Forum

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    2

    Can not resolve the hostname?

    Hi I'm kinda new to the forum so If I've done something wrong please forgive me. I have tried finding a similar situation but none of them seem to answer my specific problem. I have a Sony Experia Z1s running Adroid 4.4.4, I'm trying to use the android app to access a TS server. The host name is the exact same as the one I use on my pc yet I keep getting this error every time I try it, Is there something other than the Hostname I might need to enter to connect properly? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,335
    When connected on your computer, rightclick your name in the tree and select connection details. It will show you the server IP.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by SolidSioux View Post
    The host name is the exact same as the one I use on my pc yet I keep getting this error every time I try it, Is there something other than the Hostname I might need to enter to connect properly?
    If the server is hosted outside your lan, then both hostnames, pc and android, are exactly the same.
    If this is your case, be sure that in the android app you have no blanks in the hostname.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    September 2014
    Posts
    2
    Awesome that worked perfectly, ty

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Could not resolve hostname
    By SpiritPP in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 14th, 2015, 09:44 PM
  2. Could Not Resolve Hostname
    By Crazy56 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: August 16th, 2015, 10:30 PM
  3. Could not resolve the hostname
    By suserick in forum Android
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: December 27th, 2014, 12:12 PM
  4. Trying to resolve hostname
    By Chrone in forum Server Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 9th, 2014, 03:57 PM
  5. Trying to resolve hostname
    By airslayer88 in forum Windows
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: February 19th, 2010, 09:59 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •