Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    1

    Problem with opening TS3 Server to the web

    Hello everybody

    I try since 2 days to open my Teamspeak server to the Wan for using it with my friends. Problem is when i try to connect with my WAN ip to my computer, it shut the connection even if i can contact it witch a local IP.

    - Trying to contact the server with localhost and 127.0.0.1 works
    - My router is open for all the existing ports used (9987, 10011, 30033 with UDP and TCP)
    - I tried a Web and FTP server, using the NAT / Pat redirections like the TS server, it works perfectly from the wan
    - I tried to whitelist the 0.0.0.0 ip, nothing
    - It doesnt work too with my firewall shutdown, even if i configure it when it run to open all the ports
    - I open the 2008 ports on all my devices for the "Wan Ip requesting"
    - My requests from Wan IP failed (see the logs)

    You can see my logs here :

    2014-07-23 11:25:11.140349|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.3 (2014-01-01 16:28:39)
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.140349|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.140349|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | Using hardware aes
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.141349|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.141349|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.142349|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.194352|INFO |SQL | | db_CreateTables() tables created
    2014-07-23 11:25:11.560373|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-07-23 11:25:12.629434|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 1063
    2014-07-23 11:25:12.630434|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2014-07-23 11:25:12.636434|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | executing monthly interval
    2014-07-23 11:25:12.636434|INFO |VirtualSvrMgr | | reset virtualserver traffic statistics
    2014-07-23 11:25:13.052458|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2014-07-23 11:25:13.052458|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011
    2014-07-23 11:26:21.946399|ERROR |GetWanIP | | failed to retrieve WAN ip
    2014-07-23 11:30:13.082619|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 0.0.0.0,

    I'm totally run out of idea, so if you can help me it will be appreciated x)

    Dont be shy to use technicals terms, i work in Networks administration, and its why it make me really angry xD

    Saefr (sorry for my english btw, i'm french)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    You realize that most soho (small office/home office) routers don't like it if they were addressed with their outside ip from within the inside?! So if you can connect from the inside you'll need to get someone on the outside to try and check/connect. Your perhaps you have a second different internet acces like a laptop with umts... that might work too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    769
    Also, do you know what the IP address 0.0.0.0 means? It's not something I would put in my whitelist

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2013
    Posts
    4
    Hello, i have the same problem, impossible to get Wan IP. Possibly to force IP using with a config file ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by nicobz25 View Post
    Hello, i have the same problem, impossible to get Wan IP. Possibly to force IP using with a config file ?
    This is not a problem, and does not affect server performance at all.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    5
    OP, what you need to do is port forward the following ports : 30033 TCP, 10011 TCP, 9987 UDP. the server should then work fine.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    June 2013
    Location
    TeamSpeak Community Forums
    Posts
    108

    Reply

    You also need ports 41144 (TCP) for TSDNS as well if you need it, and 2010 (TCP) for the weblist, if you want your server to be reported to the server list.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Quote Originally Posted by itteam View Post
    You also need ports 41144 (TCP) for TSDNS as well if you need it, and 2010 (TCP) for the weblist, if you want your server to be reported to the server list.
    No need, and weblist is outgoing port.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 7th, 2015, 01:21 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 5th, 2013, 05:25 PM
  3. [no bug] Mic problem first opening TeamSpeak3.
    By PolariZ in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 30th, 2010, 11:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •