Forum

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7

    How to make an autoconnect link?

    I have to assume this is possible because I have seen websites post "join our teamspeak" links, where you just click on the link and it will automatically open TS and connect to that server... but I don't know if this could be done with a simple url link that could be used in, say, a forum sig.

    Any ideas?

    Not sure how relevant this is http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...t-from-the-web! since its ancient, and would rather hear from someone regarding something more current. And the format given in the FAQ regarding this, doesn't work in a forum sig as a clickable link.
    Last edited by Real Meatshield; September 9th, 2014 at 11:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    Tools > Invite Friend.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    August 2014
    Posts
    7
    Perfect! Could not get a proper syntax to work in a sig. Thanks man!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2015
    Posts
    3

    Joining server from site and automatic channel change

    Is there a way to join teamspeak server when you click on icon on website? And is this possible to automatically change channel when you join a server?
    Last edited by dante696; September 30th, 2015 at 08:20 AM. Reason: merged

  5. #5
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    See your client's "invite buddy" feature.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    August 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    540
    Use the parameter cid=<ChannelID> or channel=<ChannelName> in your ts3server:// link.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    September 2015
    Posts
    3
    Okay, thanks with the website connection. But with the channel changing I was thinking of something that could change channel when someone join the server in traditional way (I mean writing server ip in client).

  8. #8
    Join Date
    September 2012
    Posts
    6,076
    Quote Originally Posted by revyy12 View Post
    could change channel when someone join the server in traditional way (I mean writing server ip in client).
    Also possible, in the connect dialog click more then there is a Default Channel field, simply type the path of the channel and you'll be in that channel once connected (provided the channel actually exists on the server). For Root channels, this is simply the channel name, for sub channels you need to provide the path e.g. "Root channel\Some Sub Channel\My Desired Channel"
    When sending PMs please make sure to include a reference link to the thread in question in the body of your message.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. [On Todo] OSX: Following link to ts3server won't autoconnect
    By DocKuro in forum Bug Reports [EN/DE]
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 29th, 2014, 05:55 PM
  2. How to make a link button?
    By skyice in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 29th, 2012, 10:29 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •