the restore point of windows. But nothing changed.
    It worked just fine till 3 days ago...maybe it something too simple I can't know as a newbie. Any suggestion?
    Thanks in advance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,086
    Quote Originally Posted by Michy View Post
    Hi, I have the same problem. I'm not an expert, I've started to use TS3 just a couple of weeks ago...and recently I created my own server. No problem with that, it was easy to set and all.
    But 3 days ago my friends couldn't connect to my server, the message is too vague: "Failed to connect to server".
    I suspect it's something about my router, 3 days ago it was shutted down by case...I've notice the ports for TS3 that I created were cancelled after that. I did reopen the ports but still doesn't work. And of course I've tried to restart OS, reinstall TS3, and in the end I've used the restore point of windows. But nothing changed.
    It worked just fine till 3 days ago...maybe it something too simple I can't know as a newbie. Any suggestion?
    Be sure the public IP your friends are using to connect is the correct one. The normal thing is the public IP change after reboot the rooter.

    For the people outside your lan, you have to suply them the public IP, or WAN IP.
    You can find it in the server log_0 file. Something like this:
    Code:
    2013-03-23 16:08:16.610370|INFO    |GetWanIP      |   | WAN ip: 95.120.84.209
    If your server is in windows, also you can know the public IP with right-click over the server icon in the systray and hover the mouse over Wan IP.

    Also, in case the public IP was correct... be sure the local IP for the server is the same that you have indicated in the router portforwarding.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    3,833
    Quote Originally Posted by DakotaM990 View Post
    what is ping accounting.teamspeak.com ???
    If your server is running on windows just open up a command console on that PC (Win+R => cmd => enter) and type "ping accounting.teamspeak.com" without the quotes and hit enter. It will test whether or not you can reach our services, which is required to be able to run the server.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Also, in case the public IP was correct... be sure the local IP for the server is the same that you have indicated in the router portforwarding.
    Thank you, in fact it really was a simple problem. I checked better on my router and apparently I forgot to save the new setting after the shut down.
    Well, now it works. Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    If your server is running on windows just open up a command console on that PC (Win+R => cmd => enter) and type "ping accounting.teamspeak.com" without the quotes and hit enter. It will test whether or not you can reach our services, which is required to be able to run the server.
    The reply I recieved. I do use my WAN IP.


    C:\Users\Dakota>ping accounting.teamspeak.com

    Pinging accounting.teamspeak.com [80.190.145.215] with 32 bytes of data:
    Reply from 80.190.145.215: bytes=32 time=136ms TTL=49
    Reply from 80.190.145.215: bytes=32 time=180ms TTL=49
    Reply from 80.190.145.215: bytes=32 time=135ms TTL=49
    Reply from 80.190.145.215: bytes=32 time=134ms TTL=49

    Ping statistics for 80.190.145.215:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
    Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 134ms, Maximum = 180ms, Average = 146ms

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    1
    My group is also having trouble connecting to our server and I don't understand the log information I received after it didn't connect

    5/15/2013 6:28:21 PM ClientUI Info Connect to server: chicago2.voipservers.net
    5/15/2013 6:28:21 PM ClientUI Info Trying to resolve chicago2.voipservers.net
    5/15/2013 6:28:21 PM Info No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.voipservers.net"
    5/15/2013 6:28:21 PM Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.chicago2.voipservers.net"
    5/15/2013 6:28:21 PM Info DNS resolve successful, "chicago2.voipservers.net"=208.100.49.245
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 208.100.49.245 10016 chicago2.voipservers.net 0 0
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 208.100.49.245:10016
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 208.100.49.245:10016 chicago2.voipservers.net
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM Info DNS resolve successful, "blacklist.teamspeak.com"=176.9.148.78
    5/15/2013 6:28:25 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    5/15/2013 6:28:31 PM ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    5/15/2013 6:28:31 PM ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 8 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 8 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Teamspeak 3 failed to connect to server Help me !!
    By eyall2 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-04-2013, 12:34
  2. [Resolved] Teamspeak Server Update, failed to connect, no errors in logs.
    By Aelle in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-05-2012, 12:57
  3. Teamspeak 3 failed to connect PLEASE HELP!
    By pitbull999 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30-05-2011, 18:52

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •