Forum

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 67
  1. #1
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    1

    3.1.x Can't set hotkey with my Joystick, Gamepad

    Edit by mod
    Please read Post #56 before you go on posting anything.



    I have a similar, but not quite the same problem with PTT.

    When I try to set a HotKey using my HOTAS X, the OK Prompt does not appear when using only a button on my HOTAS. TS does register my keypress, but it seems like it doesn't recognize it as a "valid" HotKey by itself. It's as if it registers it as if CTRL or SHIFT was pressed, because if I click something else that keystroke/mouseclick adds itself as part of the HotKey. That also includes ESC and ENTER.

    Also, if I delete the newly added HotKey (ie. Controller Button 10 + Right Mouse Click), TS will not register when I press the HOTAS button (#10) again. I need to completely quit TS and open it back up for it to register that button again.

    Is the same bug causing this as well?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by dante696; July 14th, 2017 at 01:18 PM. Reason: moved out of thread

  2. #2
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    Yes, I have same issue. It does not detect the button release and never finishes.

    Try restarting "Gamepad and Hotkey support module" and it will accept one more button press (does not help to solve the problem but it is a way to confirm it is problem with the module).
    Last edited by Inflex; February 17th, 2017 at 08:39 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    5
    Ditto - same issue. It seems this bug appeared in the latest update to TeamSpeak. I was using Razer Nostromo with a button mapped to Joystick button 1. Worked fine until TS update, now will not recognize any joystick button presses.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    October 2012
    Posts
    5
    had to roll back, major issues not detecting my input devices

  5. #5
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2

    Teamspeak client gamepad input broken Windows 10 TS 3.1.1.1

    I just upgraded to 3.1.1.1

    I tried to bind one of the buttons for a Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS and it doesn't work. This did work in previous versions. It either doesn't recognise the button at all (most of the time) or it does but the binding window won't go away until you press something else, like a mouse button. In the latter case it binds the button PLUS the mouse click.

    I tried completely uninstalling and re-installing teamspeak and it made no difference. I tried other gaming peripherals and it didn't accept them as input either. All the other software I have works just fine with all the mentioned peripherals so it's not a hardware issue.

    Please advise as to how I might get teamspeak usable again? For context, the situation I need to use teamspeak in has me in a VR headset and so using a keyboard shortcut isn't an option.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    15,368
    atsmith6 make sure you have the "Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey Support" plugin installed and running.
    You can get it under Tools -> Options -> Addons -> Browse online by typing gamepad into the filter.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? ||NPL (Registration)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    atsmith6 make sure you have the "Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey Support" plugin installed and running.
    You can get it under Tools -> Options -> Addons -> Browse online by typing gamepad into the filter.
    "Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey Support" plugin is broken unfortunately. It consistently detects only first button down event and then nothing. So after you press first button it gets stuck in "pressed" state. This behavior is 100% consistent.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    15,368
    This was forwarded to our plugin developer.

    This problem only seems to happen on Thrustmaster devices or do you use another device?
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? ||NPL (Registration)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    I have problem with Razer Orbwaver (emulated joystick buttons)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    15,368
    hmm emulated keys are a problem. This topic is still under discussion

    Current statement for the hotkey system and plugin is that emulated (software generated keys) are not supported.
    Currently it's just not possible to use such keys (same counts for remote desktop software) and I don't know if this will change in future.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread? ||NPL (Registration)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    February 2017
    Posts
    13
    I did some testing. It really is hardware dependent problem, old ASUS USB controller works fine.

    On the other hand, Orbwaver has it's own "HID-compliant game controller" child device so it should be ok. It worked pre-3.1.1 (as HID-compliant game controller #0) after all...

    Another notable thing is that I had Thurstmaster TARGET and Warthog drivers installed. I uninstalled them just in case but it had no effect.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    This was forwarded to our plugin developer.

    This problem only seems to happen on Thrustmaster devices or do you use another device?
    Sorry for the delay;

    The problem occurs on all my USB devices. I have tried for following:

    - Thrustmaster TM16000M
    - Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
    - Thrustmaster MFD
    - Saitek X-65F
    - Saitek ST-290

    However, I have found something that may help your plugin developer:

    This doesn't happen if I plug the device directly into a USB port on the motherboard. In that case it seems to work fine with Teamspeak and all other applications. However I plug my devices into a 13 port ANKER USB HUB:

    https://www.amazon.co.uk/d/USB-Hubs/...s=ANKER+usb+13

    When I plug them into the USB hub the bug appears. All devices work fine with all other software (that I have) but not with the Teamspeak USB plugin.

    Hope that helps.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1
    I updated the teamspeak to the latest version and my joystick stopped working, the buttons do not respond, the activation does not work. Only from the keyboard. Why such an update? How to back previos version or fix problem? Tell me pls, thx.
    My joy model: microsoft force feedback 2

  14. #14
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    G29 Buttons Not working

    Never got any updates and the buttons to push to talk and for whispers have been working with no problems at all until today.
    About 1 out of 25 times teamspeak pick the button that I use to talk. I thought it was just one button, but that is not the case. All my buttons on my wheel that I try to set it to does the same thing. I can set any key on a keyboard or mouse with no problem but that's not how I operate when I'm admiring/racing a racing league. I need my G29 buttons to work. Any advice or just wait for another update?
    Last edited by dante696; March 17th, 2017 at 07:47 AM. Reason: merged

  15. #15
    Join Date
    March 2017
    Posts
    1

    Logitech G27 not working with teamspeak after 3.1.1

    was working fine until the update 3.1.1 I just updated today to 3.1.2 still nothing can you help
    Last edited by dante696; March 21st, 2017 at 08:11 AM. Reason: moved out of other thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Gamepad and joystick hotkey support plugin not loading
    By skyranger in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 25th, 2017, 02:13 PM
  2. Gamepad Hotkey Support for MAC
    By DR4Z7IK in forum macOS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 18th, 2017, 12:40 PM
  3. [Resolved] Gamepad and Joystick Hotkey addon creates GB of excessive log entries
    By Irios in forum Client Plugins / Lua Scripts
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 27th, 2017, 07:41 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 26th, 2017, 06:54 PM
  5. Won't allow me to set up joystick hotkey
    By dandancoope in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 14th, 2014, 06:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •