Forum

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    8

    My server does not shown at serverlist with filter

    Hi

    I am managing a Linux TS3 server. The server is in Japan.
    The server can be seen at serverlist without filter. But when I set a "Country" filter, my server is not shown.
    The icon mark of my server is correctly "Japan" without filter.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,044
    weblist only shows 100 randomly selected servers that match the filters

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2013
    Posts
    8
    Chris, thank you for your reply.
    The list is randomly shown, i see.

    But I can see same servers except for mine.
    What is the rule to be shown?
    I have tried different time, different source IP, different day and different week but I cannot

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,044
    As indicated by the "random" it in fact is random which means there are no rules as to which server is shown and which are not. That is apart from the filters selected of course.
    As you said you could see it without filter but not with the country filter make sure there is actually a country displayed next to your server in the server list. If there is none displayed, the filter obviously won't find it.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,699
    Quote Originally Posted by yousan View Post
    Chris, thank you for your reply.
    The list is randomly shown, i see.

    But I can see same servers except for mine.
    What is the rule to be shown?
    The best way is
    in "Server Name" --> "Contains" --> to indicate a piece of the name
    Location --> All in "All"
    Users --> Nothing selected
    Advanced Filter --> Password --> All + Create Channel --> All

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Posts
    3

    Exclamation

    I'm also having a weird problem with serverlist. I co-admin 178.32.202.201 and we are not visible in the listing at all. I tried to filter in many ways including my country, server population threshold and even "contains" while having "all" for country. Result list was usually short (below 100 results) so i'm sure this is not filter-related issue and its 100 results max. limit.

    The server is just not there. And yes, we did check that our outgoing traffic on tcp port 2010 is possible, we can ping the weblist server and we have reporting to serverlist enabled in server settings.

    At first i thought this could be related to this IP class belonging to french hosting company. Though it has PL localization for many years. But i then realised that we aren't visible in France as well. We just don't exist which is worrying us alot :/

    May i please ask You for some assistance? We would really appreciate this.

    I have *just* realised that:

    # ping -I 178.32.202.201 weblist.teamspeak.com
    PING weblist.teamspeak.com (194.97.114.3) from 178.32.202.201 : 56(84) bytes of data.

    ...doesn't work! I even flushed all firewall rules on the machine to make very sure it's not that. Didn't help. I would say that we are not going tru servelist's server for some unknown reason. I have 4 different IPs on that machine and i also just noticed that two IPs from block 178.32.200.0/21 that i own can't ping weblist.teamspeak.com and the rest (from other classes) have no probs.

    I also tried to ping 194.97.46.253 (garvin) and it all worked fine:

    # ping -I 178.32.202.201 194.97.46.253
    PING 194.97.46.253 (194.97.46.253) from 178.32.202.201 : 56(84) bytes of data.
    64 bytes from 194.97.46.253: icmp_req=1 ttl=54 time=12.7 ms
    64 bytes from 194.97.46.253: icmp_req=2 ttl=54 time=12.9 ms

    So what is the issue with weblist server then? Could You please check on that? Thank You so much.
    Last edited by speaker007; July 19th, 2013 at 06:23 PM. Reason: some additional information

  7. #7
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,699
    Quote Originally Posted by speaker007 View Post

    The server is just not there. And yes, we did check that our outgoing traffic on tcp port 2010 is possible, we can ping the weblist server and we have reporting to serverlist enabled in server settings.
    Just theory...
    You said "on tcp port 2010"
    but in the FAQ
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use
    it's said Default weblist port (UDP out): 2010
    and UDP is not TCP.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    July 2013
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Just theory...
    You said "on tcp port 2010"
    but in the FAQ
    https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...k-3-server-use
    it's said Default weblist port (UDP out): 2010
    and UDP is not TCP.
    Indeed but UDP is also open. So this must be something different than weblist server connectivity which is basically not limited to my knowledge and if there are any additional tests to take to be absolutely sure 'bout that - please let me know.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Why are always the same server appears in the server list?

    Hello there,

    I have a strange question... ._.
    Why are always the same server appears in the Teamspeak≥ server list?
    And my server is not displayed in the server list. ):
    How can that be? (I would like to talk with a German support.)

    Sorry, my English is not the yellow of the egg. ^^

  10. #10
    Join Date
    October 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    142
    Sorry, my English is not the yellow of the egg. ^^
    ^^ xD

    If you search your servername the server should normally appear. If the server is not that popular you don't find it on top of other servers in the list.

    Kind regards
    Marc

  11. #11
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,699
    Quote Originally Posted by Riven View Post
    If the server is not that popular you don't find it on top of other servers in the list.
    Well,
    "weblist only shows 100 randomly selected servers that match the filters" (Chris dixit)
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...698#post350698

    and "random" is not similar nor equivalent to "popular"

    The presence in the server list is a mystery not revealed yet.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    November 2013
    Location
    Hamburg
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Riven View Post
    If the server is not that popular you don't find it on top of other servers in the list.
    He is popular. ):

  13. #13
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    19

    Question Server not in the serverlist

    Hey,

    I want my server to show up in the serverlist of the teamspeak 3 client.
    I already changed the settings in the server options (Report to Server List).

    But if i set the land to Germany and sort the servers by clients my server is not listed.
    Only when i edit the filter and add a keyword (A part of the name of my server) my server is listed.

    Why is my server not shown in the list without a keyword?

    We host our server on linux with a Non-Profit License.
    Last edited by dante696; July 7th, 2014 at 02:41 PM. Reason: merged

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,363
    The magic words are " THE LIST IS RANDOM".

    Please use the search feature from forum first.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Serverlist - why i can't see my server?
    By Maksio in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2013, 04:42 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 31st, 2013, 03:24 PM
  3. Server not in Client Serverlist
    By d3rdav3 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: February 25th, 2013, 04:17 PM
  4. Server not in the Serverlist
    By computerexperte06 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 5th, 2011, 10:22 PM
  5. My server isnt on ServerList
    By lord2105 in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 20th, 2011, 02:30 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •