Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 27 of 27
  1. #16
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    4
    I have the feeling I am missing something...

    When I start Mopidy, it gives an error that /usr/www/mopidy doesn't exist, and it will failback to the built in interface (without any obvious functionality), and I see no other obvious ways of controlling the server?...

  2. #17
    Join Date
    January 2013
    Posts
    21
    Quote Originally Posted by Worfox View Post
    At the fist time you start Teamspeak, TS will guide you through setting up your microphone and speaker and won't connect to a server.
    I installed everything on a VirtualBox with KUbuntu and then copied the settings to my Server, so that Teamspeak connects, uses continous transmission and Pulseaudio.

    For me Mopidy can play music, Teamspeak connects to the server, but the sound is not transferred by Pulseaudio from Mopidy to TS.
    I think I'm walking towards the same problem. Everything runs (as far as I can see) perfectly. However, the teamspeak client just dosn't connect to the teamspeak server. It does not give me an error what so ever.

    Below are the logs of the teamspeak client.


    2014-12-22 21:34:56.955882|INFO | | | TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.15 (2014-06-20 07:41:30)
    2014-12-22 21:34:56.956344|INFO | | | SystemInformation: Linux 3.13.0-43-generic #72-Ubuntu SMP Mon Dec 8 19:35:06 UTC 2014 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.013800|DEBUG |PulseAudio | | connected to pulse audio server
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.356665|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libappscanner_plugin
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.357127|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libclientquery_plugin
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.357338|INFO | | | Loading plugin: liblua_plugin
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.357550|INFO | | | Loading plugin: libtest_plugin
    2014-12-22 21:34:57.389679|INFO |Query | | listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    ClientQueryPlugin: currentServerConnectionChanged 1 (0)
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.113884|INFO | | | *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 175
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.114403|INFO | | | *** Time [INIT]: 175
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.162017|INFO |ClientUI | | Failed to init text to speech engine
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.196155|INFO |ClientUI | | Qt version: 5.2.1
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.196519|INFO |ClientUI | | Using configuration location: /root/.ts3client/settings.db
    2014-12-22 21:34:58.633441|INFO |ClientUI | | Last update check was: Mon Dec 22 20:45:22 2014
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align

  3. #18
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Posts
    1
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align
    Unknown property align
    same problem

  4. #19
    Join Date
    November 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    12
    my friend and i created a Botinstaller and serverstartup
    here the thread
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...519#post399519

  5. #20
    Join Date
    December 2014
    Location
    colombia
    Posts
    1
    thenxs very ma

  6. #21
    Join Date
    April 2006
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    14
    EDIT: I attempted the guide above and was unable to get it to work. So I wrote a bunch of scripts and now its working.

    I have the vps if anyone wants it. This is a pain to config. But since I have it installed properly, might as well share it since others want to make money off of it. I have mopidy and Rompr installed on it. Just PM me if you want it. Don't know if I can post it here with a download link. Admins?
    Last edited by AKA-Shadow; February 17th, 2015 at 06:42 AM.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    March 2015
    Posts
    1
    You forgot something of fundamental importance.

    the password.

    and you didn't specify what the synthax would look like if ever the TS server had a password.

    I don't own the TS so i can't turn it off.

    now is it :

    DISPLAY=:99 /opt/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh ts3server://***********?port=******?password=*****&nickname=Mu sicBot

    or :

    DISPLAY=:99 /opt/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh ts3server://***********?port=******?passwd=*****&nickname=Musi cBot

    or :

    DISPLAY=:99 /opt/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh ts3server://***********?port=******?pwd=*****&nickname=MusicBo t

    or :

    DISPLAY=:99 /opt/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh ts3server://***********?port=******&nickname=MusicBot&pwd=**** *

    or :

    DISPLAY=:99 /opt/TeamSpeak3-Client-linux_amd64/ts3client_runscript.sh ts3server://***********?port=******&pwd=*****&nickname=MusicBo t

    I tried all of these. how the hell are we supposed to guess?

  8. #23
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Europe/Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,616
    How to guess? pardon me.... RTFM! & smartquestions!

    From my KB_teamspeak channel (source most likely documentation/knowledgebase/etc)

    Code:
    ts3server://address.com?port=9987&nickname=userNick&password=serverPass&channel=ChanName&channelpassword=ChannPass
    Optional: &addbookmark=name &cid=channelID &token=tokenKey
    Edit: there https://support.teamspeakusa.com/ind...-on-my-webpage

  9. #24
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1
    I want to say thanks for this bot, but there are several problems and security issues.

    Some points Iīm caring about and that have to be done to make this look more professional and user-friendly:
    - more structured folders, readmes and so on (god pls donīt pack one archive in another)
    - several sound issues that have to be solved by myself (some already existing)
    - for debian .htaccess-password is recommended (it isnīt clever to let the whole world access your webinterface)
    - the vlc-webinterface needs an updated template (the current looks ... well you know ...)
    - the suggestion to use commandline to play yt-videos and so on isnīt the best choice
    - the browsing-folder canīt be changed? you also have to restrict the permissions so you canīt navigate outside of the "music"-folder
    - ...

    Anyway, I want to give something back. I created a user-script for tampermonkey to play yt-vids directly from youtube. This script isnīt finished (and doesnīt work if u click a video after first page-load) but will give you an idea of how it works.

    The user-script:
    1. install Tampermonkey for Chrome or Greasemonkey for FF
    2. create a new script and insert the following (insert your server-ip and port):
    HTML Code:
    // ==UserScript==
    // @name         Linkhelper TS-MusicBot
    // @namespace    http://pandora-*******.de/
    // @version      0.1
    // @author       Pandora
    // @match        https://www.youtube.com/*
    // @require      http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/2.1.1/jquery.min.js
    // @run-at       document-body
    // ==/UserScript==
    
    $('#watch8-secondary-actions').append('<div id=\'vlc-import\' style=\'height:28px;width:28px;line-height:28px;text-align:center;color:grey;cursor:pointer;border-radius:50%;border:1px solid grey;box-sizing:border-box;padding:0;margin:0;right:-30px;top:0;position:absolute;\'>TS</div>')
    
    $('#vlc-import').click(function(){
       var clicked = location.href;
       var host = 'http://127.0.0.1:8080/'; // insert your server-ip and port
       window.open(host+'#'+clicked);
    });
    Customize VLC Webinterface:
    1. locate your vlc-webinterface at '/usr/share/vlc/lua/http'
    2. open the index.html for editing (recommend winscp and notepad++ as standard-editor)
    3. insert the following inside the <script>-Tags at head
    HTML Code:
    $(document).ready(function(){
    	if(window.location.hash){
    		var urlhash = window.location.hash.substring(1);
    		sendCommand('command=in_play&input=' + encodeURIComponent(urlhash));
    		setTimeout(function() {
    			window.top.close();
    		}, 100);
    		
    	}
    });
    Looks like this:
    HTML Code:
    ...
    ...
    ...
    			/* delay script loading so we won't block if we have no net access */
    			$.getScript('http://static.flowplayer.org/js/flowplayer-3.2.6.min.js', function(data, textStatus){
    				$('#player').empty();
    				flowplayer("player", "http://releases.flowplayer.org/swf/flowplayer-3.2.7.swf");
    				/* .getScript only handles success() */
    			 });
    		//]]>
    $(document).ready(function(){
    	if(window.location.hash){
    		var urlhash = window.location.hash.substring(1);
    		sendCommand('command=in_play&input=' + encodeURIComponent(urlhash));
    		setTimeout(function() {
    			window.top.close();
    		}, 100);
    		
    	}
    });
    </script>
    This script displays a little icon under your youtube-video if you open one. If you click the icon, a new tab with your webinterface opens in a new tab. (with the youtube-url as hash) After this a command starts the streaming of this youtube-video with vlc and DOES NOT run a new instance of vlc. After the execution of this command the tab gets closed. This is the easiest way and for sure there are other and maybe better solutions (if someone program it). If you visit your webinterface, you can see the current title and progress of your stream.

    Currently this solution only works on youtube. But its easy to implement on soundcloud and so on. Anyway ... the soundcloud-streaming currently not working with vlc and other platforms arenīt yet tested by myself.

    If this script helps you and some people need it, maybe I will publish and update it as userscript. After you have edited your index.html theres only a client-side update needed, so why not. Hope this helps, and the autor thinks about an update for his installer.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    June 2015
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Worfox View Post
    For me Mopidy can play music, Teamspeak connects to the server, but the sound is not transferred by Pulseaudio from Mopidy to TS.
    Quote Originally Posted by Worfox View Post
    Hi, I'm not going to install a virtual desktop because I figured out it was a permission problem from Pulseaudio. All I had to do was to add my user and Mopidy to the groups "pulse-access" and "audio".

    Code:
    gpasswd -a pulse audio
    gpasswd -a MyUser audio
    gpasswd -a mopidy audio
    gpasswd -a mopidy pulse-access
    gpasswd -a MyUser pulse-access
    service mopidy restart
    That did the trick, everything is working now.

    PS: Check out Rompr
    I have the same problem, unfortunately your fix has not helped anyone else have any ideas as to what is going on with this one?

  11. #26
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1
    sudo wget -q https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Da...er/mopidy.conf -O ~/.config/mopidy/mopidy.conf
    insteal of
    sudo wget -q https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Da...er/mopidy.conf -O ~./configure/mopidy/mopidy.conf

  12. #27
    Join Date
    August 2017
    Posts
    1
    Hello nice tutorial.

    Where can i get "https://raw.githubusercontent.com/DaBs/tsmusicbot/master/Xvfb"?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to play music through Teamspeak server using Opus Music
    By BusinessPony in forum General Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 5th, 2013, 02:18 PM
  2. setup guide / walkthrough for a noob
    By marksie1988 in forum Permission System
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 1st, 2012, 12:21 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •