Forum


Notice to all users

We are migrating towards a new forum system located at community.teamspeak.com, as such this forum will become read-only on January 29, 2020

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10

    Teamspeak cant connect to all servers.

    So I have checked the forums for the past like 3 weeks trying to find this out. Alot of people have the thing where they cant connect to any server but I can connect to some servers.

    So lets start of what I did.

    1. I opened all the ports using the website itself and using the portforward.com website. Using a port checker I saw that they where all opend aswell.

    2. I have allowed it in my firewall and made sure it doesnt turn itself off again.

    3. I have tried running it as adminstator.

    4. I have tried 32-bit and 64-bit [I am using 64 bit windows running on the latest TS3]

    I have tried connecting to the Voice.teamspeak.com [the test server] and even that doesnt connect. It comes up with the message:

    <17:01:05> Trying to resolve hostname voice.teamspeak.com
    <17:01:05> Trying to connect to server on voice.teamspeak.com
    <17:01:10> Failed to connect to server

    I am at a loss man. The problem is realy weird because I can connect to some servers [servers in the netherlands and portugal] but I cant connect to any denish or english + american servers.

    I am at a loss, someone help me please.

    Thanks in advanse,

    IamKZ

  2. #2
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    1. I opened all the ports using the website itself and using the portforward.com website. Using a port checker I saw that they where all opend aswell.


    I have tried connecting to the Voice.teamspeak.com [the test server] and even that doesnt connect. It comes up with the message:
    <17:01:05> Trying to resolve hostname voice.teamspeak.com
    <17:01:05> Trying to connect to server on voice.teamspeak.com
    <17:01:10> Failed to connect to server
    Note: Open ports is only for the server. If you are not running the server in your LAN, open ports has no benefit for the TS3 client.

    You should include here the client log when you connect to voice.teamspeak.com
    Tools --> Client log

    Are you at home (you are using your own LAN) or at a college (you are in a 'corporate' LAN)?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Note: Open ports is only for the server. If you are not running the server in your LAN, open ports has no benefit for the TS3 client.

    You should include here the client log when you connect to voice.teamspeak.com
    Tools --> Client log

    Are you at home (you are using your own LAN) or at a college (you are in a 'corporate' LAN)?



    I am at home, Using my own LAN [on wifi = LAN??]
    This is the log it has

    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info TeamSpeak 3 Client 3.0.16 (2014-08-04 13:42:43)
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info SystemInformation: Windows 7 SP1 (7601) x64 (AMD or Intel) Binary: 64bit
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Using hardware aes
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Direct Sound Debug setting timer resolution to 1ms
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: appscanner_plugin
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: clientquery_plugin
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: lua_plugin
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: teamspeak_control_plugin
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: test_plugin
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Info Loading plugin: ts3g15
    21/10/2014 16:19:50 Query Info listening on 127.0.0.1:25639
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Info *** Time [SERVERVIEWMANAGER]: 158
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 InputDevices Info Input device name: Mad Catz, Inc. Mad Catz V.1 Stick
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 InputDevices Info Input device name: Logitech, Inc. F310 Gamepad [XInput Mode]
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Input Info Default monitoring enabled
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Info *** Time [MAINWINDOW]: 423
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 Info *** Time [INIT]: 423
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 ClientUI Info Qt version: 5.2.1
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 ClientUI Info Using configuration location: C:\Users\Mark\AppData\Roaming\TS3Client\settings.d b
    21/10/2014 16:19:51 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Tue Oct 21 16:19:15 2014
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thank you,

    IamKZ

  4. #4
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    I am at home, Using my own LAN [on wifi = LAN??]
    Yes, you are using your own LAN, on wi-fi but your LAN.

    I've asked for the client log when connecting to the server, just for knowning the final IP and port that your client resolves inside your LAN.

    This is mine... and I connect to the public server.
    Code:
    21/10/2014 17:07:45	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:45	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	DNS resolve successful, "voice.teamspeak.com"=194.97.114.2	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.voice.teamspeak.com"	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	TSDNS found at "voice.teamspeak.com" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.teamspeak.com"=>"voice.teamspeak.com:41144" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: 194.97.114.2 9987 voice.teamspeak.com 1 0	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 22	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	PermManager	Info	Loading permissions from cache	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	ClientUI	Info	Disconnected or forced to leave, want autoreconnect = 0	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	Bookmarks	Info	Disconnect, total time: 11 - 1127
    You should also resolve this:
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Yes, you are using your own LAN, on wi-fi but your LAN.

    I've asked for the client log when connecting to the server, just for knowning the final IP and port that your client resolves inside your LAN.

    This is mine... and I connect to the public server.
    Code:
    21/10/2014 17:07:45	ClientUI	Info	Connect to server: voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:45	ClientUI	Info	Trying to resolve voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	DNS resolve successful, "voice.teamspeak.com"=194.97.114.2	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.voice.teamspeak.com"	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	TSDNS found at "voice.teamspeak.com" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	TSDNS	Info	SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.teamspeak.com"=>"voice.teamspeak.com:41144" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Lookup finished: 194.97.114.2 9987 voice.teamspeak.com 1 0	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Resolve successful: 194.97.114.2:9987	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Blacklist check ok	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connecting	
    21/10/2014 17:07:46	PktHandler	Devel	Puzzle solve time: 22	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connected	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Establishing connection	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Connection established	
    21/10/2014 17:07:47	PermManager	Info	Loading permissions from cache	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	ClientUI	Info	Connect status: Disconnected	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	ClientUI	Info	Disconnected or forced to leave, want autoreconnect = 0	
    21/10/2014 17:07:58	Bookmarks	Info	Disconnect, total time: 11 - 1127
    You should also resolve this:
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com

    U mean this one?

    21/10/2014 19:26:05 ClientUI Info Last update check was: Tue Oct 21 16:19:15 2014
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 ClientUI Info Connect to server: voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 ClientUI Info Trying to resolve voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 TSDNS Info SRV DNS resolve unsuccessful for "_ts3._udp.voice.teamspeak.com"
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 TSDNS Info No SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.voice.teamspeak.com"
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 TSDNS Info DNS resolve successful, "voice.teamspeak.com"=194.97.114.2
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 TSDNS Info TSDNS found at "voice.teamspeak.com" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987
    21/10/2014 19:26:12 TSDNS Info SRV TSDNS found at "_tsdns._tcp.teamspeak.com"=>"voice.teamspeak.com: 41144" and queried successfully. Result: 194.97.114.2:9987
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 ClientUI Info Lookup finished: 194.97.114.2 9987 voice.teamspeak.com 1 0
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 ClientUI Info Resolve successful: 194.97.114.2:9987
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 ClientUI Info Blacklist check ok
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 960
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Devel DeviceDeleteList::waitForDeletes - leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS Buffer size: 882
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS:penDevice-leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 PreProSpeex Info Speex version: speex-1.2beta3
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-enter
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 Windows Audio Session Debug WAS::startDevice-leave
    21/10/2014 19:26:14 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    21/10/2014 19:26:19 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    21/10/2014 19:26:19 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0

    that is the part when I tried to connect to voice.teamspeak.com straight from the log like you said in a pref post

    Thank you,

    IamKZ

  6. #6
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    21/10/2014 19:26:13 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 19:26:14 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    21/10/2014 19:26:19 ClientUI Info Connect status: Disconnected
    21/10/2014 19:26:19 ClientUI Info Failed to connect to server, want autoreconnect = 0
    OK. Interesting. Your client resolve correctly the final IP and port but differ from mine in the line in bold:
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 PktHandler Devel Puzzle solve time: 22
    21/10/2014 17:07:47 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connected

    So, no "puzzle solve time" then no connection.

    That can be due your client really doesn't reach the final IP or in the final IP your public IP is not accepted (this is before accessing the TS3 server, so you are not banned just an internet matter).

    Let's discarding. First, verify that you can ping and reach the final IP with tracert.
    These are my results:
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Versión 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  Reservados todos los derechos.
    
    C:\users\PotaBlava>ping voice.teamspeak.com
    
    Haciendo ping a voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2] con 32 bytes de datos:
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=76ms TTL=50
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=73ms TTL=50
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=73ms TTL=49
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=74ms TTL=49
    
    Estadísticas de ping para 194.97.114.2:
        Paquetes: enviados = 4, recibidos = 4, perdidos = 0
        (0% perdidos),
    Tiempos aproximados de ida y vuelta en milisegundos:
        Mínimo = 73ms, Máximo = 76ms, Media = 74ms
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>tracert voice.teamspeak.com
    
    Traza a la dirección voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2]
    sobre un máximo de 30 saltos:
    
      1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1
      2    52 ms    41 ms    40 ms  192.168.144.1
      3    44 ms    43 ms    43 ms  29.Red-80-58-89.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.58.89.29]
      4    41 ms    43 ms    43 ms  213.Red-80-58-87.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.58.87.213]
      5    41 ms    41 ms    40 ms  213.140.50.246
      6    59 ms   122 ms    58 ms  Xe5-0-4-0-grtpareq1.red.telefonica-wholesale.net [84.16.13.30]
      7  1930 ms    59 ms    59 ms  prs-b8-link.telia.net [80.239.192.73]
      8    60 ms    59 ms    59 ms  prs-bb2-link.telia.net [213.155.131.10]
      9    71 ms    68 ms    68 ms  ffm-bb2-link.telia.net [62.115.140.34]
     10    69 ms    68 ms    68 ms  ffm-b11-link.telia.net [213.155.131.225]
     11    73 ms    68 ms    70 ms  freenet-ic-138218-ffm-b11.c.telia.net [213.248.71.2]
     12    80 ms    77 ms    80 ms  xe-0-1-1-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net [62.104.191.196]
     13    73 ms    73 ms    73 ms  Vlan62.dus1-x1.mcbone.net [62.104.198.182]
     14    73 ms    72 ms    72 ms  pollard.kreml.4players.de [62.104.16.240]
     15    73 ms    77 ms   111 ms  laurel.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.2]
    
    Traza completa.
    You have to get answer to ping
    and tracert from your side have to finish reaching the final IP, in this case 194.97.114.2

  7. #7
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    OK. Interesting. Your client resolve correctly the final IP and port but differ from mine in the line in bold:
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Initiating connection: 194.97.114.2:9987 voice.teamspeak.com
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connecting
    21/10/2014 17:07:46 PktHandler Devel Puzzle solve time: 22
    21/10/2014 17:07:47 ClientUI Info Connect status: Connected

    So, no "puzzle solve time" then no connection.

    That can be due your client really doesn't reach the final IP or in the final IP your public IP is not accepted (this is before accessing the TS3 server, so you are not banned just an internet matter).

    Let's discarding. First, verify that you can ping and reach the final IP with tracert.
    These are my results:
    Code:
    Microsoft Windows [Versión 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation.  Reservados todos los derechos.
    
    C:\users\PotaBlava>ping voice.teamspeak.com
    
    Haciendo ping a voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2] con 32 bytes de datos:
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=76ms TTL=50
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=73ms TTL=50
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=73ms TTL=49
    Respuesta desde 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tiempo=74ms TTL=49
    
    Estadísticas de ping para 194.97.114.2:
        Paquetes: enviados = 4, recibidos = 4, perdidos = 0
        (0% perdidos),
    Tiempos aproximados de ida y vuelta en milisegundos:
        Mínimo = 73ms, Máximo = 76ms, Media = 74ms
    
    C:\Users\PotaBlava>tracert voice.teamspeak.com
    
    Traza a la dirección voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2]
    sobre un máximo de 30 saltos:
    
      1     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  192.168.1.1
      2    52 ms    41 ms    40 ms  192.168.144.1
      3    44 ms    43 ms    43 ms  29.Red-80-58-89.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.58.89.29]
      4    41 ms    43 ms    43 ms  213.Red-80-58-87.staticIP.rima-tde.net [80.58.87.213]
      5    41 ms    41 ms    40 ms  213.140.50.246
      6    59 ms   122 ms    58 ms  Xe5-0-4-0-grtpareq1.red.telefonica-wholesale.net [84.16.13.30]
      7  1930 ms    59 ms    59 ms  prs-b8-link.telia.net [80.239.192.73]
      8    60 ms    59 ms    59 ms  prs-bb2-link.telia.net [213.155.131.10]
      9    71 ms    68 ms    68 ms  ffm-bb2-link.telia.net [62.115.140.34]
     10    69 ms    68 ms    68 ms  ffm-b11-link.telia.net [213.155.131.225]
     11    73 ms    68 ms    70 ms  freenet-ic-138218-ffm-b11.c.telia.net [213.248.71.2]
     12    80 ms    77 ms    80 ms  xe-0-1-1-0.dus2-j.mcbone.net [62.104.191.196]
     13    73 ms    73 ms    73 ms  Vlan62.dus1-x1.mcbone.net [62.104.198.182]
     14    73 ms    72 ms    72 ms  pollard.kreml.4players.de [62.104.16.240]
     15    73 ms    77 ms   111 ms  laurel.teamspeak.4players.de [194.97.114.2]
    
    Traza completa.
    You have to get answer to ping
    and tracert from your side have to finish reaching the final IP, in this case 194.97.114.2

    Ok so I went to CMD and typed ping voice.teamspeak.com [I think thats correct right?]

    So this is the resault that I got:

    pingen naar voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2] met 32 bytes aan gegevens:
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=18 ms52
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=14 ms52
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=14 ms52
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=15 ms52

    Ping-statestieken voor 194.97.114.2:
    Pakketten: verzonden = 4, ontvangen = 4, verloren = 0

    De gemiddelde tijd voor het uitvoeren van één bewerking in milliseconden:
    minimum = 14ms, maximum = 18ms, Gemiddelde = 15ms


    Sorry its in dutch because I use a dutch version of windows.

    thanks

    IamKZ

  8. #8
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    Ok so I went to CMD and typed ping voice.teamspeak.com [I think thats correct right?]

    So this is the resault that I got:

    pingen naar voice.teamspeak.com [194.97.114.2] met 32 bytes aan gegevens:
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=18 ms52
    Antwoord van 194.97.114.2: bytes=32 tijd=14 ms52
    Ok, don't worry about German, Google translate knows german.

    What about "tracert"????????

  9. #9
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    Ok, don't worry about German, Google translate knows german.

    What about "tracert"????????
    Ok.

    So I went back into CMD typed Tracert voice.teamspeak.com and it gave me this.

    I just quickly print screened it cuz I dont know how to get it into a text file without typing it all out XD

    http://imgur.com/ejOCJYp

    Thanks,

    IamKZ

  10. #10
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    I am at a loss man. The problem is realy weird because I can connect to some servers [servers in the netherlands and portugal] but I cant connect to any denish or english + american servers.
    It's really weird. In the case of the public server, you reach the final IP correctly (att least, the same as me) but you can't connect. This could indicate that your public IP is not accepted by the firewall of the final IP, the public server in this case. This can happen with one or two servers but due you have this issue with more servers maybe it could be "something" in your side, or in your ISP, that is limiting the UDP traffic and this limitation is applied, or it appears, in certains routing paths. I'm just supposing.

    If you have a firewall software in your PC (not the windows firewall), just for testing try to deactivate it temporarily.

    Also, check your router and search for any firewall, SPI Firewall, DDoS Protection, Flood Protection or similar and disable those option.

    Occasionally it helped to disable "UDP Checksum Offload" for the network card. On Windows this can be found in the device manager, properties of the network adapter under the advanced tab.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by PotaBlava View Post
    It's really weird. In the case of the public server, you reach the final IP correctly (att least, the same as me) but you can't connect. This could indicate that your public IP is not accepted by the firewall of the final IP, the public server in this case. This can happen with one or two servers but due you have this issue with more servers maybe it could be "something" in your side, or in your ISP, that is limiting the UDP traffic and this limitation is applied, or it appears, in certains routing paths. I'm just supposing.

    If you have a firewall software in your PC (not the windows firewall), just for testing try to deactivate it temporarily.

    Also, check your router and search for any firewall, SPI Firewall, DDoS Protection, Flood Protection or similar and disable those option.

    Occasionally it helped to disable "UDP Checksum Offload" for the network card. On Windows this can be found in the device manager, properties of the network adapter under the advanced tab.

    So I logged into my router to check that. under the security tab I have this http://imgur.com/48cFc1U . VPN passtrough is all turned off and I allowed it to travel through. Could it be microsoft security essential??

  12. #12
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Security essentials do not block on target-port basis I guess. SOHO routers are not supposed to block outgoing traffic unless terribly misconfigured.
    You might want to check if it only affects servers on certain/default (9987) ports. Because DNSs can resolve into a non-default port via SRV, please check your log if the port is default. If it only affects the default port, please ask your ISP about their internet censorship.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    October 2014
    Posts
    10
    I can only find servers from certain countries. Here is a quick screenshot from the servers that I can find http://imgur.com/YxES2r0,hYnadNU Its realy weird how its only from like 3 country's...

    Also here are some logs from a few servers I did manage to join

    http://pastebin.com/iLXz4r2t

    http://pastebin.com/8J29tbtd

    thanks,

    IamKZ

  14. #14
    Join Date
    June 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4,368
    Well, usually you either cannot connect because you don't have a route (=ping doesn't work either) or because the ISP blocks the service (=defaults port doesn't work or TS/UDP doesn't work at all). So in this case, this issue is not related to TS. Call your ISP.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    January 2010
    Location
    El Prat de Llobregat (Barcelona, Spain)
    Posts
    2,698
    Quote Originally Posted by iamkz View Post
    I can only find servers from certain countries. Here is a quick screenshot from the servers that I can find http://imgur.com/YxES2r0,hYnadNU Its realy weird how its only from like 3 country's...
    Hey IamkZ, better forget for now the question about the servers that appear in the serverlist: the servers there appear RANDOMLY, the tool choose randomly 100 servers that fit the filters and then it applies the sort criteria.
    http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthrea...ghlight=random

    If you want to find servers, visit this: https://www.planetteamspeak.com/serverlist/#

    Back to the connection issue. In this image:
    http://imgur.com/48cFc1U
    Can you select "SPI Firewall Protection" --> None (instead of "Low").

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. can't connect to certain Teamspeak servers
    By bozza72 in forum Windows
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 4th, 2015, 07:21 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 7th, 2015, 09:46 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 11th, 2014, 09:43 PM
  4. Cant connect to *any teamspeak servers
    By Lumpy_Stew in forum Windows
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 17th, 2011, 12:26 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •