Forum

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8

    Can't connect to any server but i can see servers

    So i own one of teamspeak servers but yesterday i try to connect to it and i couldn't. I also couldn't connect to any other teamspeak server. Problem is that my router is blocking it but i don't know how to disable that blocking. (i know it's my router because i have USB internet and i try it directly connecting to my pc and i could use teamspeak) but i need router. Anyway my router is "Edimax n300 Wireless 3G iQ Router" and i tried to setup port forwarding but it's not working:

    Image of what i entered:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7840f20838ce65518bfc46255408fb45.png 
Views:	106 
Size:	85.7 KB 
ID:	10915


    So any help will be appreciated

    (it's not servers down or anything)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Location
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Are you sure the mentioned IP address 192.168.2.100 is the IP address of the machine the server is running on?

    Is the portforward for the Minecraft server working, or does that give the same issues?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Quote Originally Posted by Dutch View Post
    Are you sure the mentioned IP address 192.168.2.100 is the IP address of the machine the server is running on?

    Is the portforward for the Minecraft server working, or does that give the same issues?
    Dutch the 192.168.2.100 is HIS PC not the Server.
    The Internal Ip of the Router is 192.168.2.1.

    Forward is Incomming Port 9987 is routed to Internal 192.168.2.100
    also the other ports.

    The only thing i can Ask is:
    Is the TS Server running at Port 9987 ?
    Is 192.168.2.100 your PC´s IP?
    Do you checked the Ip ?
    Do you have any Log?
    Is your Windows Firewall misconfigured ?


    At my Router i have NO Rules for TS3 to connect to an Server.
    And i can Connect to every Server i know.

    Regards Sargnagel

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Location
    Utrecht, Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Hm, yh, suppose, somehow got the impression he was running a server on his setup (my bad, not had my daily dose of coffee yet...).

    Questions remain somewhat valid though.
    Just replace server with client.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Hi Dutch no problem. Hands over an BIGcup of coffee at Dutch

    I only can advise: his PC Ip has Changed and or his Windows Firewall doing mad stuff.

    For me i dont have ( For TS3 ) any Port Forwards an everything runns fine.
    It would great to have some Log or the Ip of his Server to Test if its running.
    Ahm Server Running AND the Vserver is Online at 9987.

    Sorry for my Bad english.

    Regards Sargnagel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Server that i own is not hosted on my pc but on fragnet.net and i have problem that i can't connect to any ts server (like none server) because my router is blocking something. And i added ports as portforward.com said but it's not working.

    192.168.2.100 is my PC IP (as router told me)

    Well problem why i can't connect to any server is in my router because i tried to connect without it and it worked.

    Only thing that is showing in "Security log" is:
    [2011-01-01 00:00:23]: start Dynamic IP
    [2011-01-01 00:00:34]: [3G]: Using modem port: /dev/ttyUSB0
    [2011-01-01 00:00:37]: [3G]: Service: hsdpa
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall]: WAN1 IP is 0.0.0.0
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall]: WAN2 IP is 0.0.0.0
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall]: WAN3 IP is 0.0.0.0
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall]: WAN3G IP is xxx.x.x.x. <-My IP
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall]: setting firewall...
    [2011-01-01 00:01:37]: [SNTP]: connect to TimeServer 65.55.21.13 ...
    [2014-07-14 13:23:25]: [SNTP]: connect success!

    My Ts say:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	544bdcba99a14aaed333f3d9b77ee94e.png 
Views:	78 
Size:	4.4 KB 
ID:	10916

  7. #7
    Join Date
    April 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    173
    Hi Uxroo.

    So Yes your Server is running im on it atm.

    So have you checked the Firewall ?
    [2011-01-01 00:01:15]: [Firewall] ?????

    1. Please ( FOR TESTING ) Disable your all your Firewall´s


    *EDIT*
    But the Forwarding is only for Data that comes to YOUR Router and then to your internal Network.
    I Think an Firewall is doing the Problem for your Outgoing Data.
    Please Try 1.

    Regards Sargnagel.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    8
    Well as i check firewall is of on router. I was also thinking this is problem. Here is image of firemwall tab:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3cc0cad4f2f4238a334357bb0c4daa4f.png 
Views:	73 
Size:	28.3 KB 
ID:	10917
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	64156db9a6f5c5b7dac779a893a4b574.png 
Views:	78 
Size:	32.5 KB 
ID:	10918

    I think that problem is in NAT. Firemwall is of and NAT is protecting things. So if i disable it my internet won't work...
    Last edited by UXROO; July 14th, 2014 at 03:24 PM.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. can connect to all servers except one server
    By Xemans123 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 29th, 2015, 09:41 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 6th, 2015, 01:16 AM
  3. Not able to connect to server/servers
    By joshke1 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: April 25th, 2015, 12:00 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 6th, 2014, 06:35 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 10:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •