Forum

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 63
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    Is that the license you've been trying to start it with?

  2. #17
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    7
    yes, but without the license it doesnt work either.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    It won't, & I've already shown you why.

    There has to be something wrong with the license file you have. I'm guessing you haven't posted the whole thing & you do have a string of random characters under that text (don't post it)

  4. #19
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    Quote Originally Posted by jay1110 View Post
    yes, but without the license it doesnt work either.
    You either came here to ask community for help, in which case you provide every detail they ask you for, in order to find the problem and eliminate it.
    Or you came here to whine, in which case, you could continue making useless posts. Noone will react, except may be moderators.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,305
    We have such a thread already with an answer on post #2
    Please use the search feature from forum before posting.

    Thread Merged
    Last edited by dante696; September 23rd, 2014 at 08:43 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #21
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    7
    thanks dante696 and Air SeaTac, my ts3 is running fine again.

    btw. anr deamon, you should stop your useless posts, if you want help just dont reply. I see at your 2306 posts just trash. With your posts you really help nobody.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    2

    Server does not restart after installing new license

    I purchased an annual license fee of 64 slots to replace the NPL 512 slot that I had previously. I then put the new licensekey.dat in place of the previous one, but on reboot the server does not seem to work riuscindomi to connect from any client, even with user superadmin

    in the log I found:

    2014-10-14 12:25:12.384280|ERROR |VirtualSvrMgr | | loading VirtualServer(1) failed to start, error: max slot limit reached

    what do I do?
    tnx
    Last edited by dante696; October 14th, 2014 at 03:58 PM. Reason: merged

  8. #23
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,305
    You must edit the slots via serverquery from 512 to 64.

    Explained in post #2
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...393#post384393
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #24
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You must edit the slots via serverquery from 512 to 64.

    Explained in post #2
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...393#post384393
    done and it works. I find, however, a very bad way, too technical and unintuitive.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    2
    Hello fellow users,

    I have been hosting a TS server for the last 3 or 4 years without issue. 2 days ago, I now receive the Max Slots hosted error and the virtual server will shutdown after a few minutes. I have an NPL valid through Wed May 27 00:00:00 2015, I have reduced the virtualserver_maxclients all the way down to 10, but still no joy. I have even attempted to remove the NPL while still set at 10 and the server will not even start where as with the NPL it will start but later shut down.

    I have checked with my web hosting provider and port 2008 is open both in and out.

    I have been searching quite a bit to resolve this issue over the last 2 days and I have not found anyone who has had a similar instance of having the correct number of virtualserver_maxclients set but TS still not running. Any help on this issue would be appreciated.

    2014-12-13 23:36:00.052047|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.3 (2014-01-01 16:28:39)
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.061914|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.12.32.1415814620 #1 SMP Wed Nov 12 11:53:28 CST 2014 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.061986|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Using hardware aes
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.076289|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.076393|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.087345|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944220|INFO |Accounting | | Licensing Information
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944298|INFO |Accounting | | type : Non-profit
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944354|INFO |Accounting | | starting date : Sun Nov 23 00:00:00 2014
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944383|INFO |Accounting | | ending date : Wed May 27 00:00:00 2015
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944409|INFO |Accounting | | max virtualservers: 10
    2014-12-13 23:36:00.944445|INFO |Accounting | | max slots : 512
    2014-12-13 23:36:02.050155|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 1078
    2014-12-13 23:36:02.050455|INFO |FileManager | | listening on [removed]:30033
    2014-12-13 23:36:02.201011|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, [removed], [removed], [removed],
    2014-12-13 23:36:02.202014|INFO |Query | | listening on [removed]:10011
    2014-12-13 23:36:03.047286|ERROR |Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!
    serverinfo
    virtualserver_unique_identifier
    virtualserver_name=[Removed]
    virtualserver_welcomemessage=Welcome\sto\sTeamSpea k,\scheck\s[URL]www.teamspeak.com[\/URL]\sfor\slatest\sinformation
    virtualserver_maxclients=10
    virtualserver_password
    virtualserver_created=0
    virtualserver_codec_encryption_mode=0
    virtualserver_hostmessage
    virtualserver_hostmessage_mode=0
    virtualserver_filebase=files
    virtualserver_default_server_group=0
    virtualserver_default_channel_group=0
    virtualserver_flag_password=0
    virtualserver_default_channel_admin_group=0
    virtualserver_max_download_total_bandwidth=1844674 4073709551615
    virtualserver_max_upload_total_bandwidth=184467440 73709551615
    virtualserver_hostbanner_url
    virtualserver_hostbanner_gfx_url
    virtualserver_hostbanner_gfx_interval=0
    virtualserver_complain_autoban_count=5
    virtualserver_complain_autoban_time=1200
    virtualserver_complain_remove_time=3600
    virtualserver_min_clients_in_channel_before_forced _silence=100
    virtualserver_priority_speaker_dimm_modificator=-18.0000
    virtualserver_antiflood_points_tick_reduce=5
    virtualserver_antiflood_points_needed_command_bloc k=150
    virtualserver_antiflood_points_needed_ip_block=250
    virtualserver_hostbutton_tooltip
    virtualserver_hostbutton_url
    virtualserver_hostbutton_gfx_url
    virtualserver_download_quota=18446744073709551615
    virtualserver_upload_quota=18446744073709551615
    virtualserver_needed_identity_security_level=8
    virtualserver_log_client=0
    virtualserver_log_query=0
    virtualserver_log_channel=0
    virtualserver_log_permissions=1
    virtualserver_log_server=0
    virtualserver_log_filetransfer=0
    virtualserver_min_client_version=0
    virtualserver_name_phonetic
    virtualserver_icon_id=0
    virtualserver_reserved_slots=0
    virtualserver_weblist_enabled=1
    virtualserver_hostbanner_mode=0
    virtualserver_channel_temp_delete_delay_default=0
    virtualserver_status=template
    error id=0 msg=ok

  11. #26
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    2
    Since my post I have updated the server to the latest version, and now successfully running the server without a licence using 32 slots. however I still am receiving "Accounting | | too many slots hosted, shutting down!" anytime I attempt to use the NPL.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    We don't need your template server's serverinfo. We need the serverlist to help you.

  13. #28
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    86

    A little help

    Hi,
    I have a Teamspeak Server with a NPL license on a vps.
    The license is expired today and I cannot run the server.
    I submitted a support ticket but i want to run the server with 32 slots while waiting for the new license,
    Question : how can I edit max slots even if the server is off ?

    Regards
    Last edited by dante696; December 24th, 2014 at 01:04 PM. Reason: merged

  14. #29
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    3
    Here the same problem.
    Nice gift from Teamspeak to christmas?
    Any hints are welcome.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,305
    Here is a hint: Read post #2 Read post #2 Read post #2


    Off-topic (please do not reply):
    It is no christmas gift it happens automatically (even before and after christmas 2014) and all user with an NPL got informed.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Non-Profit License 512 slots with 32 slots
    By cognaman in forum Server Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: August 31st, 2018, 01:12 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 26th, 2013, 10:57 PM
  3. TS3 Server with 490 Slots / No License?
    By romaN1989 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2013, 10:03 PM
  4. How to disable the ability to change allowed server-slots?
    By formtapez in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 10:16 PM
  5. Admin can change server slots
    By Slimmer2 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 02:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •