Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 30

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    38

    [BBCode] How works [URL] tag with client:// ?

    My question is simple, actually managing to make live links to users (like these in chat) which u can click and for example message them, or sort of.
    But actually i know only part of it and i think its pretty awesome.
    Can anyone help me to show MANY possibilites of that ?
    Regards.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,939
    For Clients
    [URL=client://CLID/UID]Some username here[/URL]
    Example: [URL=client://12/AYZKECiWVnfUirAeYXfcItWheSY=~]Some username here[/URL]

    Or just drag and drop the user into the chat.

    For Channels
    [URL=channelid://CID]Channel name here[/URL]
    Example: [URL=channelid://1]This is your default channel[/URL]
    Last edited by dante696; April 25th, 2019 at 08:21 AM. Reason: added a ~ in client url
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    For Clients
    [URL=client://DBID/UID]Some username here[/URL]
    Example: [URL=client://12/AYZKECiWVnfUirAeYXfcItWheSY=]Some username here[/URL]
    Isn't the DBID/UID part redundant? The UID alone should be a unique identifier to my mind, or am I wrong?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,939
    It looks redundant, but i must admit i can not remember why we force to use both.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    DBID makes no sense. It's more likely ClID, because they represent clients (which can be connected multiple times), not identities.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    April 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,266
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    DBID makes no sense. It's more likely ClID, because they represent clients (which can be connected multiple times), not identities.
    Which would also make no sense in a link, because the ClID will change with every connect, so linking the channel admin (uid) in the description would only be valid per session.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    November 2012
    Posts
    38
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    For Clients
    [URL=client://DBID/UID]Some username here[/URL]
    Example: [URL=client://12/AYZKECiWVnfUirAeYXfcItWheSY=]Some username here[/URL]

    For Channels
    [URL=channelid://CID]Channel name here[/URL]
    Example: [URL=channelid://1]This is your default channel[/URL]



    Or just drag and drop the user into the chat.
    yey thats what i was looking for.
    Actually was searching for this for like an ages, and couldnt find ANY info about it.

    Do you maybe know any other cool stuff like that?
    Or maybe why
    Code:
    [URL=ts3file://1.2.3.4?port=1234&serverUID=u0sQVBcsduW32YvavC6e4XvTrFo=&channel=2041&path=/&filename=Test.zip&isDir=0&size=3812337&fileDateTime=1406624473]TEST LINK[/URL]
    is not working on chat? i obtained that link via rightclicking file in filebrowser and choosing "get url" or sort of.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    December 2009
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    83

    Link a profile

    Is any possibility to link a user in the channel description?

    My client sent me this image.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	54182980290700443133.jpg 
Views:	13129 
Size:	24.7 KB 
ID:	11484

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Drag and drop someone in chat to see code. You might want/need to change the first number.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,939
    As you answer yourself (on you own picture), yes it is possible.

    Thread merged
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    55

    Teamspeak internal links/urls

    I searched a lot but didn't find anything about this.

    It's possible to creat urls like "[url=channelid://1]" or "[url=client://asdasASDAsASD=]"

    Also in the .tpl style files you can find links like
    "<a href="client://%%CLIENT_ID%%/%%CLIENT_UNIQUE_ID%%~%%CLIENT_NAME_PERCENT_ENCODED %%">"

    But is there a whole list of smiliar urls?

    I am looking for a url that automaticly kicks the client by klicking a link (configured in my own Teamspeak style file)

    Already collected:
    HTML Code:
    [url=client://0/UNIQUE_ID~][/url]
    [url=channelid://CHANNEL_ID][/url]
    Last edited by HerrAusragend; October 27th, 2014 at 02:31 AM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    We had a thread about that. Use search.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    55
    I would be pleased if you maybe post a link to this thread.

    Refering to my first sentence:
    I searched a lot but didn't find anything about this.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,939
    And now you have found it. Thread got merged.

    -----------TS3 specific URLs
    Code:
    client (Drag a user into the chat to get the client url)
    [URL=channelid://1]Put_a_name_here[/URL] (must be typed manually)
    ts3file (Drag a file into chat or description or copy the path)
    ts3image ( Drag an image into Description or Server Edit Dialog)
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    November 2017
    Posts
    3

    Link on channel

    Hello,
    I have a question how I can make a link to the channel.
    I had had an idea that I could use BB code My text.
    I failed. It Doesn't work.

    Any ideas ?

    Thanks for answer.
    Last edited by dante696; November 2nd, 2017 at 08:49 AM. Reason: merged

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Remove URL bbcode tag parsing in client chat
    By Hink_ in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 20th, 2017, 03:07 PM
  2. TS client works very slow
    By KieranMeow in forum Windows
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: March 24th, 2016, 12:22 PM
  3. [Resolved] An image that works as Banner Gfx URL but not as BBcode img
    By PotaBlava in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 12th, 2013, 02:23 PM
  4. [Rejected] Client / channel description - [video][/video] BBcode
    By Daniel180 in forum Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: September 6th, 2013, 07:30 PM
  5. Replies: 6
    Last Post: December 23rd, 2011, 01:15 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •