Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36
  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The 3rd dimension
    Posts
    956
    When you use a VPN, as soon as your traffic gets to them and then it needs to get on the internet, they also have that traffic and can see unencrypted data. Such as query traffic...

  2. #32
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    138
    So what? This does not apply to all VPNs. I have OpenVPN on my server, aswell as Teamspeak. I can use the encrypted VPN connection to use the query. Nobody will see the traffic except me.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    The 3rd dimension
    Posts
    956
    You and the company your server is hosted with. Coupled with every hop after your server. Your traffic is only encrypted from your computer to the point it hits your server. Once it leaves your server to actually do the work it is unencrypted.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    138
    There is no hop after my server, read the post above. I have TS-Server and Openvpn server on the same machine. Query won't leave the server.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by Morthawt View Post
    When you use a VPN, as soon as your traffic gets to them and then it needs to get on the internet, they also have that traffic and can see unencrypted data. Such as query traffic...
    Please try again. So far, your mumbling makes little sense.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Quote Originally Posted by ANR Daemon View Post
    ssh [email protected] telnet localhost 10011
    Ergo, you have secure connection to TS3 query console.
    I added support for SSH tunnels to YaTQA. I need people who would like to try this feature. You need your own server with SSH access and a TS3 server running on it.

    He're what you have to do:
    • Grab the current beta here. It is available in both, English and German.
    • Go to the settings, click SSH, check the checkbox, create an SSH profile with the same hostname as your TS server.
    • Connect to your TS server. If you didn't connect to this server with neither PuTTY nor YaTQA, you will be prompted to accept the key.
    • Connecting might be slower than usual.
    • Currently, passive and/or console features don't work properly. – FIXED

    Please send me all bugs you encounter.

    /Edit: Beta ended. Feature is now included in YaTQA's paid version that is to be released soon.
    Last edited by numma_cway; June 16th, 2015 at 07:53 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. ServerQuery
    By austin070 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 16th, 2013, 10:26 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 9th, 2012, 02:41 PM
  3. Prevent serverquery users from seeing serverquery users?
    By Morthawt in forum Permission System
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 16th, 2012, 10:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •