Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    3

    Teamspeak 3 Service Wrapper on Windows Server 2012 not installing

    Hi All

    I am following the instructions in the PDF that came with the downlaod on installing the wrapper however I am getting this error when running install.bat.

    Also when performing the test I am only getting the first window saying "Running in console mode. etc "

    See attached for error when running install.bat.

    Any assistance would be greatly appreciated...

    Thanks
    Donna
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Without knowing the basics of operating system you use, it's unlikely you will succeed in doing anything at all.
    Change current directory to the one where you have your warapper stored, or specify a full path to it. Or both. And to TS3 itself, too.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    3
    Hi

    Thanks for your response...

    We are using Windows Server 2012 Standard ??

    Any chance you could tell me where I am going wrong with this then :
    ----------------------------------------------
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
    <configuration>
    <appSettings>
    <add key="StartupFile" value="C:\Program Files\TS3Server\ts3server_win64.exe"/>
    <add key="WorkingDirectory" value="C:\Program Files\TS3Server"/>
    <add key="StartupParameters" value="query_port=10011 query_ip=0.0.0.0"/>
    <add key="HideProcess" value="true"/>
    </appSettings>
    </configuration>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    December 2004
    Location
    RF
    Posts
    3,008
    Either use forward slashes or escape backslashes in attribute values.
    I would also remove startup parameters, if you don't know, what you are doing (judging from current attribute value, you don't - it's repeating the default value, thus redundant).
    Other than that, I don't see any glaring issues.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    3
    So.. you think this would be better?:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
    <configuration>
    <appSettings>
    <add key="StartupFile" value="C:\Program Files\TS3Server\ts3server_win64.exe">
    <add key="WorkingDirectory" value="C:\Program Files\TS3Server">
    <add key="HideProcess" value="true">
    </appSettings>
    </configuration>

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I need some help about Teamspeak 3 Service Wrapper
    By Barrybe in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2016, 10:56 PM
  2. need Help with Teamspeak 3 Service Wrapper
    By Sir Lenny in forum Tools / Web Based
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 19th, 2013, 10:44 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 26th, 2013, 01:15 PM
  4. Replies: 23
    Last Post: February 12th, 2010, 01:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •