Forum

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 63

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    5

    Change Server slots, when license was removed

    Hello,

    I have a old teamspeak server (not very old it's from this year) with a NON-PROFIT license with 512 slots but expired in Fri Jun 6 00:00:00 2014

    But If I remove the license.key and serverkey.dat from installation folder the server doesn't not work and give me this error "Failed to connect to server" and I edited this serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=32 in "putty.exe" but with no sucess

    how to fix this problem? It is possible to recover my server?

    ----merged----

    I tried a old teamspeak server installation from 2012 and worked because has no license, the problem is really the non-profit license...

    in the last log said this "2014-06-30 21:31:32.593312|INFO |VirtualServerBase| 1| stopped"
    Last edited by dante696; September 23rd, 2014 at 08:42 AM. Reason: merged

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,403
    You may read the full server log.
    You already have 1 log file for server instance and one for each virtual server.

    I guess your server trys to start with 512 slots and this is not possible without a license.

    These are the commands for the query, to change the slots and to start the server.
    Code:
    login serveradmin yourpassword
    use 1 -virtual
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=32
    use 0
    serverstart sid=1
    Last edited by dante696; September 23rd, 2014 at 08:42 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You may read the fill server log.
    You already have 1 log file for server instance and one for each virtual server.

    I guess your server trys to start with 512 slots and this is not possible without a license.

    These are the commands for the query, to change the slots and to start the server.
    Code:
    login serveradmin yourpassword
    use 1 -virtual
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=32
    use 0
    serverstart sid=1
    wow very thanks worked!

    In this year maybe I will buy an Annual Activation License (AAL)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    Is the "use 0" necessary?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,403
    Quote Originally Posted by ANR Daemon View Post
    Is the "use 0" necessary?
    It's the supported way to stop the virtual mode without logging out.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,007
    Makes sense, thank you.
    Does that mean I can "use 0" at any point, before or after starting server? Not that it makes sense to do that after... I'm just curious, if it doesn't affect the server startup. If I only want to fix the slots and restart server, doing more work would be undesirable.
    Last edited by ANR Daemon; July 2nd, 2014 at 06:47 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,403
    We / I only use "use 0" to stop the virtual mode and to disconnect from selected virtual server with our query.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2017
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    You may read the full server log.
    You already have 1 log file for server instance and one for each virtual server.

    I guess your server trys to start with 512 slots and this is not possible without a license.

    These are the commands for the query, to change the slots and to start the server.
    Code:
    login serveradmin yourpassword
    use 1 -virtual
    serveredit virtualserver_maxclients=32
    use 0
    serverstart sid=1
    I have tried this, but it doesn't seem to have solved the issue (its definitely a max clients issue)

    is tehre a way to check the max clients setting from the commend prompt?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    18,403
    Quote Originally Posted by totalE View Post
    I have tried this, but it doesn't seem to have solved the issue (its definitely a max clients issue)
    But this is exactly the way to solve this. You may need to select a different server id.

    Quote Originally Posted by totalE View Post
    is there a way to check the max clients setting from the commend prompt?
    serverinfo is the command you need to check the current slots.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    7

    Ts Server wont go online anymore

    Hi,
    i have a Ts 3 server with a npl. Since this weekend the server wont go online anymore.
    In the log it shows me this here->
    Code:
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.798137|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.2 (2013-12-02 08:19:01)
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.798275|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.32-028stab094.3 #1 SMP Thu Sep 22 12:47:37 MSD 2011 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.799336|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.799365|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.799827|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.993021|ERROR   |Accounting    |   | License ID: 337112 expired
    2014-09-21 20:07:40.993062|ERROR   |ServerLibPriv |   | Server() error while starting servermanager, error: license date not ok

    When i delete the license the server still not go online.
    And trying to get a new license will not work because its closed at the moment. What i can do now?
    I did a fresh install but will not go online either.
    Last edited by dante696; September 22nd, 2014 at 09:21 AM. Reason: merged

  11. #11
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    Show logs of it trying to start without the license

  12. #12
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    7
    starting without the license then the server will stop after some secs

  13. #13
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    768
    I'll try again, post logs of your server trying to start WITHOUT the license

  14. #14
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    7
    started it now without license key
    it creates 2 log files.
    the first one is->

    2014-09-21 22:01:26.279829|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.2 (2013-12-02 08:19:01)
    2014-09-21 22:01:26.280032|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Linux 2.6.32-028stab094.3 #1 SMP Thu Sep 22 12:47:37 MSD 2011 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-09-21 22:01:26.280945|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-09-21 22:01:26.280978|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-09-21 22:01:26.281364|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-09-21 22:01:26.336060|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-09-21 22:01:28.641203|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 2295
    2014-09-21 22:01:28.641631|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2014-09-21 22:01:28.675835|ERROR |VirtualSvrMgr | | loading VirtualServer(1) failed to start, error: max slot limit reached
    2014-09-21 22:01:28.676285|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 85.25.120.233,
    2014-09-21 22:01:28.676665|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011

    second is->

    2014-09-21 22:01:28.676134|INFO |VirtualServerBase| 1| stopped

  15. #15
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    2

    Server does not restart after installing new license

    I purchased an annual license fee of 64 slots to replace the NPL 512 slot that I had previously. I then put the new licensekey.dat in place of the previous one, but on reboot the server does not seem to work riuscindomi to connect from any client, even with user superadmin

    in the log I found:

    2014-10-14 12:25:12.384280|ERROR |VirtualSvrMgr | | loading VirtualServer(1) failed to start, error: max slot limit reached

    what do I do?
    tnx
    Last edited by dante696; October 14th, 2014 at 03:58 PM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Non-Profit License 512 slots with 32 slots
    By cognaman in forum Server Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: August 31st, 2018, 01:12 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 26th, 2013, 10:57 PM
  3. TS3 Server with 490 Slots / No License?
    By romaN1989 in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2013, 10:03 PM
  4. How to disable the ability to change allowed server-slots?
    By formtapez in forum Permission System
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 10:16 PM
  5. Admin can change server slots
    By Slimmer2 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 11th, 2010, 02:12 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •