Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    4

    Exclamation Can't connect to my own server....

    Hi everyone,

    I've been trying for 2 days now, and I just can't seem to get my client and server to work together. When I first downloaded the server, all was well, and I could connect with absolutely no problems. I shutdown the server and started it back up later that night only to find errors in Terminal.

    From there on, I re-downloaded the client and the server hoping that would give me some luck and it did (no more errors), but I still can't connect. Not to mention earlier when my server was working port forwarding with my Comcast all-in-one modem was a bust.

    Here's what my client says:

    <10:27:00> Trying to resolve hostname localhost
    <10:27:00> Trying to connect to server on localhost
    <10:27:05> Failed to connect to server
    <10:27:42> Trying to resolve hostname localhost
    <10:27:42> Trying to connect to server on localhost
    <10:27:47> Failed to connect to server

    Here's what my server says:

    2014-07-29 15:26:49.211273|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | TeamSpeak 3 Server 3.0.10.3 (2014-01-01 16:28:39)
    2014-07-29 15:26:49.211593|INFO |ServerLibPriv | | SystemInformation: Darwin 13.3.0 Darwin Kernel Version 13.3.0: Tue Jun 3 21:27:35 PDT 2014; root:xnu-2422.110.17~1/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64 Binary: 64bit
    2014-07-29 15:26:49.219902|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin name: SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
    2014-07-29 15:26:49.220026|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | dbPlugin version: 3.7.3
    2014-07-29 15:26:49.220831|INFO |DatabaseQuery | | checking database integrity (may take a while)
    2014-07-29 15:26:49.250637|WARNING |Accounting | | Unable to find valid license key, falling back to limited functionality
    2014-07-29 15:26:51.539991|INFO | | | Puzzle precompute time: 2279
    2014-07-29 15:26:51.540464|INFO |FileManager | | listening on 0.0.0.0:30033
    2014-07-29 15:26:51.677243|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9988
    2014-07-29 15:26:51.677853|INFO |CIDRManager | | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1,
    2014-07-29 15:26:51.678463|INFO |Query | | listening on 0.0.0.0:10011

    Thanks for your help in advance,
    -Aes

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Aesoro View Post

    2014-07-29 15:26:51.677243|INFO |VirtualServer | 1| listening on 0.0.0.0:9988
    You has to connect to localhost:9988
    'cause the virtual server is running in that port. Indicating only localhost you are trying to connect to port 9987 and no server is running there.

    Be careful with the working port in the porforwarding for the users outside your lan.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    4
    Okay, I'll try that. I'll report back if that works.

    EDIT: It worked, thank you so much. I have no clue why I didn't try that :O

    However, I have another problem. D:
    Last edited by Aesoro; July 29th, 2014 at 05:26 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    4
    Okay-

    I've gotten it configured and I've checked www.canyouseeme.org to see if all of my ports are open and the only one(s) that aren't are 9987 and 9988. Hmmm...I'm running on a Comcast all-in-one modem as stated in the first post and I have all 4 ports forwarded only to find 2 not working. I also have DMZ on.

    Help..?

    EDIT: I'll just post this as a new thread because this is a different issue.
    Last edited by Aesoro; July 29th, 2014 at 05:42 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by Aesoro View Post
    I've gotten it configured and I've checked www.canyouseeme.org to see if all of my ports are open and the only one(s) that aren't are 9987 and 9988. Hmmm...I'm running on a Comcast all-in-one modem as stated in the first post and I have all 4 ports forwarded only to find 2 not working. I also have DMZ on.
    "Websites scanners cannot check UDP Ports, that's normal, hence they will always show them as closed", Chris dixit, in this post:
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...753#post327753

    Once you connect to your own server using localhost, you can connect it too indicating the localIP and port but if you try the WanIP and port and it fails then you need that someone out of your LAN try to connect.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    July 2014
    Posts
    4
    Okay. I'll try that.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [Resolved] Can't connect to a specific server (Failed to connect to server)
    By MightyB in forum Client Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 29th, 2015, 02:21 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: March 28th, 2015, 09:42 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 5th, 2014, 03:53 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 21st, 2014, 10:57 PM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 21st, 2010, 11:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •