Forum

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    2

    ; Cannot Resolve Hostname Error

    Everytime I try to go to my favorite Teamspeak server, which is mineplex.com, teamspeak cannot resolve the hostname.

    I've tried everything, reinstalling it, trying to ping to get the ip, but none of it works.

    If someone could get on it / connect and tell the direct ip from there, that would be great.

    If anyone could also try to help me on this that would be great.

    I am currently running an Macbook Air on Mac OS X 10.9.4

    If anyone needs the client log to resolve the issue, I will give it to you, just reply back.

    edit:

    Problem has been solved!
    Last edited by 0x0Natx; August 7th, 2014 at 01:34 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    89
    The mineplex.com teamspeak IP is the following: 216.127.64.137:5879

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Col_Crunch View Post
    The mineplex.com teamspeak IP is the following: 216.127.64.137:5879
    Thank you so much.
    This is exactly what I needed.
    Thanks to anyone else who also tried to help me.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Col_Crunch View Post
    The mineplex.com teamspeak IP is the following: 216.127.64.137:5879
    I am trying to join a server called "interview.dojrp.us" but it says "Failed to resolve hostname". Can someone help me to get IP?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,340
    Server doesn't exist.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by 0x0Natx View Post
    If anyone needs the client log to resolve the issue, I will give it to you, just reply back.
    You could verify in your client log if the client is resolving the final address and port that Col_Crunch has indicated.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [No Bug] Failed to resolve hostname error
    By amdarkb in forum Client Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 25th, 2015, 10:23 AM
  2. TDNS ERROR: Cannot resolve hostname
    By towl35 in forum Android
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: March 27th, 2014, 05:57 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •