Forum

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    12

    Our banlist is empty although i can see bans via server query

    thoughts?

    we were on 3..0.10.3 where it went MIA

    now on 3.0.11 beta (hoping that'd bring it back) and to take care of something else. i dont see Database errors in the logs.

    banlist works via serverquery but always really hard to read lol
    Last edited by dante696; August 19th, 2014 at 03:05 PM. Reason: merged

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    Edit
    When the banlist exceeds 1mb then it will not be send to client any longer.

    ----Original post below----


    That's no issue anyone had so far.

    Are you sure, that you do not get an error, when you add a ban via client? Check the server chat for error messages.
    Make sure, that the permission b_client_ban_list is enabled on you.
    What happens, when you enable client logging and just add 123 as an IP custom ban? Is something in the server log?
    Last edited by dante696; April 3rd, 2018 at 08:02 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    That's no issue anyone had so far.

    Are you sure, that you do not get an error, when you add a ban via client? Check the server chat for error messages.
    Make sure, that the permission b_client_ban_list is enabled on you.
    What happens, when you enable client logging and just add 123 as an IP custom ban? Is something in the server log?
    in the client log i see

    8/19/2014 11:12:19 InPacket Warning Command Packet size limit exceeded, discarding packet

    whenever the banlist is opened or try to add a ban. however in the server log you can you see me banning 123 for 20 seconds than the ban expiring.

    edit for clarification: this did happen on 10.0.10.3 as well (were not sure the DAY it started though)

    i updated in hopes this would fix it as well as for the serverquery private message fix.

    also yes to the permission


    lastly.

    3. Using mysql client, run the convert_mysql_to_mariadb.sql on the database.
    recommend a mysql client and how to load the sqlitedb file into it would be helpful to run the sql. i tried sqllitebrowser and get an error

    near "CONVERT": syntax error:

    i have mariadb installed but unfamiliar with commandline sql stuff
    Last edited by kirbz; August 19th, 2014 at 04:57 PM. Reason: clarification and second question

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    I moved it out of the pre 3.0.11 thread, after reading that.


    Code:
    8/19/2014 11:12:19 InPacket Warning Command Packet size limit exceeded, discarding packet
    There is a network problem. But not for sure if it is a server or your problem. Maybe another user should check this out too.

    And what happens with a permanent ban?
    Can you see it in your databse?

    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    In case you did use SQLite with server 3.0.10.3 and want to stay on SQLite
    Just update the server. There is nothing else you have to do.
    You must Convert the SQLite DB to MYSQL first and then you can use "convert_mysql_to_mariadb.sql"
    The name says mysql to maria db and not SQL to maria db.
    Last edited by dante696; January 11th, 2016 at 07:10 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I moved it out of the pre 3.0.11 thread, after readng that.


    Code:
    8/19/2014 11:12:19 InPacket Warning Command Packet size limit exceeded, discarding packet
    There is a network problem. But not for sure if it is a server or your problem. Maybe another user should check this out too.

    And what happens with a permanent ban?
    Can you see it in your databse?
    same thing with perm bans.

    and i verified with multiple admins

    i only found out last night when someone accidentally banned someone innocent with a group of trolls and went to remove it and couldnt see bans any longer.

    looking at the db i get http://puu.sh/aZnI8/91d309aa7d.png

    maybe we ban too many people =p

    for the 2nd response . i will try that

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    Quote Originally Posted by kirbz View Post
    maybe we ban too many people =p
    I see 2x2436 bans in your picure and that is a lot.

    This can be tested!
    Make a backup of your database and then perform the query command bandelall.
    Now try to add a new ban.

    Will retest that tomorrow*
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by dante696 View Post
    I see 2x2436 bans in your picure and that is a lot.

    This can be tested!
    Make a backup of your database and then perform the query command bandelall.
    Now try to add a new ban.

    Will retest that tomorrow*

    well theres a bug for ya ..

    too many bans makes this list vanish

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    It's approved as a bug and reproducable, when the banlist exceeds 1MB.

    3888 of these commands also cause this.
    Code:
    banadd ip=121.122.123.124 name=usernamexyz uid=pkhVlwtf5+WCzU2xwTu1r1qXYG4= time=999999999999999 banreason=Testing\sa\snormal\sban.
    I added a bug ticket for this.

    --->> No update post from us means, there is nothing to report from any progress yet.
    Last edited by dante696; January 11th, 2016 at 07:33 AM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,319
    In the meantime, you can try using YaTQA for that. Should be easier than reading the query output. However, it might be slow with so many bans or even disconnect because it finds the server too slow.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by numma_cway View Post
    In the meantime, you can try using YaTQA for that. Should be easier than reading the query output. However, it might be slow with so many bans or even disconnect because it finds the server too slow.
    what i ended up doing was deleting a handful of bans until it showed up. then went back and dumped out a bunch of bans from 2011-early 2012. that'll work for now until the bug is fixed

  11. #11
    Join Date
    June 2014
    Posts
    1

    Banlist doesn't load after 16000 bans.

    Hi,

    I made an script which automaticly adds country bans. After actually 16000 bans (at all it are 57000 bans), the ban list doesn't load anymore.

    Could you fix it please?

    Thanks

    d3dx9
    Last edited by dante696; March 28th, 2015 at 10:15 PM. Reason: merged.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    October 2015
    Posts
    1
    Hi,

    Vouch! We're having the same issue right now (without automated ban process) and would love to fix it without requiring an external managing system.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2011
    Location
    California, United States
    Posts
    23
    Any updates on this bug? Would really like to have this resolved.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    January 2011
    Location
    GB
    Posts
    1

    Bans no longer appearing

    Hello, my server has over 5000 bans and the bans have stopped appearing on the ban list (ctrl + shift + b) for the admins.

    Any ideas on how to fix this? or is it a client issue?
    Last edited by dante696; June 21st, 2016 at 09:08 PM. Reason: merged.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    June 2008
    Posts
    17,724
    This happens, when the banlist gets bigger than 1mb.
    It's an unfixed bug.

    The only workaround is to clean up some bans via Query.
    Last edited by dante696; April 4th, 2018 at 01:03 PM.
    When sending me private messages: Please make sure to include reference link to your forum thread or post.

    TeamSpeak FAQ || What should i report, when i open a client thread?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Banned Permanently but TS Server Ban List is Empty
    By Kevin_McAdams in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: August 7th, 2014, 02:17 PM
  2. Empty TS3 server cpu load / polling frequency
    By william42 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 3rd, 2012, 12:50 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: April 7th, 2011, 10:17 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: December 24th, 2009, 11:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •