Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    1

    can't connect to one hostname

    <17:57:46> Trying to resolve hostname --------------.com
    <17:57:48> Failed to resolve hostname '--------------.com'

    I can connect to address on my phone, just not my computer. I could before they changed the address, now I can't connect on the new address. I can connect to public address or the old address, just not the new address.

    I have reinstalled teamspeak and dump the DNS file, like this site asked. But I still can't connect. Firewall is approved for TS3.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Baghdad, Iraq
    Posts
    367
    try in CMD write:
    Code:
    nslookup ServerDomain.com
    post the result

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. cannot connect to hostname
    By Baby Heaven in forum Android
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 2nd, 2015, 10:53 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 15th, 2014, 06:08 AM
  3. [Resolved] Failed to Connect/ Resolving hostname
    By Rini666 in forum Windows
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 26th, 2013, 11:30 PM
  4. Cant connect ts.hostname.com
    By Knif3 in forum Linux / FreeBSD
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: October 17th, 2012, 02:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •