Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Results 76 to 79 of 79

Thread: SRV Records

  1. #76
    Join Date
    March 2016
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post
    If you want people to use ts3.yourdomain.com then you'd have to use the former since the latter specifies the SRV record on the main domain and ppl would have to use yourdomain.com to connect. Note though that you'll have to specify an FQDN (that has an A record) for the target, not an IP address.
    So you mean something like this in addiction to the others

    ts3.mydomain.com 14400 IN A XXX.XXX.XXX.XX

    i cant set for example ts3.mydomain.com 14400 IN A vpsXXXX.ovh.net under Cpanel Adanced Zone Editor DNS

    or

    ts3.mydomain.com 14400 IN CNAME vpsXXXX.ovh.net


    i have tryed the first one above for a couple of hours and didn't be able to resolve hostname when trying to connect
    i will try the second one above for 1 or 2 days and see if it works

    Im currently using the first one as you indicated.

    Thanks for giving help

    Greetings
    SousaSoft
    Last edited by SousaSoft; March 16th, 2016 at 07:42 PM.

  2. #77
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,079
    Code:
    example.com 86400 IN A 1.2.3.4 (this should already exist anyway)
    _ts3._udp.ts3.example.com. 86400 IN SRV 5 5 9999 tsXZY.customers.myserviceprovider.com.
                                                        ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^  A Record of the server running the TeamSpeak server (e.g. address given to you by your TS3 Service provider or example.com if you host it yourself on this machine)
                ^ subdomain                     ^ port used by TS3 server

    If the TS3 server is running on 2.3.4.5:8544 and your provider did only give you that IP address as opposed to a name then you could do:
    Code:
    ts.example.com. 86400 IN A 2.3.4.5
    _ts3._udp.example.com. 86400 IN SRV 5 5 8544 ts.example.com.
    _ts3._udp.ts3.example.com. 86400 IN SRV 5 5 8544 ts.example.com.
    and people could use either example.com (the 2nd last line) or ts3.example.com (last line) to connect to your server.
    The first line is referenced by the other two and is required because you have to have an A record as target of the SRV record. It simply gives a name to the IP address of your TS3 server.
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

  3. #78
    Join Date
    June 2016
    Posts
    1

    Having an issue

    Sorry to bring up an old thread. I have included a picture below of my DNS records
    http://prntscr.com/bb6rbe

    I am trying to connect to my teamspeak on port 9988 with ts3.det0x.net

    When I try and connect using ts3.det0x.net it connects me to the teamspeak on port 9987 which i obviously don't want.

    Any help is greatly appreciated.

    Thanks!

  4. #79
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SRV & AName Records - Need help!
    By Novadrake1111 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 5th, 2014, 10:55 PM
  2. TS3 SRV records not working
    By ApolloIXI in forum Server Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 31st, 2014, 10:20 AM
  3. Problems with SRV records
    By Ronald in forum Client Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 10th, 2013, 05:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •