Forum

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7

    Failed to connect to server, failed to resolve host name. NO servers work.

    Hello, for the last 2 weeks I have not been able to connect to ANY TS3 servers at any point in time. All my ports are open, firewall allows TS3, and AV allows TS3. I can't even connect to the public voice.teamspeak.com server. I have already did a dns flush. I have also used these commands as well- ipconfig /release, ipconfig /renew, ipconfig /flushdns. Rebooted my computer. Still doesn't work. I even deleted everything on my machine and completely re-installed Win 7. I am truly stumped on this. I really don't know what to do at this point. If anyone can help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    can you ping voice.teamspeak.com?? (start > run > type "cmd" > type "ping voice.teamspeak.com")

    also in cmd try "nslookup voice.teamspeak.com" and share the result

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    Ping failed. Here is the nslookup results:


    C:\Users\rich>nslookup voice.teamspeak.com
    DNS request timed out.
    timeout was 2 seconds.
    Server: UnKnown
    Address: 192.168.0.1

    DNS request timed out.
    timeout was 2 seconds.
    DNS request timed out.
    timeout was 2 seconds.
    DNS request timed out.
    timeout was 2 seconds.
    *** Request to UnKnown timed-out

  4. #4
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    then there is something wrong with your system DNS check your connection / router DNS settings

  5. #5
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    All my settings are the way they should be...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    try "nslookup voice.teamspeak.com 8.8.8.8"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    C:\Users\rich>nslookup voice.teamspeak.com 8.8.8.8
    Server: google-public-dns-a.google.com
    Address: 8.8.8.8

    Non-authoritative answer:
    Name: voice.teamspeak.com
    Address: 194.97.114.2

  8. #8
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    see using google dns(8.8.8.8) works but not your default dns

    http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/w...#1TC=windows-7

    set the DNS to 8.8.8.8 and 8.8.4.4 (both are google public dns servers)

    then test teamspeak

  9. #9
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    ok, i changed to google's DNS and restarted my computer. now ts3 doesn't say 'failed to resolve host name'.... now it says 'failed to connect.' and it says that for any server i try to connect to. including TS3's public server.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    dose ping and nslookup(without the 8.8.8.8) work now?

    tried to use direct ip(194.97.114.2) to connect in ts ?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    ping still times out. here is new nslookup result:

    C:\Users\rich>nslookup voice.teamspeak.com
    Server: google-public-dns-b.google.com
    Address: 8.8.4.4

    Non-authoritative answer:
    Name: voice.teamspeak.com
    Address: 194.97.114.2


    when i do direct connect with IP, it says failed to connect to server.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    if ping is not working then obviously there's something wrong with the connection not teamspeak

    maybe some firewall or security program or even restricted router or ISP

  13. #13
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    its not possible for a firewall or router to be blocking anything cuz its disabled and on the DMZ respectively. thanks for trying though. i'll have to have a chat with my ISP then. cheers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 1st, 2015, 12:06 PM
  2. Failed to Resolve Hostname: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx host not found
    By Gustave13 in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 30th, 2015, 05:04 PM
  3. failed to resolve host name
    By fs-fisch in forum Client Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 12th, 2015, 10:40 PM
  4. Failed to resolve host name
    By fs-fisch in forum Client Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 31st, 2015, 03:33 AM
  5. [solved] Failed To Resolve Host Name,
    By -Cross- in forum Client Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: January 6th, 2011, 02:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •